We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Darwin hotels

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   64 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0801, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Mirambeena)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin to your Saves list
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
53%
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Darwin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Adam A Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    240
    201
    71
    52
See reviews for
132
229
77
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

In what is a very overpriced Darwin CBD accommodation market, the Travelodge delivers a good value for money option. The accommodation is clean, comfortable and everything a business traveller requires. It is also very well located and is an easy walk to anywhere in the CBD.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 3 nights. Check in was chaotic as we clashed with a coach load of oldies arriving off the Ghan. The reception could really do with more staff at these busy times. Our room was in the Simpson Wing on 2nd floor (room 88). This is one of few rooms that has a small balcony, which we really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was really great from start to finish.... Found staff very friendly and very professional. Restaurant and pool bar was great, pool area were bit crowded at times but was nice. Rooms were nice and clean

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Narellan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Welcomed at the door by the conceige with a smiling face and pleasant desk staff. The accomodation was very clean and commfortable. The pool area and surrounds were beautiful and restarount was very good. Very nice place to stay and close to city.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights in September and we loved it. The pool area was especially nice, very relaxing. We ate breakfast at the Treetops Restaurant, very nice food and atmosphere. The hotel is in great location to town and Woolworths supermarket just across the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed firstly in a townhouse and later in a room on the tower (third floor). First the positives. The hotel is conveniently located to the Darwin CBD, the staff were very helpful and assisted us in a number of ways with upgrades and advice, especially Jigmay and Natalie. The pool area was great and generally speaking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a great location. I prefer the units near the pool to the "Tower". I think the hotel needs to ensure that the fixtures in the hotel are all working and up to standard as well as things like rubbish bins. I enjoy staying at this hotel because of its location however I was disappointed with the... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear 957 Sheryl, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin. At Travelodge we are always looking at ways to improve and we appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback and identifying areas which need our attention. We have spoken... More

Nz
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Convenient location, clean, helpful staff, plenty of off street parking and very affordable. We did not use the restaurant as it exceeded our budget but the menu was very comprehensive. Resort highly recommended to all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear 663woodie Nz, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin. The team and I were delighted to read about your stay and glad you have enjoy our hospitality. Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and If you are looking to make a booking in the future,... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a business trip for me and a colleague, and we were in Darwin for five days. We were working long hours and often found that by the time we got back to the hotel the pool bar was already closed, and the restaurant staff were packing up. Ironically we were advised we couldn't bring our own refreshments into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Karl R, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a good time while staying with us and that you found our location convenient for your stay. We will be sure to pass on your feedback in regards to service you received from our friendly and helpful Team. Our Pool bar usually... More

Caulfield, Australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
6 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was booked into Travelodge as part of a Conference package in Darwin. After traveling from the other end of Australia, the room wasn't ready. Not a good start. Luggage storage was a plus. The rooms were basic. It took fifteen minutes to determine how to properly turn the television on. Some simple instructions would have saved me this time.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Lee Harvey, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin and sorry that your room was not ready on arrival. Thank you for the time you have taken to offer up this feedback and identifying areas which need our attention. We have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

Address: 64 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0801, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Mirambeena)
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Mirambeena Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Darwin
Travel Lodge Darwin
Darwin Travelodge
Darwin Travel Lodge

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Darwin with
any amenities