We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Darwin hotels

Hilton Darwin

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Mitchell Street, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Save Saved
You added Hilton Darwin to your Saves list
Hilton Darwin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
70%
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Darwin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
75Snowy Mareeba, Australia
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    266
    138
    49
    23
See reviews for
88
232
46
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mareeba, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay here for 4 weeks, large nice room, friendly staff, had no problems at all here. The hotel is in a great location (all the hotels on the esplanade are in great locations as well, Mantra, Novotel and Double Tree operate by Hilton.) They all look good from the outside. I would just stay in which everyone was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear 75Snowy Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your positive comments from someone who stayed with us for such a long time. Your kind words are appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time business brings you back to Darwin. Kind regards - Martin More

Adelaide
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stay here often and it's nice to see it now has a gym and the upgraded rooms are nice. However I hardly slept for two nights as the air conditioning does not change and is very hot - a problem I've had at this hotel many times before (well as other people I know)

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Carl K Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your positive comments about the improvements we have made to the hotel since we took over the management of the property. We have noted your point about the airconditioning and will have our team investigate. Thank you for your support and we... More

Millicent, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

when we walked into the Hilton Darwin we were very impressed with the service by the reception staff. We were very tired as we had just got off the bus from Kakadu and couldn't take advantage of its features. We ordered room service and was told it would be 20 minutes. It arrived on the dot and was everything we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Judith W Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read that you had a great though short stay with us. We appreciate your positive and kind words about our team at the hotel and I will be sure to share it with them. Thank you and we look... More

Wethersfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 1.5 days (check-in 5a). Breakfast on both days was average. Much of the 'hot' food was cold, although there was a good variety of things to choose from. Hotel was very clean, well located, and the rooms were quite nice. Bathroom was updated and clean. We liked the pool as well as the gym. Got a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Catherine B Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We note your comments about the breakfast and will discuss with the team here at the hotel. Thank you for your feedback and we hope we have another opportunity to... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
62 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hilton Darwin is not bad value for money relative to the generally high hotel prices of Darwin. It is in a very central location on the quiet end of Mitchell Street so is away from the noise of the bars and clubs that Mitchell Street is renown for, yet only a couple of minutes walk away. Waterfront is also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Daz H Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Kind regards Martin More

Perth
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel used to be a crowne plaza but was rebadged a hilton two years ago. They have been working steadily to upgrade the hotel but parts of it are still outdated. Rooms on the higher floors have the new bathrooms and the executive lounge is great, with views over darwin coastline

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Robynhugh Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to receive your feedback. As you noted we are working our way thru a refurbishment programme and hope to recommence again later on in the year. We have so far renovated all the bathrooms, added another floor of Executive rooms, created a... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an excellent hotel with good facilities and in a good central position. If though you're looking to eat out make sure you get away from the Mitchell Street venues which are for backpackers, try a few streets back near the mall or even the wharf and marina areas

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Griffos4 Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to explore the Darwin dining scene. Your positive feedback is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back to Darwin. Kind regards... More

Alice Springs
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
56 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, excellent staff who always have time and a smile for the guests. I reserved my room directly through the Hilton website and was offered an upgrade to the Executive floor for just $29 and thought it would be worth a try. I did feel that I was better cared for by staff - right from the first greeting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Zeddog Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read that you had another great stay with us. Your positive feedback about our new Executive Rooms and the Executive Lounge is appreciated and I will be sure to share with the team at the hotel. Thank you for your... More

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 night, on checking in could not find my booking. Resturant okay, not a bad price for set menu. Dissapointed with swimming pool on 10th floor and basic. No spa/salon. Well situated, staff pleasant' Also went on the Ghan, biggest disappointment, DO NOT GO ON THE GHAN, save your money and get the bus.Meals crap, re-heated and tastless,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear sandyknight 10 Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip advisor. We appreciate your feedback and I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy the Ghan. If your travels bring you back to Darwin I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton. Kind regards - Martin More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a 3 night stay at the Hilton Hotel Darwin, price was very resonable for the dry season and in fact cheaper than some other lesser quality brands. Resturant food was good and the service was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey S Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and will be sure to share your positive feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Kind regards Martin More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Darwin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Darwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Darwin

Address: 32 Mitchell Street, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Darwin 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Darwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Darwin with
any amenities