We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central Cosmo Apartments

60 Park Road | Milton, Brisbane, Queensland 4064, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Central Cosmo Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Central Cosmo Apartments
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    42
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
5
25
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Sydney
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked a short visit to Brisbane to visit my son and booked on line these apartments, wow I mean wow these units are fantastic extremely well appointed and ideally situated. a stones throw from the railway (I caught the train from the airport) yet you cannot hear the train line from the apartments. the apartments have a Chinese restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed three nights for business last week. Apartment was comfortable and well-equipped. Some noise but more than acceptable considering location. WiFi too slow for business usage on my visit. Superb location: on Park Road restaurant strip, plenty of taxis and public transport. This has become my regular Brisbane business hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Cosmo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear DivePanther, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! I was especially pleased to read we are now your hotel of choice in the Milton area. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Gaye More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here while visiting my company HQ. The apartment was large with an open plan kitchen and lounge area, with separate bath/utility room and bedroom. It had all the facilities I needed for an extended stay. The washing machine and dryer were in the bath/utility room and worked well. The bedroom has no TV but the one in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Cosmo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tim M, Thank you for such a wonderful review! I was so pleased you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Gaye More 

Coffs Harbour
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Recently stayed here with a friend for 3 nights and can't say a bad word. I booked directly through the hotel and they were really helpfull. Easy to find and even though we arrived after office hours the manager came out straight away to give us our room cards. Unfortunatly they were having trouble with their phone lines so there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Cosmo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Raymagini, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Central Cosmo Apartments. All apartments now have new lounge furniture so there are now two chairs for your comfort. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back! Regards Gaye More 

Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The apartments were ok but way too small and we also booked for 4 people so we thought the total cost they sent is what we were going to pay. But they failed to tell us after booking the place and also when we were checking in that the 'extra' person we already booked and paid for was going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Cosmo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear AngelaN, Thank you for taking the time to review Central Cosmo Apartments. I am sorry you felt that the charges were hidden - the website you booked through does state that the two bedroom sleeps three people in existing bedding. The extra person can stay on a rollaway bed for $45.00 per night. At not time do we intentionally... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The apartments are situated one road back from the Brisbane River on Park Road, Milton and a block or two away from some very nice restaurants (from which you can back charge your account to the restaurant which is very convenient!!). I was lucky enough to have a river view from the balcony of my lovely apartment. It was clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Cosmo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Fiona_Mark_RSA, Thank you for taking the to review Central Cosmo Apartment Hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back! Regards Gaye Coughlan More 

Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Stayed for two nights on a recent trip to Brisbane. Rooms were clean and tidy, and the mattress on my bed was nice and firm. Didn't hear any road noise or noise from other guests, which was my main concern. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Cosmo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ali G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Regards Gaye Coughlan More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I spent one night here with my daughter. The room was clean and we did get the requested twin beds, however I requested a room with a river view but got a room with a view of the roof next door. Our flight out was at 3pm, so I requested a late checkout, which was met with a flat no,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Cosmo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Stardancer, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Central Cosmo Apartments. The room type you booked does not have river views. Any requests made are not guaranteed and I am sorry that you were disappointed. Late checkouts after 11am do incur a fee as the room cannot be cleaned and resold... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I went to a socceroos game at Suncorp this is the perfect location for an overnight has a great kitchen, very clean would recommend to all. About 15 minutes walk to stadium and a view of the river we were on the 5th floor. Great value and felt safe at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Cosmo Apartments, responded to this review

Ian O, what a great review. Thank you for taking the time to respond. It’s always a pleasure to read how much guests enjoyed their stay. We’ll see you next time! Gaye Coughlin General Manager More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We stayed in a Studio apartment for New Years eve and were really suprised when we walked in. Not only was it so cheap (especially on New Years) but the apartment was huge. Washing machine and dryer aswell as a fully functional kitchen. The apartment was really well kept and we would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Cosmo Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Em1080, Thank you so much for your lovely review!! We do hope to see you again very soon. Until next time, Gaye Coughlin General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question