We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Pavilion Hotel

22 Kincaid Street, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia (Formerly Ibis Styles Pavilion Wagga Wagga )
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mantra Pavilion Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Pavilion Hotel
Add Photo

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    23
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
21
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staying in Wagga from Melbourne for work and was recommended the Mantra for dinner tonight. Was thoroughly impressed with both the food and exceptional service we received. Our server Michael was polite, attentive, knowledgeable and extremely personable - When combined with a great meal it made for a fantastic dining experience. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jye S, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Had driven all day and decided to spoil ourselves and book a spa room. Photos looked great and rate was reasonable. Nice room. Nice staff. Filled the spa and got in. The worst most rank sludge came out of the spa and covered us. Really spoiled the might for me. I told the staff at the front counter and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jye S, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, unfortunately sometimes things can go wrong and even though we chemically clean our spa's after every use it would appear that in this instance something has gone wrong. We not only offered to move you rooms it was also an upgrade to a platinum suite which is three times larger than the room you had... More 

Leeton, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night in a ground floor studio room and after travelling all day it was the perfect room for much needed rest. The room has been refurbished and was very quiet with a comfortable bed and excellent amenities and air con. The location is also close to good quality restaurants, cafes and bars. The room was very reasonably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jye S, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay, we are delighted that once again you have enjoyed your experience. More 

Hobart
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a great deal staying here and the service was the best I've had anywhere. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and the food was excellent. I had the soft shell crab and salmon and can recommend them highly. Top stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jye S, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience, we are delighted you enjoyed the accommodation, service and food. More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, very accommodating. Good wifi. Restaurant a bit pricey so I opted to eat out. Would stay there again. Staff were very helpful and there is parking at the hotel or nearby. Nice and warm as Wagga Wagga is so cold this time of the year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jye S, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Mantra Pavilion Hotel, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nice, there was free parking but I'm not sure if it's enough for everyone on a more busy day. The location is pretty good, you couldn't really walk to the main area of shops but it's a very quick drive. It's walking distance to the local supermarket. The room itself was nice and clean. I would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jye S, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. The location of the property being in the CBD means everything is only a short distance away and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Mantra Pavilion Hotel a couple of times now whilst back and forth from Sydney. Each time I have been so impressed by how gorgeous the property is. From the reception area, to the restaurant and bar, to the rooms; each area is charming and has been thoughtfully decorated. The service has been fantastic during each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jye S, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted you enjoy the décor and the hotels accommodation. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights while away on business. Hotel is very nice. Staff were pleasant. Hotel is Tastefully decorated. My room on the 3rd floor was clean and neat. Bed was comfortable. Free Wi-Fi was included. Only comment I have is that it was a tad noisy as the 'pavillion' is actually a tent like structure that encloses the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jye S, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. Your honest feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed the 3rd floor studio rooms that have been fully renovated, we also offer rooms in our silent zone that have double glazed glass doors dividing them from other public areas offering a quitter more comfortable... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I travel here almost every week and this is by far the worst experience every time. I'm only here when I have to as other hotels are full. Pros - toiletries are decent - aircon in room heats up the cold bricked room - food quite good but expensive Cons - the lady at reception is very rude as she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jye S, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, in most cases the "cons" you have mentioned could have been fixed at a property level if we had been made aware of the situation. We will endeavour to address all the areas of concern you have mentioned as they are all easy things to... More 

Ardlethan, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

What a treasure this hotel is!!! The rooms are spacious and well appointed, the staff are friendly and helpful and the food was delicious! It was the perfect choice for a few nights away to recharge the batteries! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a relaxing stop over in Wagga.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jye S, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the quality of accommodation in our renovated rooms. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay