We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

4.0 of 5 64 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0801, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Mirambeena)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    286
    236
    87
    59
See reviews for
161
264
87
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (790)
  • Mar-May only
    (184)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (236)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (258)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Sheidow Park, South Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location and very central Walkable distance to all shops and restaurants Good service beautiful view with palm trees around Pool looks like a mini paradise Stongly recommendable for couples and families.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Travelodge was well positioned for where I was working. The room was great; spacious, really clean and comfortable. The bed was good and I slept well. I didn't use the pool but it looked beautiful. Overall a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope Valley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would recommend this hotel for the facilities and the food served in the eveningsand the friendly staff at reception and in the restaurant. The swimming pool was pleasant to swim in and housekeeping tidied an they were well prepared

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Humpty Doo
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Travelodge townhouses are great for when you and a few of your friends want to hit the town and come back to a room where you can all sleep comfortably. I highly recommend it for it's cleanliness and laid back atmosphere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sorry Travelodge, but you’ve lost a customer after my experience at the Mirambeena Resort. The only reason I’ve given you 2 stars and not 1 is because I thought the staff were all very helpful and polite, the main hotel and pool area was nice and also I enjoyed my meal at the Treetops Restaurant. I booked a ‘budget’ room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Lisa F, Thank you for the time you have taken to post a Tripadvisor review. Your feedback is much appreciated as it has helped us to identify an area in which needed our attention. As a Travelodge Hotel, we promise quality accommodation and great value. We are regretful that you had a negative experience on this occasion. Being a... More 

Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bathrooms are awful, the shower heads need replacing as they don't spray well at all. The pool was nice but a bit merky in colour. Room service was good, but they ladies shut themselves in your room when your out, rather than leaving the door open as in most places. Pay internet requires $2 coins. Good location and easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear lynette864, Thank you for you review posted on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have a great time while staying with us at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin. In regards to the housekeeping closing the doors when servicing rooms is a part of our security system at all of our TFE hotels. As you mention we... More 

Katherine
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over en route from Katherine NT to Brisbane on business trip. check in line was long and only one check in employee. No blankets in the room, had to ring reception twice to bring up. Consolation was the beautiful pools.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear nataliemaye2014, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am regretful to hear that you had experinced few issues while staying with us. We would like to thank you for the areas you have identified within your review that require our attention. We have discussed these with our team to better the service levels. Glad that you have enjoyed... More 

Girraween
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not the level of service and food I remember. Portion sizes smaller than required. Had to park out on the street all night. The Staff were all very friendly, but not enough to cater for large groups, table service, room service etc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear 137brettg, Thank you for your feedbak. We are very disappointed to read that you didn’t had a memorable experience at our restaurant and have pass on your feed back to our Food and Beverage team for necessary changes. However we are glad to hear that you were happy with our friendly team. Thanks you once again in sharing your... More 

Palmerston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean comfortable bed, big room & a great pool surrounded by large tropical gardens with bar area. Close to Mitchell Street Pubs & Clubs & City Centre. Friendly helpful staff with good off street parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Brucem356, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a good time while staying with us and that you found our location convenient for your stay. We will be sure to pass on your feedback in regards to service you received from our friendly and helpful Team. The whole Team here at... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at 1am. Reception open 24hrs so we picked this hotel. Lovely pool area and bar. Really nice landscaping around it. Was a hot day and impossible to find a chair or lounge. Lots of kids. Large reception area and lounge. Big internet area. Our room was nice, modern and clean. Not too far from all the shops etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear 123dee12, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin. Also we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, Pool bar and our tropical pool areas. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort on your next trip... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

Address: 64 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0801, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Mirambeena)
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Mirambeena Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Darwin
Travel Lodge Darwin
Darwin Travelodge
Darwin Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Darwin

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay