We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

64 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0801, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Mirambeena)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    351
    274
    107
    75
See reviews for
202
314
111
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (957)
  • Mar-May only
    (289)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (236)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (258)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
Bendigo
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rather disappointed. It was the last part of my work trip, and I hope that comments will be taken constructively to improve the experiences of others. At this stage I am not considering Travelodge again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Mirrimbeena has gone downhill. My room had stained bed linen, I found the staff to be inhospitable and ill-informed about Darwin's features and facilities and very unhelpful and unreliable. My potential employer had booked my room and unaware of check-in time, I arrived after a long flight, a few hours early. Staff would not speed the cleaning of my room... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Darwin hotels

Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very friendly clean and tidy pool open till late room service super a well well nice looking place to stay park good quite rooms big tidy clean fresh looking pool was nice temp main foyer was clean and well set out staff were friendly and helpfully restaurant was clean and set nicely up food was nice could order eggs the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

High standard. Your range of accomodation within the one site is exceptional. Sometimes we prefer by the pool and at others away from the pool area. To have this choice is one of the main reasons we will be here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

compares well with a third rate hotel in Bangladesh. No sense of pride of service from ANY of the staff. pool area is like a concrete jungle. No breakfast was offered with my room rate. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody considering a stay in Darwin

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heatherton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has a great location in the CBD, only a short walk from Woolworths supermarket, BWS liquor shop & the bus terminal. The free buffet breakfast that was included with the room rate was great! The two swimming pools were large & the outside area had a large amount of sun lounges! Would definately stay here again when visiting... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sanjaya K, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear grantb462, Thank you for your positive review! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and got a fantastic deal including breakfast. We are fortunate to be in a very central location for exploring all Darwin has to offer and our lovely pool area in tropical surrounds is the perfect way to escape the steamy heat of... More 

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
41 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located 5 mins from the town centre this is a great hotel. Pool is lovely, there is a bar next to it. Shower was great, good pressure You get 100mb of free WiFi every day There is a major supermarket next door (Woolworths) Beds were comfortable. This isn't a 5 star resort but it's clean tidy and reasonably well presented.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjaya K, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Oren F, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our lovely pool area. We are a dual rated property with both 3 and 4 star rooms and have something to suit all budgets. We are a fortunate to be in a very central... More 

Paeroa, NZ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The wing we stayed in was a bit tired and could do with a lick of paint but the place has a great location and service was good. We prepaid breakfast but declined a receipt for it and then found on check out it was not recorded as paid. Whether it was an oversight or an employee on the take,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sanjaya K, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Cathryn O, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed our very central location and found the service to be good. I am sorry about the mix up regarding breakfast but am glad that the issue was resolved quickly. We hope to see you next time when you’re visiting the Top... More 

Randwick
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was filthy... bathroom filthy, toilet bowl not cleaned ( yuk !) telephone didn't work... bath towels smelt... I had a sympathetic ear from the manager who gave us a different room with a breakfast voucher but sorry, never again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjaya K, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear jimdP1698SQ, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a positive experience while staying with us. Also very disappointed to read about the oversight in the cleanliness of your room. This is most certainly not the level of cleanliness we strive to provide or that we consider to be acceptable. I... More 

Kangaroo Flat
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were visiting family who live in Darwin.Will definitely be staying there in future, the setting was excellent as were the staff.A really good experience all round, and we'll be staying longer next visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sanjaya K, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear jamesmV9667OH, Wow, thank you for leaving such a positive review! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We really are lucky to have such a great team here and our pool area is always very popular. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you’re visiting up this way. Best Regards, Lisa Amos Duty Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay