We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Pandanas

Hotel website
Hotel deals
43 Knuckey Street, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Special Offer
Mantra on Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Pandanas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Pandanas
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    84
    161
    84
    31
    13
See reviews for
27
122
23
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (373)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Due to work I have been staying at the Mantra Pandanas in a one bedroom apartment for almost 2 years now, it's literally been my home for 3 weeks every month. I have found the apartment to be quite modern, comfortable and clean. Only downsides I have faced would be those who have not quite mastered cooking in the apartments.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Tabourie, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with 2 friends in a 3 bed apartment so we could attend the Davis Cup quarter final.we were very impressed with the apartment as it has 3 beds,2 bathrooms a laundry with washer,dryer and soap powder. The kitchen dining and lounge were open plan looking out onto a huge balcony. The views from the balcony were superb. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review

Hi susan c and many thanks for your five star review. We're delighted that you enjoyed our friendly service and stayed in one of our many spacious apartments with superb views. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Dave. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Mantra Pandanas for four nights in July, I had a spacious double room with a really good bathroom. My room was on level 18 with a great view of the city, the room was well appointed with all of the usual features, clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was a little disappointing, the choice of the buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review

Hello FrancisNorman and thank you for choosing to stay with us. It's great to read that you enjoyed your spacious room and facilities. Thanks also for the feedback about the breakfast buffet which we are continuosly trying to improve and we hope you will notice the positive changes on your next visit. We hope to see you again soon. Kind... More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on a Sunday night, there was no restaurant open or bar. The room was clean and spacious, air con not working, bed and pillows very uncomfortable. Probably would stay at the other Mantra. Bathroom had a very dangerous step you had to manoeuvre to get in there, not good during the night if you need to use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review

Hi Bonnie M and thanks for taking time out to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and will endeavour to rectify the items you have mentioned. The step into the bathroom unfortunately cannot be changed and we are sorry that you stubbed your toe. The restaurant is closed for dinner on Sundays and Public Holidays however... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well it was our last hotel after 16 days around the WA and NT bush, so it was a very welcome retreat. Amenities were great and the room on the 12 th floor had a decent view out to the water. our group had dinner in the Hotel that night and the staff member assigned to wait on our table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having spent three nights in the hotel, I was very happy with all services. Gym pool, room service all added value. Rooms are large and very well appointed, large beds and great and well priced mini bar. I found that paying for Wi-Fi and the constant barrage of pay movies annoying. My TV appeared set to come on automatically trying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review

Hi Stephen B from Scotland and many thanks for choosing to stay with us. We're delighted that you enjoyed the experience and thanks for the advice on the movie channel which we have identified as an isolated incident with the system in the room you stayed in. We do hope to welcome you back one day should you choose to... More 

Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Mantra Pandanas was next to the worse place we stayed, in June this year. Plus it was the most expensive. Staff including Angelica were always willing & helpful. Barely a 3 star @ the most, run down & dreary rooms, with comfortable beds being the hallmark. The lighting was near non existent there were no convenient power outlets, water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review

Hello Artificer101 and thanks for providing your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Whilst it was great to read that you found our team to always be willing and helpfull it was also disappointing for us to hear that you did not enjoy some of our physical aspects. Please be advised that we do clean both of the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Darwin hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One bedroom apartment was a good size and had all amenities.ie kitchen /dining area with microwave, stove top and full size fridge/freezer. Good size shower and modern bathroom with a washing machine and dryer which came in handy. Nicely decorated lounge and good storage in the bedroom. I think the bed was only a double as it felt very small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review

Hi Gillian M and thanks for posting. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide valuable feedback and we're delighted that you enjoyed our location and room facilities. Please note that the car parking and internet are owned by an external provider and revenues are collected on their behalf. I have checked the temperature of the hot food on... More 

Blue Mountains, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A comfortable mid range hotel. Our room was very comfortable but there were a few things that could be better. The bathroom screen for the shower leaked at the bottom, the fridge did not have a door over the freezer so there were no ice cubes, the safe door was broken and the outside windows were dirty... all minor things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review

Hello Peter R from the Blue Mountains and many thanks for providing your valuable feedback. We're delighted that you had a pleasant stay and we are pleased to advise that we have attended to the items you have mentioned. Thanks also for your kind comments about the service you received and we agree that our city location is perfect. We... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Hotel was modern and very clean. Apartment was a good size with all the amenities. Within walking distance of city centre and waterfront. Downside. Stayed for 3 nights and breakfast was cold every morning, and very poor selection considering the cost, even though we were there at 8am. Parking cost $15 per night and Internet $25 per day. Over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review

Hello gill m and thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. It was great to read that you enjoyed one of our modern clean and spacious apartments but disappointing that you found the breakfast food not up to temperature. We do apoligise for this and whilst we do check this every morning we will be stepping up our temperature... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.1 mi away
Elan Soho Suites
Elan Soho Suites
#1 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra on the Esplanade
Mantra on the Esplanade
#11 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Darwin
Hilton Darwin
#9 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#3 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 stars 765 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay