We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Darwin

5.0 of 5 32 Mitchell Street, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Darwin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Darwin
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    320
    158
    58
    26
See reviews for
100
256
55
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (795)
  • Mar-May only
    (149)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (234)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (224)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (188)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

I recently visited this hotel on business with several colleagues. Debbie at the front desk is the best! She made our stay very comfortable. She did everything for us and was a tremendous help. The hotel has a great location and is convenient to many places. I look forward to my next visit. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here in February 2015 on business (construction of the local LNG project). Hotel appears to be the best of the options in Darwin. I was there during the rainy season so the amenities and staffing was a bit lower than I suspect they are at other times of the year. The price was also very reasonable as a result.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cravanche, Franche-Comte, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is very well located near the centre and the main shops, bars and restaurants. The staff is very nice and available on request. Rooms are large and confortable. However, this was a business trip and I think that the use of the Wifi at 27 AUD per day was too expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

everything was acceptable except the lack of the full selection of beers in the bar for 2 days running The food at the resteraunt was very good quality particularly the steaks which were cooked to perfection

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
PERTH, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good quality hotel located in the centre of the CBD. Plenty of bars/ restaurants close by. Only negative, needs to have free wifi in the rooms, only free in reception etc, and can be very expensive during the dry season, but thats Darwin.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

-Ravi at the front desk provided great welcome. -Ask for refurbished rooms. I believe by July all rooms will be complete then foyer begins refurb. -Hilton membership provided great extras. -Executive lounge well stocked with array of foods and drink over breakfast, midday and cocktail hour.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Arthur V Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, I was delighted to read that you had such a great stay. Your kind comments about Ravi are appreciated and I will be sure to share them with him. We have recently reviewed our refurbishment programme and can confirm all our rooms will be... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a very old hotel re-branded as Hilton and it certainly doesn't live up to the Hilton brand. The interior especially the lobby is old and dated. No complimentary water is provided(not even for the first day) except for Executive rooms. Wifi in room is again not complimentary but chargeable. There is free wifi at lobby but limited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear JohnjKlim5 Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback following your visit. We note your comment about the internet and as a company we are always reviewing the services we provide our guests. I will have our engineering team review the shower as there is no reason for the water... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rude staff, wireless is $27 a day!!! In this day and age that is a complete joke especially at the Hilton. The staff aren't very helpful in explaining local attractions or what there is to do. If you are after a priemium hotel I would avoid the Hilton Darwin. There is always a long cue at reception and don't bother... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear V D Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will discuss your comments with our reception team to understand what happened. Please be assured we do not condone rudeness and will look into this matter with urgency. Thank... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Situated strategically with shops, bars, clubs, attractions all within the same street! Quite a long walk to Mindil Beach though, but transport is available almost everywhere :) Rooms are very comfy and has a nice gym with basic necessities for those who needs to maintain their health/physique.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear 69nakamura Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Martin More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
61 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for few nights while I was here on work trip. I was booked in king guest room, however, being Hilton honors gold member, I was upgraded to top floor in a new refurbished executive room. Room is new and very spacious. Has all the amenities required in the room. Bed is very comfortable. Definitely Hilton standard. Bathroom nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Luxurious88 Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read such positive comments about our new Executive Rooms. Out kitchen team will also appreciate your great feedback on Room Service. Thank you for your kind words which are really appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Darwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Darwin

Address: 32 Mitchell Street, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Darwin 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Darwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Darwin
#4 Business Hotel in Darwin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Darwin

213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (157)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay