We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Darwin hotels

Hilton Darwin

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Mitchell Street, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Save Saved
You added Hilton Darwin to your Saves list
Hilton Darwin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
70%
Ranked #6 of 38 hotels in Darwin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Zeddog Alice Springs
  • Overview
  • Reviews (667)
  • Photos (169)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (131)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

667 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    263
    135
    49
    23
See reviews for
88
230
46
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Lovely hotel, excellent staff who always have time and a smile for the guests. I reserved my room directly through the Hilton website and was offered an upgrade to the Executive floor for just $29 and thought it would be worth a try. I did feel that I was better cared for by staff - right from the first greeting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for 3 night, on checking in could not find my booking. Resturant okay, not a bad price for set menu. Dissapointed with swimming pool on 10th floor and basic. No spa/salon. Well situated, staff pleasant' Also went on the Ghan, biggest disappointment, DO NOT GO ON THE GHAN, save your money and get the bus.Meals crap, re-heated and tastless,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear sandyknight 10 Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip advisor. We appreciate your feedback and I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy the Ghan. If your travels bring you back to Darwin I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton. Kind regards - Martin More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had a 3 night stay at the Hilton Hotel Darwin, price was very resonable for the dry season and in fact cheaper than some other lesser quality brands. Resturant food was good and the service was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have now stayed at this hotel over 50 times and Hilton continue to impress with their overall service and quality. The location is excellent, in the entertainment area of Mitchell Street and adjacent to the Mall.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Ian S Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. As such a regular and loyal customer I was delighted to receive such positive feedback. Many thanks for your positive words which I will be sure to share with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a short stay in Darwin before catching the Ghan south to Adelaide. Found the staff welcoming and friendly, good view of the harbour and centrally located in Mitchell St., near the shops and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Naomi W Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us before travelling on the Ghan. Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Martin More

Melton South, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was very disappointed with the room, I had booked for 3 friends at this hotel to find a mate and I had to share a bed rooms were small. Hotel overpriced doesn't deserve a 5 star rating. The only positive thing I have to say is the staff were very polite and professional this is my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Steve8870 Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I was sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is appreciated and will be discussed with our team here. If your travels bring you back to Darwin we look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back to... More

Berlaar
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Because accomodation in Darwin is not cheap we had booked a room with 2 double beds for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The room was new , modern and so was the bathroom. The beds however are not suitable for 4 because rather small and you tend to roll to the center. I liked the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear GilsBerlaar Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed their stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Martin More

sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There is a problem with the hot water at night. Air Conditioning is not thermostatically controlled so it is freezing or nothing. The bathroom was refurbished but the furnishings and furniture of the rest of the one bedroom suite was very shabby and outdated. Our room had not been made up even at 3.00p.m. After I complained it was made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear helen h Thankyou for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. I was sorry to read that your visit did not meet your expectations. Over the last year since Hilton commenced operating the hotel we have refurbished all the hotel bathrooms, created a new gym, created another floor of Executive Rooms which have been completely refurbished.... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Hilton for 2 nights while attending a wedding. - excellent location!! - nice and clean rooms, very spacious - beautiful bathroom - staff friendly - great room service But I paid $800 for 2 nights and def wasn't worth the price. Can understand prices in Darwin are at Peak season in August. Do recommend this if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Hana1987 Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and while July/August is peak season in Darwin there are many opportunities for lower room rates outside of these months. Many thanks for your feedback and we look... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff were always happy to lend a hand and were professional. However the amount of money paid though was not worth the stay especially the house keeping which was shocking! House keeping never filled up the amenities in the bathroom at all during our stay, and did not change our sheets when requested- we even wrote noted to refill amenities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear PinkBarbie87 Thankyou for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff. I was very concerned to read your comments about our Housekeeping department. Please be assured I will review your feedback with them to ensure we improve on the matters raised. Your feedback is appreciated and I hope... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Darwin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Darwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Darwin

Address: 32 Mitchell Street, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Darwin 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Darwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Darwin with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Darwin #3 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Darwin is in the vibrant heart of Darwin, overlooking Darwin Harbour, just metres from Bicentennial Park and the Esplanade. The bustling Smith Street Mall is 5 minutes' walk away. Darwin Convention Centre is a 10-minute stroll and Darwin International Airport is 15 minutes' drive. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
234

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Darwin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer