We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Darwin hotels

Rydges Darwin Airport Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Henry Wrigley Dr, Darwin, Northern Territory 0812, Australia
Hotel amenities
Rydges Darwin Airport Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rydges Darwin Airport Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Darwin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Liv1156 Ubud, Indonesia
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    58
    54
    37
    15
See reviews for
31
41
15
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Ubud, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The resort itself is great- lovely pool, reasonable gym, nice brekkie but... there are doors slamming all night and my sleep was awful! I think they need to get special mechanisms for the oor to reduce the noise. I got up and got my earl pugs and sleep better after that. I prefer the hotel as it is much quieter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I didn't stay overnight, it was just a quick lunch as it is within walking distance from Darwin airport. I had about 3 hours layover in Darwin and walked to the Rydges hotel to have lunch. I had fish and chips in Essense Grill restaurant, it was nice but it took some for meal to be prepared. It is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent two nights at this hotel, and enjoyed a most spectacular night of thunder and lightning. The hotel reception, bars and pool are all open plan and well presented. A Strange mix of holidayers and businessmen. Suits and Bikinis. The Bar is a focal point at night with locals (mainly aviation) coming in for drinks or to meet guests. Pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here when we moved from interstate and were waiting for our house to be ready, the rooms are average, although the facilities are quite good. We visited the bar and restaurant a few times during our stay, service was excellent, however like most things in Darwin, overpriced. The pool and gym facilities are good and there is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustinBoydell, Manager at Rydges Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, it is pleasing to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to utilise all the resort facilities. We have take note of your comments regarding the room quality and we will continue to conduct our preventive maintenance and do our routinely room inspections to ensure our high standard are meet.... More

Queensland, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights with 2 kids,room was ok ,the bed was good but the airconditioner was not cold.Has large pool which is nice and good,the resort has nice gardens.We probably could have changed rooms but we had lots of luggage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustinBoydell, Manager at Rydges Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am glad that you have enjoyed the pool and other resort facilities. We do have a 24 hour reception and the staff would have been more than happy to move you to an alternate room at anytime should they had been advised. We look forward to welcome you back... More

Miraflores - SPAIN
Top Contributor
400 reviews 400 reviews
42 hotel reviews
456 helpful votes 456 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Popped in to see a friend for drinkees prior to catching my flight to Perth. I've stayed here a few times and as always it's busy with polite staff , the pool is an inviting feature and with the weather in the high 80s just after 10am you can see why the pool is the star attraction. When I get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustinBoydell, Manager at Rydges Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, the resort bar and pool is definitely the perfect place to spend a few hours between flights. I hope that you have enjoyed your stay at Rydges Perth and I am sure that they have looked after you. I am the team look forward to welcoming you back to Rydges Darwin Resort in the near... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The single receptionist dealt with me and constantly attended other customers that came to pay for candy or sweets that were sold at reception. After 20 minutes I got a bungalow that was not fit for dogs at $200 a night with no air conditioning working. Upon complaints a new smart receptionist put us in wonderful rooms. The bright point... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JustinBoydell, Manager at Rydges Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, it is great to see that Hannah was able to rectify your concerns in a prompt and professional manner. I will be sure to sure this feedback with her and Phillip. More

Kununurra, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

On arrival we were welcomed very coldly. We were checking in at 6am after and all night flight and although we felt pretty terrible the receptionist was obviously more grumpy than us. She gave us our key and sent us to our room. The room was Is very poor condition. There was no hot water with very poor water pressure.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustinBoydell, Manager at Rydges Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, although your stay was less than satisfactory we do appreciate your feedback. I can advise that we have located and rectified the hot water pressure concerns that you experienced during your stay. We have attempted on numerous occasions to contact you without success. Should you wish to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact... More

Sa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Stayed here because we were leaving early but found it to be surprisingly comfortable and with a luxurious resort style pool. The rooms were very small but the beds were the best! We stayed in 4 different hotels in Darwin and this one had the best beds and pillows (which is very important to me) If this hotel was closer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustinBoydell, Manager at Rydges Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the beds and the excellent meal in our restaurant. I have taken note of the comments regarding the air-conditioning and passed this onto our maintenance team to rectify. Obviously a fully functional air-conditioning is a necessity in... More

Adelaide
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Stayed here before a 7am flight, very close and handy for this purpose. Free bus trip in the morning was great. Room was not huge but functional, bed clean but I could not work out if I was hot or cold! Bathroom clean and shower strong & hot. Only negative was the people in close rooms leaving for their flights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustinBoydell, Manager at Rydges Darwin Airport Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for choosing us as you hotel while in Darwin, it is great to see that you have made use of our 24 hours shuttle service and convenient location. Being an airport hotel we do have guests coming and going at all time of the day and night which can sometime create a little extra... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rydges Darwin Airport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Darwin Airport Resort

Address: 1 Henry Wrigley Dr, Darwin, Northern Territory 0812, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Darwin Airport Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rydges Darwin Airport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Darwin Airport Hotel Marrara

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay