We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Pavilion Hotel

22 Kincaid Street, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia (Formerly Ibis Styles Pavilion Wagga Wagga )
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mantra Pavilion Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Pavilion Hotel
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    21
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
17
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I travel here almost every week and this is by far the worst experience every time. I'm only here when I have to as other hotels are full. Pros - toiletries are decent - aircon in room heats up the cold bricked room - food quite good but expensive Cons - the lady at reception is very rude as she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ardlethan, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What a treasure this hotel is!!! The rooms are spacious and well appointed, the staff are friendly and helpful and the food was delicious! It was the perfect choice for a few nights away to recharge the batteries! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a relaxing stop over in Wagga.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queanbeyan, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a studio room for our family with a sofa bed for the kids. Very comfortable room and great, friendly staff. The update to the decor has been done well. The breakfast was awesome and we really enjoyed our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jye S, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed the renovated studio rooms. Breakfast is great value for families with children eating for just $1 per there age. More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The hotel staff and management were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Our family suffered a medical emergency whilst on the premises and the team were able to assist us in obtaining medical care and emotional support during our stay. In regard to the facilities, the accommodation was clean and comfortable with all our needs being met. In regard to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PavilionManagement, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your accommodation and the restaurant during your stay. More 

Eildon, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Lovely room with excellent facilities (fully stocked kitchen with hot plate). However ruined by a spa that had fluff and hair scattered thorughout the bottom. The shower was also incorporated into the spa, which would have been fine except you had to almost sit on the edge to get under the water as the shower arm was so short. Water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PavilionManagement, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We aim to provide the best level of cleanliness we possibly can but sometimes things can go wrong, as mentioned at checkout should you have contacted reception we would have attended to the issue immediately, it is hard for us to rectify something if were... More 

Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

Free parking, centrally located. Our room was more like an apartment. Very clean. Balcony. Quiet street with restaurants across the road. Comfy beds. Air con was quiet. Bathroom a bit tired. Good service at reception. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PavilionManagement, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, the service and facilities at the hotel. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We booked in for 2 nights and were charged more than what was on their website. Owner was not prepared to listen nor amend the booking. Room was ok but bathroom old and tired. Kitchenette is merely a sink and a microwave with bar fridge. Food is overpriced and very average however there is a great cafe just around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PavilionManagement, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, as discussed with you at checkout the rate you were quoted and accepted at the time of your reservation was a flexible rate which means you can change or alter your booking at anytime without charges, the online rate which you discussed was a non flexible rate and required full payment in advance. The choice... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We booked a platinum suite purely to enjoy the facility of a spa to relax during our road trip from Adelaide SA to NSW. We arrived at the hotel past midnight only to find the spa facility was not working. The next morning when my husband mentioned this at the reception while checking out, he was answered quite rudely by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PavilionManagement, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, guest feedback is very important as it helps us to improve all the time. We apologise if the dialog exchanged between your husband and our duty manager was taken the wrong way, our report log showed a complaint received at 1am from the room next door to you who heard... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights to attend my partners marching out parade at Kapooka. The prices were really reasonable and the room was great. The room was fresh, clean and modern. The bed was super comfy. The reception staff were really lovely and always friendly. The bar/restaurant downstairs was a really nice spot to have some drinks at before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PavilionManagement, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted you have taken the time to provide a review and that you enjoyed your stay. We always strive to provide great customer service and offer facilities like the restaurant and bar for people to escape and enjoy. More 

Oak Flats
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Sometimes you have to stay away when you just don't want to. I arrived tired and hot. The receptionist was friendly, kind and helpful. He turned it into a pleasant stay and accommodated every need. It was great to see a happy face, someone who enjoys what he does. The Platinum suite was truly sweet. It was clean, fresh, roomy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PavilionManagement, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your comments about the Platinum suites, they are great rooms offering whirlpool spa's and full apartment style setup. We are delighted to hear you had great service during your stay and that you were made to feel welcome. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities