We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

64 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0801, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Mirambeena)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    338
    267
    103
    69
See reviews for
199
299
108
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (924)
  • Mar-May only
    (256)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (236)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (258)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Great central Darwin location with large pool to relax by. Good Value for money and friendly staff. Buffet Breakfast has a good choice. Car Parking was limited on one night, but overall great value and great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gray
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Accommodation was value for money, toddler pool needs cleaning. Beer and poolside food overpriced. Fridge in room 23 needs to be stabilized. Sofa bed comfortable. I've stayed before and I'd stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms are not 5 star but you are not paying for a luxury 5 star room. All rooms are clean and comfortable, the pool area is lovely. The staff are attentive and helpful. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjaya K, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Donna H, Thank you for taking time to write about us. We are heartened to know that we could provide you the best service and facilities. We always strive hard to provide quality service at an affordable price. We always focus on providing a clean and hygienic environment to our valuable guest. We are situated in the heart of... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Great position right in the centre of town. Good rooms, friendly staff, great pool area. Perfect for a stay in Darwin - be it business or holidays. Close to shopping and all you need. I can only renommend this Resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjaya K, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Vibrandt, Thank you for giving us a five star rating. We are thrilled to know that we could provide you the best service and facilities. Our well trained staffs always endeavour to provide an unparalleled service to our guest. We are situated in the heart of the city with an easy access to all the Main attractions in the... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would give this place 1 star rating only because the reception staff were so polite and accomodating in trying to find us a Darwin "upgrade". I am not sure if "4 Star" and "resort" have the same English meaning worldwide but if it does Darwin is completely irresponsible in their representation or misrepresentation of their establishment. My first time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A cool oasis in a hot and steamy town. Rooms were clean and tidy, buffet breakfast was excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful, great pools for cooling off -great for a family with a very good location.. limited parking spaces so get a park early in the afternoon or you will end up on the street, Great value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjaya K, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Vicki M, Thank you for taking time to write about us. We are heartened to know that we could provide you the best service and facilities. Our well trained staffs are always focused to create a memorable stay for our valuable guest. Our chefs always strive hard to provide fresh, tasty and healthy breakfast for a good start for... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Budget doesn't have to be dirty, very tired looking and noisy...... I thought Travelodge was a simple no frills chain of hotels, and was surprised to find this hotel to be lacking. I have to stay here again tonight and I'm not looking forward to it. The hotel reservation was done by AATKings and it's too late to change the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent reception somewhat spoiled by subsequent exploration of the facilities & limited gastronomic amenities within the Resort. The Mall (15 mins walk) and streets nearby provided better alternatives for eating & drinking. While the location is excellent for nearby Buses and Woolworths, it was difficult to avoid the strategically positioned beggars near them.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sanjaya K, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Barry S, Thank you for taking time to write about us. We always endeavour to keep higher standard of service with a highly efficient team to provide our guest a memorable stay. We are located in the heart of the city with easy reach to all main attractions in the city. Thank you for the great response you have... More 

Wallasey, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Love Darwin and it's approach to life... A great place to have some good down time and cold beer... Great food and plenty to see and do in the NT. I've stayed at the Mirambeena several times and have always enjoyed a great stay and would recommend this place for great location, friendly staff and great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjaya K, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Wayne R, Thank you for giving us a five star rating. It’s an immense pleasure to hear from you that we could provide you the best service and facilities. We are in a great location with an easy access to all main attractions in the city. Our pool bar and pool are indeed a perfect getaway from the steamy... More 

Clunes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reasonable place to stay close to city center. bus pick ups at the door very convenient. Nathalie reception staff member was very accommodating and delivered fantastic customer service. pool looked very clean

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjaya K, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Karen B, We are so heartened to hear from you that we could provide you the best service and facilities. Nathalie was so thrilled to hear from you that she could do the best for you. Nathalie is one our best team member who always endeavours to provide a memorable service to our guest. We are in a great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question