We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Darwin hotels

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   64 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0801, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Mirambeena)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin to your Saves list
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #16 of 38 hotels in Darwin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
Anne-Maree N
  • Overview
  • Reviews (611)
  • Photos (91)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (87)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

611 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    228
    182
    70
    46
See reviews for
124
212
74
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Loved the convenient location and enjoyed the pool facilities. Full breakfast Very reasonable price given a capital city and staff friendly. Parking available at no extra cost. Would stay again and recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was a great stay in sunny Darwin, staff were awesome very friendly and professional. Had breakfast 2 days and was great for the 17.50 special we got from the reception and kids love the pool area. I will definitely stay here on my next trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Better than budget but not as good as most other options in Darwin. Not enough off street parking and poor disable and pram access to parts of the property. The room I stayed in was looking a bit tired and the wireless connection was pathetic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Greg A Thank you very much for the time you have taken to post your review on Travelodge Darwin on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were having issues with the WiFi. It is regretful that we were unable to address this while you were staying with us. Whilst the WiFi is... More

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were booked for one night before leaving on our tour. Very average accommodation. The breakfast was very poor. The management need to lift their standards!! The place itself is well located & close to transport. Staff were friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Veronica W Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We encourage all feedback both positive and negative. The positive helps us know we are heading in the right direction and the negative feedback helps us identify areas that need our attention. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a positive experience while staying with us. In saying... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I agree with most reviewers.The staff are friendly but I was put in the "budget" section although I'd paid for 2 nights via an AAT Kings tour, so thought i was getting 3/4 star like the other hotels i was to stay. The room was run down and most of my neighbours were young,beer drinking kids,and there was no other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear 557jill557 Thank you for the time you have taken to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that you had the experience that you have reported in your review. It is rare that we receive such feedback. It is regretful that your agent had booked a Budget Motel Room when you were expecting to be staying... More

NSW
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located centrally with everything in close proximity. It has a lovely pool area with 2 nice pools and a nice bar area. The restaurant is pricey for so-so food. Motel style rooms are clean and basically appointed. Rooms could do with a face-lift.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Hi there NeiceNSW Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our pools and the Pool Bar. We really enjoyed having you and the rest of your team here and congratulations again on your success in the tournament. It is regretful to hear that you didn’t enjoy your experience in the restaurant. We... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is not 5 star but clean rooms and pleasant staff. Hotel rooms were a bit tired. Pool and bar area nice. Drink prices reasonable good location close to city, restaurants and Woolworths Would stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Bill K Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that over all you enjoyed your stay with us here at Travelodge. Thank you for bringing those items to our attention which you have raised in your feedback. You are correct, we have a beautiful pool area and our location is very handy being close to all... More

Ballina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are friendly and informative, however your rooms and facilities are out dated. Security should be a priority for your customers and increase car spaces as this was limiting with a full hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Tanya Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the service from friendly and helpful our team. We hold our guests safety and security with the utmost importance. We would be extremely interested to hear more from you in regards to this issue which you have raised. If you would... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only spent one night before flying out but could have spent longer if it hadn't been a camper van holiday. Room was good sized with 2 queen beds, small table and 2 chairs, bar frig, well appointed bathroom. Heatpump air-conditioning was efficient, but a little noisy overnight. No problem for ice bucket to be delivered to our room. Vacated room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Sue W Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are ecstatic to hear that you had such a 'Great Experience' here at the Resort. You are correct; our location is very handy to explore everything that Darwin has to offer. You will have to stay a bit longer next time so soak up the efficient service... More

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here before, and would put this high on the list of a nice affordable place to stay. I only stayed here one night this trip due to extending my stay and it was in the cheapest room available "Motel Room". It was pretty basic, but as I wasn't spending much time in it, was adequate. I know some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Nat M Thank you for the time you have taken to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time whilst staying here at the Travelodge, albeit only the one night. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service given by our friendly team. You are right, we are in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

Address: 64 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0801, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Mirambeena)
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Mirambeena Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Darwin
Travel Lodge Darwin
Darwin Travelodge
Darwin Travel Lodge

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Darwin #11 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
225

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin and other travelers.
1 question

See which rooms travelers prefer