We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central Cosmo Apartments

#48 of 163 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
60 Park Road | Milton, Brisbane, Queensland 4064, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Central Cosmo Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Central Cosmo Apartments
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    44
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
27
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Dubbo, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly service and excellent location overlooking Brisbane River. Close to public transport and many restaurants and cafes. Also close to medical centres ie Doctors, dentist, chiropractor etc. rooms very clean and comfortable beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Selected for its location to a function we were attending. Studio room allocated was on 3rd floor with balcony overlooking roof of next door building. Pleasant reception and efficient check-in. Room well equipped and bed very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Finland
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
133 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Central Cosmo Apartments was a very nice place to stay for two nights in April. Our room / apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. Best feature was a washer and dryer in our bathroom, it was really handy. We also had a nice balcony. Wi-fi was free and worked well, parking in garage was only 5 AUD / day. Central... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a short visit to Brisbane to visit my son and booked on line these apartments, wow I mean wow these units are fantastic extremely well appointed and ideally situated. a stones throw from the railway (I caught the train from the airport) yet you cannot hear the train line from the apartments. the apartments have a Chinese restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Stayed three nights for business last week. Apartment was comfortable and well-equipped. Some noise but more than acceptable considering location. WiFi too slow for business usage on my visit. Superb location: on Park Road restaurant strip, plenty of taxis and public transport. This has become my regular Brisbane business hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Cosmo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear DivePanther, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! I was especially pleased to read we are now your hotel of choice in the Milton area. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Gaye More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I stayed here while visiting my company HQ. The apartment was large with an open plan kitchen and lounge area, with separate bath/utility room and bedroom. It had all the facilities I needed for an extended stay. The washing machine and dryer were in the bath/utility room and worked well. The bedroom has no TV but the one in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Cosmo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tim M, Thank you for such a wonderful review! I was so pleased you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Gaye More 

Coffs Harbour
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Recently stayed here with a friend for 3 nights and can't say a bad word. I booked directly through the hotel and they were really helpfull. Easy to find and even though we arrived after office hours the manager came out straight away to give us our room cards. Unfortunatly they were having trouble with their phone lines so there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Cosmo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Raymagini, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Central Cosmo Apartments. All apartments now have new lounge furniture so there are now two chairs for your comfort. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back! Regards Gaye More 

Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The apartments were ok but way too small and we also booked for 4 people so we thought the total cost they sent is what we were going to pay. But they failed to tell us after booking the place and also when we were checking in that the 'extra' person we already booked and paid for was going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Cosmo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear AngelaN, Thank you for taking the time to review Central Cosmo Apartments. I am sorry you felt that the charges were hidden - the website you booked through does state that the two bedroom sleeps three people in existing bedding. The extra person can stay on a rollaway bed for $45.00 per night. At not time do we intentionally... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The apartments are situated one road back from the Brisbane River on Park Road, Milton and a block or two away from some very nice restaurants (from which you can back charge your account to the restaurant which is very convenient!!). I was lucky enough to have a river view from the balcony of my lovely apartment. It was clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Cosmo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Fiona_Mark_RSA, Thank you for taking the to review Central Cosmo Apartment Hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back! Regards Gaye Coughlan More 

Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Stayed for two nights on a recent trip to Brisbane. Rooms were clean and tidy, and the mattress on my bed was nice and firm. Didn't hear any road noise or noise from other guests, which was my main concern. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Cosmo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ali G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Regards Gaye Coughlan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities