We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Alice Springs hotels

Quest Alice Springs

9 & 10 South Terrace, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quest Alice Springs to your Saves list
Quest Alice Springs
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
93%
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Alice Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
Happymania1127 Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    36
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
35
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

2bed rooms were very convenience for travelling with family members. Air conditioner was not working well. 1room was too cold and another room was too hot. I will recommend this apartment for friends. And I have a chance to visit there again, I will choose this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Quest Alice Springs was a pretty good choice in the end. Reception staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The one bedroom unit was a good size and well appointed. The negatives were the lack of car parking at night, the bed provided was fairly uncomfortable and the cooking facilities were fairly average. Other than these, the Quest facility was as... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great service, accommodation etc. all as expected. Location isn't ideal for those who don't like walking as it's ~15 minutes from the centre of town - I don't mind walking and it's a nice walk along the river so it's was fine for me.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear Petehutchinson, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and Alice Springs' beautiful surroundings. Kindest regards, Management. More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My second stay at Quest- for 10 days this time. It is a nice place. Staff are friendly, rooms well equipped. Internet was great and free. Cleaning staff did a nice job. Overall a very positive experience. Only thing to make it better would be a gym.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear Camer001, We really appreciate you taking the time to write this lovely review. Unfortunately we do not have a gym on-site, but there are a few excellent gyms within close proximity to our property that we are more than happy to recommend. We look forward welcoming you back next time! Kindest regards, Management. More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I were booked into a two bedroom apartment x 2 for three nights. Great apartments, kitchen is fantastic. Unfortunately my husband hurt his back and we was bed ridden for 4 days. The rest of my family were able to return to Melbourne but we had to extend our trip, change flights and move rooms. Quest AS... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review

dear Suzette_Andrew, Thank you very much for writing this review, we are very happy to hear we were able to accommodate and assist you and your husband during your stay, and we were glad to hear he was feeling much better on departure day. We have shown your lovely review to our staff during our meeting. We are looking forward... More

Darwin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on a trip from Darwin to Adelaide - great to arrive at such nice accommodation after a long day of driving. We spoke with Chloe on the phone before our arrival and she was just lovely and this was followed up on our arrival by Victoria who was able to assist us with any of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear Caite64, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, your comments are highly appreciated. Please let us know when booking next time and we will make sure that your apartment contains a mix of soft and hard pillows, to ensure a perfect night's sleep. Thank you again for writing this lovely review. Kindest regards, Management. More

Montreal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we did spend one nigt my wife and I in Alice Spring. We had a studio appartment. The room was clean but a bit tiny. It was ok for one night. i would recommend a onebedroom unit if you stay longer. The staff provide a very good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear Fam2292 We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards, Management. More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed at the Quest for 8 days on our remote leave. WE needed somewhere clean, comfortable, secure and with the right amenities. The Quest Apartments gave us all that and more. We chose a one bedroom apartment, ours overlooked the car park and whilst it wasn't the best view in the world to sit on your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear Darkdreams64, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very nice review. We are very proud of our great team and to have that recognized by you, our guest, is a highly appreciated compliment. Your review has been printed out and is on our staff-room wall for all to see. In regards to your remark of... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Quiet location, easy walk into town, friendly staff, no issues, rooms were clean, modern, overlooking the Todd. Would happily stay there next time I come to Alice Springs. Thanks very much for making my stay a good one!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear 180167atm, We would like to thank you for writing this lovely review, and we look forward welcoming you back next time! Kindest regards, Management. More

Cheshire, England
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 3 nights. The apartment was serviced daily, had good kitchen facilities, a washer, dryer, good sized lounge area and bedroom. We were at the front of the complex, overlooking the Todd River bed with a small balcony, table and chairs. The complex is 15-20 minutes walk to the town centre, we felt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear Val_151515, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass on your lovely compliments to our staff. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Management. More

Been to Quest Alice Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Alice Springs

Address: 9 & 10 South Terrace, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Alice Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quest Alice Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Alice Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.