We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

4.0 of 5
64 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0801, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Mirambeena)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    333
    265
    103
    67
See reviews for
197
297
104
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (912)
  • Mar-May only
    (244)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (236)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (258)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wow, this place was a genuine surprise. I stayed in a 2 storey apartment for 3 nights with my family and we all utterly adored it! The rooms were spotless and had cooking facilities. The bathrooms were lovely and the whole apartment just felt like a home away from home. For $169 a night I wasn't expecting much but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife, her mother & I stayed here last week after travelling to Darin on the Ghan. Cannot say the resort is good. We were allocated a room in an old block. The room had only 2 towels for 3 people. I rang reception for another towel & after waiting for an hour went and collected one myself. Also we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location is good with supermarket directly opposite and on main bus route. Restaurants only a few blocks away as is the waterfront. Though we were lucky with the temperature, not sure I'd be happy to walk in the more usual muggy, very hot Darwin conditions in March. The hotel is actually 2 buildings marketed as 1 - the new tower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minyerri Via Katherine
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good room, service and deal. I would not be interested in staying at this resort again solely because there is insufficient secure, off-street parking spaces. Not worth the risk of vehicle damage or break-in. Lighting is poor in the side street where the resort recommends one should park if no other parking spaces are available.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjaya K, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Rohan S, Thank you very much for your feedback in the form of a Trip advisor review. We are happy to hear that our property met most of your expectations. Sorry that availability of the parking areas have let your experience down, unfortunately being in a city block we have limited car parking facilities (around 45 spaces) at the... More 

Hampshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived a little bit concerned as we could not get in without a room key, another guest let us in. Checked in given a room, no lift. Carried heavy cases to room. First glance grotty, no sink plug supplied. Went down to reception to ask for sink plug, hotel policy is to not supply them, no sink plugs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjaya K, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear tohaboo, Thank you for the time you have taken to post a Tripadvisor review. Your feedback is much appreciated as it has helped us to identify an area in which needed our attention. As a Travelodge Hotel, we promise quality accommodation and great value. We are regretful that you had a negative experience on this occasion. Being a duel... More 

Paddington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice room, staff and pools. Staff let us hang out by the pool after check out until time to leave for airport which was great in 34 degree heat. Organised an Easter egg hunt for kids as it was easter, very thoughtful. Great value for money. Will defiantly recommend and stay again. Thanks for a great stay, very family... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjaya K, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Rachel C, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Pools and the service that you received by our friendly staff. We are also glad that the kids enjoyed the Easter egg hunt and... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The facilities here are great which is really what you pay for, the pools are great and just what you need to relax and cool off on a hot day. The rooms are average, very worn and the bathrooms are in need of an update. We booked through last minute so could have just got a slightly less attractive room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sanjaya K, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear arhunter192, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay with us here at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin. We take customer service very seriously and embarrassed that it has not displayed in this occasion. At Travelodge we are always looking at ways to improve and we appreciate the... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last week we stayed a single night in a "Budget Room" prior to a camping trip. Another group on our camping trip had booked the same disaster. The rooms allocated had No windows. The bedlamps did not work and clearly had not done so for years. The floor was wet when we walked in and had to be dried with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sanjaya K, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Michael F, Thank you for the time you have taken to post a Tripadvisor review. Your feedback is much appreciated as it has helped us to identify an area in which needed our attention. We have spoken with appropriate teams in regards to these issues and your suggestions. As a Travelodge Hotel, we promise quality accommodation and great value.... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed here before I had high expectations which were met in some regards. Most staff were great, in particular Nicholas and the manager. They put on an Easter egg hunt and they take care of you with a genuine attitude, Nicholas loves his job but I think the holding company has changed things. Other staff were hit and miss... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjaya K, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear BrisbaneToBondi, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin. We are also glad that you enjoyed our Pools and kids enjoyed our Easter egg hunt. Thanks for commenting on Nico and he was very pleased to hear your kind wards. We... More 

Valley View
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort was very clean throughout and the buffet breakfast was amazing offering a wide range of food. We highly recommend it but the only fault was that we were unable to access the wifi that was offered to us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjaya K, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Margrit B, Thank you for encouraging us by giving us a five star rating. We are pleased that we could provide you an exceptional service. Our chefs are thrilled to know that you could enjoy the wide variety of breakfast. We always are on a constant attempt to provide a safe and clean environment to our valuable guest. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question