We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Evolution Apartments

18 Tank Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Evolution Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    106
    115
    45
    33
    26
See reviews for
78
74
18
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (325)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Oxenford, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed her for 3 nights on a work trip. The rooms are fully self contained with a kitchen and most of the comforts of home. The place didn't seem very old and everything was still in good condition. Very clean and tidy, with a balcony for every room. There were lots of underground carparks and 2 lifts to service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
evolution_gm, General Manager at Evolution Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Soco01, Thank you for your taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. I was pleased to read that you found Evolution Apartments perfect for your work trip to Brisbane. I was also great to read that you found the apartments to be in good condition, very clean and tidy. Our location is certainly perfect to access all... More 

Canberra
Level Contributor
75 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a studio room at the Evolution. Access to the room involved walking through the car park which was a little strange. The room was ok. It would benefit from some better curtains and a more sound proof door. Otherwise everything was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
evolution_gm, General Manager at Evolution Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Rbbrooks Thank you for your taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. I was pleased to read that you had an overall Good stay with us, excluding a few small items within the Apartments. All of our Studio Apartments are located on the lower floors which are adjacent to our car parking levels. We do also provide... More 

Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented two x 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartments for our family get- together and were very happy to be given them right next door to each other. The apartments had everything we needed and were in a great location - an easy walk to both the city (Queen St Mall, train to airport, restaurants etc) and Southbank. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evolution_gm, General Manager at Evolution Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tangam, Thank you for your taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. I was pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us and found Evolution ideal for your family get together. I was happy to read that the Apartments had everything you needed and that we were able to accommodate your request to have... More 

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

5 star quality establishment we stayed in the 2 bdrm apt 195 on the 19th floor each bedroom had its own bathroom, the views are amazing Tank Street is situated in North Quay, so all city attractions and Southbank are in walking distance ... with the Kurilpa pedestrian bridge at your doorstep.The free ferry drops you off a short safe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evolution_gm, General Manager at Evolution Apartments, responded to this review

Dear LynneG, Thank you for your taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. I was pleased to read that you had a Fantastic stay with us and enjoyed our very central location, great staff, modern 2 bedroom apartments, convenient car parking and the fantastic views from the apartment balconies. As a Level 4 Contributor we certainly value your... More 

Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service was friendly & helpful. Our needs were accommodated. Both bedrooms in our 2 bedroom apartment had lovely river views, but not all of the 2 bedroom apartments do. The living areas were pleasantly decorated. We had 2 bathrooms, one with a laundry. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen was lacking some items eg. there was only 1 teaspoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evolution_gm, General Manager at Evolution Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Trickyandshazza, Thank you for your taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. I was pleased to read that you had a Comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our very central location, friendly & helpful staff, spacious and clean Apartments, and our Fantastic Views from the Apartment balconies. Being that we are in such a Central Location in... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked several rooms to accommodate our large wedding group; as most of the guests were travelling from interstate. The hotel was well positioned to our wedding plans nearby and we were very satisfied with our stay. The front office manager and his team were excellent. They were aware it was our wedding and accommodated our group needs. We thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evolution_gm, General Manager at Evolution Apartments, responded to this review

Dear RobNicReyKorby, Thank you for your taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. I was delighted to read that all aspects of your stay with us were fantastic and that you were able to exceed your expectations. It was extremely pleasing to read comments about the service received from our Front Office Manager and the team. I am... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the perfect apartment for a quick trip to Brisbane. The two rooms were both quiet and well appointed. It was a rainy weekend but the quick walk to the ferry was easy for a trip up to the University of Queensland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
evolution_gm, General Manager at Evolution Apartments, responded to this review

Dear BostonWagga, Thank you for your taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. I was pleased to read that you found Evolution Apartments perfect for your trip to Brisbane. It was also fantastic that you found the apartments to be quiet and well appointed. Our location is certainly perfect to get access to the Brisbane Ferry System. As... More 

Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Apartments are typical for a City in as much they are a bit on the small side, however perfectly OK for a couple of days. The only real problem is that all two bedroom apartments are queen sized beds only which we did not realise until we arrived, therefore one of the kids had to sleep on a very uncomfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evolution_gm, General Manager at Evolution Apartments, responded to this review

Dear mopsyrock, Thank you for your taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. I was pleased to read that you had an overall excellent stay with us and enjoyed our very central location and clean Apartments. Unfortunately the Configuration of all our 2 Bedroom Apartments are the same with 2 x Queen Beds. I apologize for this not... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well priced self contained apartments in the CBD. comfy rooms and fantastic staff. Perfect location and great views. All the apartments are owned by external investors though so are ALL furnished differently. therefore its kind of a gamble/hit and miss with how its going to be fit out. Iv stayed here on multiple occasions, sometimes the rooms are amazing, other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evolution_gm, General Manager at Evolution Apartments, responded to this review

Dear KPGjames, Thank you for your taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. I was pleased to read that you have found you’re “Go to Accommodation” in Brisbane. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our, well priced, comfy apartments and the service from our fantastic staff. As a Level 3 Contributor we certainly... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We stated in evolution in February of this year, and the apartment was fantastic. This time we stated for a shorter period, and for a strictly business visit, and the stay was different. The room had a residual smell, was not as clean as last visit, the view was not as grand as last visit... There were weird activities outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evolution_gm, General Manager at Evolution Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Gary-L8, Thank you for your taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. All comments that we receive whether they are positive or negative helps us look at areas of improvement. I was disappointed to read that your 2nd stay with us was not as great as last time as we pride ourselves on setting a professional standard... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
1.2 mi away
Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#71 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Regis North Quay Hotel
Park Regis North Quay Hotel
#48 of 161 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane
Hotel Jen Brisbane
#28 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay