We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Park Apartments

251 Gregory Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
City Park Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We headed to Brisbane when my wife had sudden medical appointments. Took a chance on this place and couldn't be happier. It was close to Royal Brisbane and St Andrews, plus an easy walk to Queen St Mall. Luci, the manager was friendly, charming, helpful and showed great flexibility when we had to extend our stay several times. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank John P
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a short drive from Brisbane airport and walking distance to the city. The apartment was clean and tidy although the furniture could do with some updating. They were doing some renovations while we were staying so hopefully they will update their furniture too. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped.

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Chose to stay at these apartments when my wife was in hospital. Had a one bedroom the first time and studios the other times. The apartments were in good condition although some of the seating was very uncomfortable. Maintenance was OK as was the cleanliness. Refrigerators in studio were small and got very hot owing to being built in. Did... More 

Helpful?
Thank wintersson
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

What a find. Lovely apartment, very comfortable, walking distance to Royal Brisbane Hospital and the city, beautiful park across the road, we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend, in fact have booked our next stay. Staff extremely helpful, polite and pleasant

Helpful?
Thank Alison P
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

This has been a favourite small boutique establishment for our frequent stays in Brisbane. It is close enough to the CBD, far enough away to be quiet, and convenient to park the car, so necessary in that city. Last November, in the cyclonic storm, most of the roof was lost flooding the upper floor. The insurance has been slow, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Equanimitas
Warwick, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Location was fine - very close to the CBD and overlooking a park. Had to collect a key to check-in and we were asked to check-out at reception before leaving during specific times (even though it inconvenienced us as we hoped to leave early - the option to drop off the key would... More 

Helpful?
Thank BellaC_372
Luci F, Manager at City Park Apartments, responded to this review

City Park Apartments is looking tired, I agree with this review. It is a beautiful apartment complex that just needs some TLC, which we are getting now. We got damaged by a terrible storm in November 2014 and the work to fix the roof has been done this week. We were waiting for that prior to starting the refurbishments. Soon... More 

Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Location is quite good. The front desk is not so polite,especially for australian. The apartment was not very well kept. But we had some good sleeps, though. I would not recommend this place unless you have problems booking other places

Helpful?
1 Thank amarlanaturaleza
Luci F, Manager at City Park Apartments, responded to this review

I am the only person who works in reception and I am so sorry if you found me to be rude. City Park Apartments is just a small building at the edge of the City and I try really hard to make sure that my guests have a pleasant stay. Most of my business is built up of repeat clients,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is Filthy, very unhygenic, they falsely advertise, manager is rude, they charge your card without authorization. Never deal with them. Worst experience ever. Can not believe their attitudes I was totally taken away by how rude she was and her lies and it was such a upsetting experience

Helpful?
4 Thank Heidi M
Luci F, Manager at City Park Apartments, responded to this review

THIS IS NOT A GENUINE REVIEW This guest is just disgruntled because they were charged when they cancelled their booking on the day they were due to arrive. When this guest made a booking they were advised of our 72hr cancellation policy. The day before arrival, the guest sent an email stating that she may not be able to come... More 

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We stayed one night - Friday. We arrived at 3pm. Reception was closed - but they had sent a text telling us where to find the key (strategically hidden in the mailbox - yep the first place I would look). The room presented well initially, however, as others have reviewed good location with free parking, but don't expect to much.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Karin S
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We started off in another serviced apartment but had to move due to the G20 meeting in Brisbane so we took a quick look at the City Park Apartments web site, read a few reviews on TA and decided to book for nine nights. There wasn't a lot of choice and in some respects we were lucky to get their... More 

Helpful?
Thank peciacake
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane
0.4 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#11 of 163 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.3 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#10 of 163 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#21 of 163 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay