We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Darwin hotels

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   64 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0801, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Mirambeena)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin to your Saves list
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
54%
Ranked #17 of 38 hotels in Darwin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Shonna W
  • Reviews (623)
  • Photos (91)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (89)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

623 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    231
    187
    70
    47
See reviews for
126
215
75
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Affordable accommodation, walking distance to city shops, cafés etc. your bookings through front desk. Pool and bar area. Great for families. Staff are friendly. Rooms are tidy. Check in was quick and easy, same as check out. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a great stay and loved the free upgrade. All the facilities were great and always smiling staff made things better. We were close to every thing specially Darwin festival when we were their, only suggestion some parts of the resort need bit of face lift

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosny Park
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The sheets looked liked they had been slept in , I have experienced this on other stays, I have mentioned it previously to staff, it would appear the sheets are not ironed .Staff were very friendly especially in the restaurant .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bossley Park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was travelling with my fAmily around Darwin and found this hotel to have very Friendly helpful staff. Easy and hassle free experience. Easy checkout ...."................."...................thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth/Maxin... A Thank you for your feedback on Trip advisor. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us here at the Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin. Also we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the customer service delivered by our friendly and helpful team and definitely will pass on to them your... More

Brisbane, Australa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location. Staff were friendly and helpful.Townhouse was clean and roomy. Buffet breakfasts were good in price and quality and the service staff were very friendly.Nice swimming area. Gym room and Laundry both handy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Happytravellers12, Thank you for the time you have taken to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our specious Town houses and appreciate the service of our friendly and helpful staff. You are right, our breakfast at the Tree tops restaurant has a great quality food & beverage... More

Katherine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

not happy at all. Pay good money to sleep and you can't because of the air-conditionin in the room and a persistent noise in the room next door...........................................................................

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Denese W, Thank you for feedback in the form of a Tripadvisor review. We appreciate feedback, both positive and negative. The positive feedback helps us know where we are going well and the negative feedback helps us identify areas for improvement. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us, and we have discussed the... More

Prospect
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were disappointed with our initial 'budget room' but the hotel came good and upgraded us. On our 2nd visit, the 'budget room' allocated was of much better quality. Overall, we were happy with our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Michael D Z, Thank you for your review on trip advisor. Thank you for choosing to stay here at the Travelodge Mirambeena Resort. Appreciate that you brought up the issues you experienced with our team and glad that our friendly team managed to upgrade you to make your stay more comfortable. We are happy to hear that you have... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There were 4 couples travelling together & 2 couples had excellent accommodation in the new section. We had terrible room in the old section, which only had access by stairs. My husband is disabled & struggled with the stairs, there was no offer to carry bags. The bathroom & air-conditioner required immediate up-grade. The location was perfect & the staff... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Marie H, Thanks for taking time to do a review on trip advisor. Being a duel rated property we have a big range of room types, from our Budget Motel rooms to our Executive rooms and even two story townhouses. From your review you booked one of our 3 star budget room whilst your friends booked a room in... More

Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having previously stayed at this hotel 8 years ago I was wondering what would have change since then, very little. One could not fault the staff, especially those who cleaned the rooms, very helpful and always happy to oblige with requests for extra towels etc. Being very warm, the 2 hotel pools were a refreshing relief from the 32 deg... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear HumbleAustralia, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. Thanks for choosing to stay with us again after 8 years. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right, we are lucky to have a beautiful pool area surrounded by our tropical gardens and to be in such a central location here in Darwin.... More

Goolwa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was out 4th visit. Location, facilities, room, breakfast, staff all good. A couple of minor problems with our room were quickly and happily sorted. Always a smiling face and a greeting from staff. That really makes you feel welcome. Will stay again for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Garry H Thank you for taking time to do a review on Trip advisor. It is always great to have you stay here with us. Sorry to hear that you had some minor issues when you first arrived and glad that those issues were got sorted by our friendly team. As you mentioned we are blessed to be located... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

Address: 64 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0801, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Mirambeena)
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Mirambeena Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Darwin
Travel Lodge Darwin
Darwin Travelodge
Darwin Travel Lodge

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Darwin with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
225

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin and other travelers.
1 question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer