We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront

7 Kitchener Drive, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    320
    142
    55
    25
See reviews for
81
266
57
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (713)
  • Mar-May only
    (221)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (182)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Highfields, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Vibe is in an ideal location on the waterfront, near bars and restaurants and a quick walk to the CBD. Room is spacious with very comfortable bed and a nice easy chair to relax in. Good facilities and bath on included. Very helpful and welcoming staff, especially Sid who I happened to deal with most of the time. Highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked through Expedia and got a discounted room rate, but still felt a little let down. The water view room was at the end of the long corridor and seemed to be tucked in at the back of thick walls that closed you in. The ac was noisy and we received no response to our request for a quieter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Selwyn C, Thank you for your review. Our reception team is on hand 24 hours to assist with any guest needs. Our Vibe rooms do not have balconies but, they do have large windows in all of them. Our sister hotel Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront which is located in the same building as us does have rooms with... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was to an excellent standard though had issues with one attendant on reception. I booked a twin room but received a double room. When questioned, the attendant said that we had not requested a twin room and that we had infact been upgraded to a better room so he couldn't see what the issue was. The print out of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The cot was not provided as requested, needed to pay additional $5 per night. Asked to repay on check out, had to prove prepayment by providing bank statement. Not the most child friendly place I've stayed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evatt
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had issues with housekeeping of the room, but overall ok place to stay. Staff were well mannered and bar staff were great. Location is good and close to wave pool and lagoon. Would probably stay closer to the esplanade next time and look for a hotel that took housekeeping a bit more seriously.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No thanks! Not recommended on any level. Yes, a lovely location but not for us thanks! Everytime the neighbour opened their door my door shuddered. The bed was awfully uncomfortable and the pillows shocking! Aircon was either freezing or too hot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Erica P, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The team and I are sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please be assured that we take all guest feedback very seriously and use it to continually improve upon our guest service. We often receive very good feedback regarding our... More 

Alice Springs, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is in a great location and rooms are fine but the corridors make it feel like an institution. The rooms were average in size with no balconies. Would have been fantastic views if you had a balcony. The restaurant was a limited menu and quite pricey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Carol H, Thank you for your review. I glad to hear that your loved our great location. As you point out our Vibe rooms do not have balconies however, our sister hotel the Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront which is located in the same building as the Vibe does. Our Curve restaurant has many different meal options catering to... More 

Driver Northern Territory Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great staff excellent room amenities were very good ,the view was ok next time I think we'll go for a room with a balcony This hotel is situated in one of the best locations in Darwin, and if you had young children It would be great fun for them & in a safe environment .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Annette G, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, John Bristowe | Hotel Manager Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront More 

Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There is no doubt the Vibe is well-located. The room was reasonable, but our king bed was two singles joined together with a very uncomfortable lump in the middle. The only other complaints I had were that the bathroom floor got completely soaked when you showered, and the reception staff were pretty slow on check in and check out. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Tessa C, Thank you for your review. I’m please to read that your enjoyed our great location. Thank you for the feedback regarding the shower. If you park before checking in with us, we can still issue an exit pass at $10. Please see our reception team for details. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent location & rooms, my only complaint is carpark & not enough clarity with lifts. Wifi was a problem once you left your room. Explanation by staff was size of building but live in Sydney & they have large buildings & have never experienced that problem.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Karen H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. Our Wi-Fi works throughout the building. You may sometimes just need to connect to another one of our networks with a stronger signal. The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question