We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alice in the Territory

46 Stephens Road, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Outback Alice Springs)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alice in the Territory
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Alice Springs, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

If you want to stay here and experience living next door to a town camp with alcohol abuse, yelling, screaming and sometimes, violence and broken windows, good luck to you! Otherwise, stay somewhere else. There are much better options in Alice Springs.

Helpful?
2 Thank CherylLetheby
United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I am on a travelling holiday with one of my long time girl friends , and this is by far the best hotel we've stayed in so far along our travels !! The reception staff were friendly and more than helpful , they should teach customer service to all reception/admin staff !! The Restaurant was beautiful at night with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank maggiema74
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I got three days stay at this location. The hotel provides breakfast in the morning which is what I enjoyed and a beautiful pool around the back. However I didn't quite enjoy it 100% due to the fact the there were random knocking on the doors by wondering strangers who didn't reside in the hotel maybe getting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deanne K
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you liked your breakfast each morning and found the pool enjoyable. Our staff do a great job in providing great customer service. We have taken your other comments into consideration and and are looking into the situation. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Alice Springs. More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here over Christmas, four weary travellers having just been to the Red Centre. The staff were so helpful and friendly. When we booked our stay online the package included breakfast and each morning the chef came in, despite it being time off for the staff team, and cooked for us. The rooms were spacious, with a fridge and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The staff always do their best to make sure your stay with us is enjoyable. We have taken your other comments on board and are addressing these issues. We look forward to welcoming you back to Alice in the Territory. More 

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

My wife and I took holidays to tour around. I booked online at a terrific price. I thought why so cheap when it has the ranges right behind them and close (2minute walk) to the casino. Wow and wow. I was surprised .. The staff we great but the room blew me away. Modern, clean and with appointments that surprised... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad your stay with us was a "wow" experience. Our staff work hard to provide clean, comfortable accommodation and always provide friendly, helpful service. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Alice Springs. More 

Darwin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

$115 for a QS room. The room was large, with all usual amenities and a quirky modular bathroom. It was clean and well presented and great value. Not close to town centre, but near beautiful ranges and bush, close to the golf course and the Convention Centre. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant on site, and staff were happy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barraman46
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms clean, well presented and good value. Our staff are always friendly, helpful, and happy to help out where needed. We look forward to welcoming you back to Alice in the Territory More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

I came here for a conference and didn't want to stay with the others. Am so glad as this was lovely and quiet. I was a 3 minute walk from the convention centre. This was a great price, had friendly staff, decent rooms and fabulous pool area. The room and pool had an amazing view of the MacDonnell ranges and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mel R
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Like you, many of our guests appreciate that we are only 3 minutes walk from the Convention Centre when they're attending a conference there, and enjoy the pool area and beautiful view our hotel provides them. We pride ourselves on being an affordable option for guests and having friendly helpful staff. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

The room was a little dated in decor, but in good condition and very clean. The most surprising bit was the STUNNING view from my room, over the beautiful pool area and straight at the ranges. Make sure you get a room that faces that way. The restaurant looked good, like it had an update recently, the efficiency of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The views from some of our rooms are stunning and we're glad you were able to experience them. We are always working towards making our guests stay a comfortable one so have taken your comments into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel and had booked for 9 days. Unfortunately we checked out after 3. Arrived abd checked in with no major issues. The staff were great and very accommodating when it came to storing our race car etc. The problem with this hotel was the rooms. Their cleanliness was very poor, bed was uncomfortable and the whole... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank brendan p
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

We thank you for your review, however, as mentioned in your review, our staff are very accommodating, and would have liked the opportunity to address these items for you had you bought them to their attention while you were still there. The fridges don’t normally turn off when the card is removed. The fridge is running but appears to be... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alice Springs hotels

Sunshine Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Hotel owners and managers should come to Alice in the Territory to learn about superb customer service, I have travelled extensively overseas and in Australia, stayed at many major hotels and this hotel and by far this is the best. From the very first phone contact with Taylor their wonderful receptionist (professional, friendly, and willing to go the extra mile... More 

Helpful?
Thank 361elana
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.. We will pass on your comments to our staff who pride themselves on providing great service to our guests. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.6 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 12 in Alice Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#7 of 12 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lasseters Hotel
Lasseters Hotel
#3 of 12 in Alice Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#9 of 12 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
1.4 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#6 of 12 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay