We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Wagga Wagga

69 Gurwood Street, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quest Wagga Wagga
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Lovely check in with friendly staff. Room left a lot to be desired. Curtains need replacing, mine were broken and half hanging off. The shower head was broken and kept falling down, needing to be held up. Beds extremely uncomfortable and pillows have no padding. No freezer, just mini fridge. Won't stay again.

Helpful?
Thank TripsL
QuestWaggaBDE, Director of Sales at Quest Wagga Wagga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with your time at Quest Wagga. Our beds are all still new, having been replaced just gone six months ago. We are in the process of updating our soft furnishings as well. Unfortunately due to the sizing, our Studio Rooms don't allow... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here for about 6 months plus for work and have enjoyed my stay every time and the very helpful staff and have been amazing as well!!! To accomodate me at any stage. Would recommend quest Wagga Wagga for any accomodation in a heartbeat

Helpful?
Thank Renee D
QuestWaggaBDE, Director of Sales at Quest Wagga Wagga, responded to this review

Thanks Renee! It's been an absolute pleasure having you with us for such a long time. We do try our very best to make sure everyone enjoys there stays and help in any which way we can. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment for one night on route from Sydney to Adelaide. The apartments are old and partially renovated. Windows, screens and curtains need cleaning and bathrooms are a bit tired but plenty of space and perfectly fine for a short stay. Service at reception was swift and friendly, well trained staff with knowledge of their... More 

Helpful?
Thank AgentFleming
QuestWaggaBDE, Director of Sales at Quest Wagga Wagga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're always looking to our feedback to improve in places we weren't previously aware. We hope to see you again on your return to Wagga! More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Clean and comfortable unit. All the cooking appliances you need to make a basic meal. Air-conditioning unit in the bedroom was extremely loud and parking is a nightmare. The bathroom/laundry could have done with a good scrub. The pool was absolutely freezing. We were booked in here by work and wouldn't pick it for ourselves... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate B
QuestWaggaBDE, Director of Sales at Quest Wagga Wagga, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with your stay, and hope that when you return it's more enjoyable for you! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

This apartment was clean and modern. Reception staff were extremely helpful. The only issue we had was logging into the internet. The unit was located on the ground floor and was not affected by the car park or other guest noise.I would recommend these units

Helpful?
Thank Linette P
QuestWaggaBDE, Director of Sales at Quest Wagga Wagga, responded to this review

Hi Linette Thank you for your lovely review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Wagga! More 

Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 614 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

This hotel was a pleasure to stay in, staff were great, rooms very comfortable and close enough to restaurants in town. The doors from other guests seemed to bang loudly which was the only downside to the stay.

Helpful?
5 Thank Ben V
QuestWaggaBDE, Director of Sales at Quest Wagga Wagga, responded to this review

Hi Ben, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We're very fortunate to be in such a great location for our guests to have everything so close by. We hope to see you on your return to Wagga! More 

Cootamundra, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

We stayed to celebrate our wedding anniversary and used a voucher my husband received for staying at Quest for work. Right from the booking stage, Quest were friendly, helpful and professional. The apartment was lovely and very well equipped, we were even able to accommodate our daughter who came with us at the last minute and who slept on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank RainyDayGirl53
QuestWaggaBDE, Director of Sales at Quest Wagga Wagga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We're very happy that we could make your Anniversary an enjoyable one.Our beds are still very new and we find that everyone has commented on how comfy they are! We hope to see you again on your return to Wagga! More 

Gold Coast
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a single night and was pleasantly suprised. The room was quite modern and nicely appointed. The restaurant in the club had nice food and the people were friendly. Recommended for the business or friend stayer.

Helpful?
Thank Sean A
QWWManager, Manager at Quest Wagga Wagga, responded to this review

Dear Sean A, Thank you for your kind words. The team really appreciate your feedback and very glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Wagga Wagga on your next stay. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

What a delight. Friendly staff from the delightfully happy manager which refects thoughout her team. We have stayed in many of waggas hotels none of which come close to hospitality of this establishment. Nothing was too much trouble, super comfy brand new beds made for a great nights sleep. The apartments are well appointed (the only suggestion would be a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelnSmile10
QuestWaggaBDE, Director of Sales at Quest Wagga Wagga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We do strive to cater for all of our guests needs throughout their stays. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Wagga! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Wagga Wagga was heavily booked (University Games plus air force and army graduations) when we landed for an overnight stay, but Quest had a self-contained room for us ($163, midweek, off-season). It was a wonderful relief to open the door and find clean, well-appointed, light, spacious accommodation. It was close to a supermarket to restock and close to town too... More 

Helpful?
Thank 33judyp
QuestWaggaBDE, Director of Sales at Quest Wagga Wagga, responded to this review

Hi Judy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. You're very lucky to have been able to find somewhere to stay during the University Games. It was a mad time to be in town! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your return to Wagga! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wagga Wagga hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure Wagga Wagga
Mercure Wagga Wagga
#9 of 27 in Wagga Wagga
4.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Pavilion Hotel
Mantra Pavilion Hotel
#18 of 27 in Wagga Wagga
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
#5 of 27 in Wagga Wagga
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
International Hotel
International Hotel
#13 of 27 in Wagga Wagga
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Carriage House
Quality Inn Carriage House
#4 of 27 in Wagga Wagga
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Charles Sturt Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay