We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lasseters Hotel

93 Barrett Drive, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lasseters Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lasseters Hotel
Rate this Hotel

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    196
    107
    32
    16
See reviews for
65
159
47
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (503)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (131)
All months
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

One of the best hotels I have stayed in on my Oz adventure Huge rooms. The rooms are built around a quadrangle which is gated and only accessible when using your room key. I ate in the onsite Casino and had kangaroo with mash and veg, which was very nice. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A very pleasant break after camping and after a different (very poor) hotel in Alice Springs. The staff on the front desk were very helpful and friendly and the room spacious, cool and tip top. Would have stayed longer if time had allowed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Castlemaine, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We thought we would book into this resort after a few long days on the road to treat ourselves and whilst it was perfectly adequate, we were disappointed. The room was very big but a bit jaded and could have used an update. There were a few niggling things that impacted on our enjoying our stay. We looked for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here countless times over the past few years and it never disappoints. Rooms are always clean and fresh. Very modern with new technology and amazing bathrooms. Spoilt for choice with food options and entertainment. Very nice hotel and will defiantly be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Petersen9, Thank you for your amazing review on Lasseters. I was pleased to read you find our rooms clean and modern and make the most of our restaurants and facilities while you’re here. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Kate Ernest More 

Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in one of the newer apartments and found to have a nice quiet stay even though I was working. The rooms are quiet and I had good nights sleep which assisted me for the three days that I was working.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Michelle G, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Lasseters. I’m glad you were well rested while staying here for work. The premium rooms king beds are just divine! We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Kate Ernest More 

York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an overnight stay here before travelling on the Ghan. The reception staff were very courteous, helpful and professional. We were upgraded to a premier room overlooking the pool which was a real bonus. The facilities were excellent, the pool area was beautiful and the hotel was spotless. We ate in the Juicy Rump, the food was good and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sue and Paul 71, Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your amazing feedback and I am so glad you enjoyed your Premium room facing the pool. I have passed on your comments to Wyatt and we both are glad you stayed with us and we got to know you. Thanks again for your review,... More 

East Northport, New York
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
21 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A hotel that also houses a casino, several restaurants and a health facility. Room are clean and meet our basic needs. The food in the Tali and Juicy Rump restaurants was excellent! The casino leaves a lot to be desired.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lo R, Thank you for your review on Lasseters. We appreciate your review and I am glad you enjoyed your meals in Juicy Rump and Tali. Thanks again for choosing Lasseters. Regards, Kate Ernest More 

Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We regularly stay at Lassiters choosing block 5 with a great king size bed & modern amenities. I especially enjoy the lap pool and the breakfast at Tali Restaurant is always good. Checkout Sunday morning can be slow especially if there are queries with the account & only one staff member at the counter. Could be more efficient ways to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review

G’Day Anne, Thank you for your review on Lasseters Hotel. It’s great to get your feedback as a local and a regular guest to the hotel. I am so sorry about the air conditioning in your recent room. It is never nice especially in this heat! Should this occur again or if there are any issues in your room please... More 

Smyrna
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Expected a bit better considering a casino is part of the property -- but this is the middle of the Outback! Free Wi-Fi is available but not for our outside room in Block 4. Breakfast buffet was a disappointment. Glad our evening meal was elsewhere. Laundry facilities limited. Globus Tour selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review

G’Day James, Thank you for your review on Lasseters Hotel. I was disappointed to read that you couldn’t use the wi-fi as it is property wide including block 4 rooms. Should you experience any difficulties in the future please see reception for assistance. This week we have actually re-vamped our breakfast buffet and the selections we offer so I’m sure... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lasseters is a nice enough hotel, the rooms are a good size and clean and comfortable, the pool area and gym are great, the main restaurant, Tali, is also good .. where it falls over is at lunch times; Tali is shut so you have to go to the Juicy Rump which is an appalling experience in every way; loud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Lasseters Hotel, responded to this review

G’Day Phil C, Thank you for your review on Lasseters Hotel. I was sorry to read that the lunch period in Juicy Rump was not enjoyable for you and have passed on your comments to the Food and Beverage Manager to investigate the TV screens and volumes. Please know for future stays Tali is open for lunch 7 days a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question