We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alice Motor Inn

27 Undoolya Rd, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Hotel amenities
Alice Motor Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Alice Springs
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
dwillmot Perth
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    82
    125
    41
    11
    3
See reviews for
49
122
23
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Perth
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel lived up to everything that it promised - comfortable clean rooms, WIFI, breakfast (basic - cereal, lost, tea/coffee). Friendly and helpful owners. Secure. Close to everything. We stayed here as part of a package with Emu Tours - fantastic organisation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel promised and provided all the things we were looking for: kitchenette, free internet (that worked), BBQ, swimming pool, laundry, secure parking, and a light breakfast (toast and cereal). The owner was friendly and helpful -- "no worries" was his favourite phrase. He steered us to Emu tours, which was a great choice. We were very happy with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is the second time staying here and will be back again. very helpful and friendly staff, great security for vehicles as they lock there gates at night and breakfast provided what more could you ask for

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly, helpful owners. We had an early morning start for a trip and they have the self serve breakfast room set up to cater. Clean rooms. Short walk into the center of town. Really good value accommodation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Drouin South, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed with our family over a buzy time in alice springs. So they where very buzy but they where always very helpful with things. Would recommend to everyone and would stay again next time in alice

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter & I recently stayed at the Alice Motor Inn for a total of 6 nights whilst visiting central Australia. It ticked all the boxes for us – the rooms were clean & comfortable, the location was quiet & convenient (a short walk to a supermkt and a pleasant 15-20 min walk to the town centre), and was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I stayed here for a night before a day tour to Uluru, and the following night after the long day's tour. The room was large, comfortable and well equipped with fridge and tea making facilities and a kitchen available for guests' use. Although the bed was not made during my absence, there had been discreet and thorough service. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

A dirty bathroom floor wasn't a good start amidst a motel room that looked like it hadn't been updated in 20 years. Over four nights not only were the sheets not changed once but they didn't even make the bed...just tossed a fresh towel in the middle of the unmade bed! Finding an old lip balm and other rubbish on... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kate Thanks you for taking the time to review Alice Motor Inn and I am very sorry you did not find our services up to your standard. We do have a policy where the beds are not made when the service of the room is done but in saying that cleanliness is of extreme importance to us. We also... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Basic but comfortable facilities, and a nice setting with a swimming pool. Basic breakfast supplies are provided which is convenient for travellers not wanting to come with their own food. No more than 5 mins drive from the middle of Alice, or a 20 minute walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

The manager went out of his way to help in any way he could. Facilities are very good, particularly for the cost. Handy to town, and quiet. We shared interesting company at breakfast which is included in the room rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay