We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Darwin hotels

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   64 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0801, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Mirambeena)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin to your Saves list
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
54%
Ranked #15 of 38 hotels in Darwin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
Susan M Ipswich
  • Overview
  • Reviews (641)
  • Photos (91)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (92)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

641 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    236
    193
    70
    50
See reviews for
132
222
76
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The room we were upgraded to, on complaint, was superb, to say the very least. A shame they could not have offered it to us on arrival!!! Taking a credit card swipe of $100 when a minibar (that we would not have used) was not involved was excessive and unnecessary!!! WE did not use the facilities as a consequence.............. so... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nulkaba
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

For the start of check in until check out there was no complaints staff were so helpful room very clean and accommodating. pool area very pleasant. very happy with my stay will return for sure. the cost of the room was a bit pricey but you only get ewhat you pay for and this was worth paying a little more... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed here previously and found the accommodation to be good. But this trip, i paid top dollar for a "Budget" room and i found this to be way below expectations. I paid $174.00 per night which is not "Budget" pricing due to the prices quoted for the more average rooms. I was very unhappy. I found this room... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Way too expensive! better to book a 4star hotel including breakfast for that price! It was clean, but furniture is old. Location ist ok. Staff very unfriendly. strange atmosphere in hotel.... Pool is ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Ooch1 Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. As per our records you stayed with us during Darwin cup where hotel rates can be bit more expensive in all the hotels in Darwin. Although we are proud that within the market our rates are still very competitive, hence our slogan in which we proudly stand by and... More

Melbourne
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in a 3 star room (#43) for 7 nights with my 3 children aged 3, 5 & 6. The ground floor location was excellent as it enabled us to easily navigate around the resort paths with our double pram. Although the room was basic, it was very clean and had everything we needed. It had a flat screen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Bridget M Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are ecstatic to hear that you had such a great experience here at the Resort. You are correct; our location is very handy to explore everything that Darwin has to offer and we are lucky to have 2 pools & a kids pool with resorts surroundings and... More

Kew East
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We cancelled our accommodation on our proposed day of arrival due to my wife being ill. Received a full refund without hesitation. We will rebook soon -- thanks for great customer service. John Miezis

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear John Miezis, Thank you very much for your positive review on Trip advisor. We are very sorry to hear that your wife has fallen ill and everyone here at the resort wish her for a speedy recovery. We are glad we could help you with the cancellation and hope to see you both in the near future. Thanks again... More

Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fully satisfactory stay until jacket and scarf left in room wardrobe after check-out went missing. Stood in reception later that day and was told nothing in lost property, there is no proof they were ever in wardrobe - i.e. cleaning staff are honest, we were lying!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Jan Yoga, We are glad to hear that you had a great time while staying with us and that you enjoyed the service provided by our team. We are very sorry to hear your experience at the reception and the way you felt. Would it please be possible to email skarunathilake@travelodge.com.au to discuss this point in more detail as... More

Regional Victoria
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although a bit dated, this hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff are extremely professional and willing to assist with most requests. The only issue I found was the ramps, as there were no lifts, were quite an issue with if you have mobility problems. The hotel is well located and easy walking distance to shops & eating places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear RegionalVictoria kay Thank you very much for your feedback in the form of a Trip advisor review. We are happy to hear that our property met your expectations and have experienced professional and helpful service from our team. Being a large city resort we have accommodation ranging from our Budget Motel rooms to executive hotel rooms in our tower... More

Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is way overpriced! Room was spacious but the reception and housekeeping staff were incredibly rude, chattering away loudly along the corridor. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay there! We requested for a late check-out instead of the (insanely early) 10am as per hotel policy and got a one-hour extension instead which wasn't very helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear queenbee 1803, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with this feedback. Darwin is in peak season at the moment which means accommodation rates do increase, although as all Travelodge Hotels, we offer quality accommodation in excellent city locations, with all the facilities you need and a range of... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stayed in one of the town houses and loved the facilities, as we stayed with kids and was handy to have cooking and londry facilities on site. Our breakfast was included and loved the spread and have to say found all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, responded to this review

Dear David F Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a good time while staying with us. We understand that having cooking and laundry facilities can be very helpful when traveling withkids and glad that our town houses have been helpful in that regard. We will be sure to pass on your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

Address: 64 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0801, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Mirambeena)
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Mirambeena Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Darwin
Travel Lodge Darwin
Darwin Travelodge
Darwin Travel Lodge

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Darwin with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Darwin #11 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
225

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer