We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   420 Queen Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Oaks Aurora
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Oaks Aurora to your Saves list
Ranked #50 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
anika-grace
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    72
    70
    28
    28
See reviews for
40
54
13
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent 5 nights at the Oaks Aurora, it's a great spot for business and close to the riverfront with all the lovely restaurants and bars! The reception staff are quite friendly and helpful. I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and had great amenities. Would recommend the Oaks for an extended stay in Brisbane!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Narrabri, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

started bad. We helped a blind lady from her cab to front desk only for her to be ignored by very rude staff. On check in our credit card was swiped supposedly to hold $110.00 security. Whole amount for two rooms was held on pending authority which was ok except on check out those funds weren't released so we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yokohama-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spacious 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the busy CBD. Plenty of room to move (even with children) and the facilities were clean, modern and easy to access. If you fort to pack any essentials, not to worry. You are located on top of a 7-11 store and a bottle shop (Liquor store). Easy walk to many fabulous restaurants and to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. We appreciate your taking time to share your experience with the public. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodation clean and comfortable. Thank you again for your feedback. This is invaluable to say the least. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Wellington
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
73 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The joy of the Oaks Aurora is a good downtown location and a lot of space for your money. Reception and welcome was pretty perfunctory rather than friendly, but the apartment itself was spacious, well equipped and there were plenty of lifts. Oaks is apartment-style and has some downsides if you're used to a full-service hotel. It's also not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. I'm pleased you found the building conveniently locate and your accommodation comfortable. I apologise you experienced difficulties with our carpark. Ordinarily it is relatively easy to locate and there are actually 2 entrances if you miss the 1st. If you're not familiar with the building and surrounding... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
67 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First off location is good. An easy walk to all the shops. The service is a bit unfriendly, upon check-in it felt like we were causing them an inconvenience. This was similar when we checked out but needed access to the car park, no smiles or thanks - just nothing really. But, the one bedroom apartment itself was great. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. I'm pleased to hear you found the location of the building convenient. Likewise I'm glad you were comfortable in your apartment. I apologise if there were shortcomings in the service you received. This is not customary please rest assured. Hopefully we will welcome you back to Oaks... More 

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in one bed Executive apparently. Floor 48 Room 9 The first thing I noticed was the loose threads in the carpet and the dirty carpet it looked un vacuumed as well. Walls obviously needed a paint . We paid $159 for this hotel I would not pay $99 Staff were ok at check in not overly friendly .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. I'm sorry to read that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Regrettably you stayed in one of our yet to be refurbished apartment of which there are few. I concur that the carpets do require upgrading. The owner of the apartment is aware of this... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Oaks Aurora a few times in the past and it has been fine, the location is good and the rooms have been ok. On our most recent visit however the service was appalling to say the least. We arrived late and our friends had already checked in. We were not told that we had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. For the record and the benefit of anyone reading this review you last stayed with us in February 2014. I'm unsure as to why you're providing feedback on your stay some 10 months latter however I will respond nonetheless. I recall specifically the incident you're referring to.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reason for the A4 page of unacceptable behaviours, which came with registration, was immediately apparent upon arrival to find a lobby full of young men in singlets, muscle t-shirts and shorts carrying various boxes and bags of alcohol towards the lifts (we heard no noise from any other rooms during the night). The narrow, dark corridor with rubbish on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. It would be safe to assume that you stayed with us on the weekend of the 5th & 6th of December which is when Brisbane hosts a very popular music festival at nearby RNA showgrounds. The festival does attract a young demographic and a large one at... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Incredibly poor experience from greeting at reception to below average facilities. We walked in tired from flight to an attitude filled receptionist whom rolled her eyes and told us we are fully booked and check in time is 2pm. A random builder in the hotel was more friendly and even showed us directions to assist us. The hallway smelt of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not entirely to your satisfaction. Likewise I apologise that we were not able to accommodate an early checkin. Please rest assured we accommodate requests such as these when and wherever possible. Sometimes however it is not possible. I'm not... More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: good location near where I was working, nice view, the room was clean. Cons: no restaurant attached to hotel that would provide dinner (apparently the only choice provided by the hotel is to order Dominoes Pizza). As a woman travelling alone and working until after dark, this is a major issue for me. The last thing I want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. I'm pleased to read you found your accommodation clean, comfortable and conveniently located. I'm sorry to hear however that our facilities or lack thereof were shortcomings for you. You're correct in saying that dining options in the building are limited. Unfortunately there are no means to provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oaks Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Aurora

Address: 420 Queen Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Aurora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oaks Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Aurora Brisbane

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay