We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Pavilion Hotel

22 Kincaid Street, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia (Formerly Ibis Styles Pavilion Wagga Wagga )
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mantra Pavilion Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, the rooms are a little old but very clean and comfortable, The shower is of an excellent size and the rest of the bathroom adequate. The bed and bedding were very clean and comfortable, and the air conditioning was easy to operate and worked The staff are very friendly and helpful

Helpful?
Thank Kaylene E
Jye S, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the attentiveness of the staff. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

nicely refurbished and a spacious room.loved all the greenery within the building. had dinner a close by Italian place close to the hotel. morning breakfast was average. over all nice pleasant stay in well presented rooms with all the required facilities

Helpful?
Thank Divya C
Jye S, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One night stay our our return trip to Sydney booked a studio room for two room was spacious modern decor quality toiletries great shower close to all amenities. Staff friendly and helpful minor problem with TV which was fixed promptly. Reasonably priced would stay again

Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
Jye S, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for making us aware of the minor issue with your TV, we are pleased the staff fixed it straight away for you. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

I stay at the Pavilion quite often both for work and leisure. The rooms are always beautifully presented, beds are very comfortable and the heating and cooling is excellent for hot summers and cold winters. The staff at the Pavilion are always welcoming, friendly and professional. The restaurant provides fine dining and I like the treat of eating here everyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
Jye S, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we are delighted you continue to enjoy your stays with us. More 

Gold Coast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

We stayed at Mantra as we booked a Mystery Hotel via Wotif. Room was basic, small bathroom but was fine for the purpose of our stay. We found the bar staff EXTREMELY rude. The restaurant meal was lovely. The brewery across the road was excellent for a boutique beer and meal. Would we stay again....NO.

Helpful?
Thank DickieGoldCoast
Jye S, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, feedback is always appreciated. The room you booked whilst you believe was basic reflects the $109 price paid. We always receive great feedback about our restaurant staff, clearly on this occasion someone has let the team down. We can assure you that's not our normal standard and we apologise for... More 

Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

This is a good Hotel and very comfortable and clean room. The sleep quality was very good. The restaurant staff and price where a bit over the top with so much competition so close. The check in staff thought very highly of themselves. Once we had checked in we never got another hello or anything from them. They charge $30... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darryl A
Jye S, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback as it gives us a chance to continue to improve our service standards. More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here multiple times and I highly recommended it. It's easily the best country hotel I've had the pleasure of staying in. Comfortable beds, good pillows, good size bathroom and otherwise very comfortable. Extremely friendly service too. Happy to stay here again next time.

Helpful?
Thank JaxDrop
Jye S, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel We are delighted you have again enjoyed your stay. We get such great feedback on the comfort of our pillows and the bed toppers that we now actually sell new ones at the front desk so guests can take the comfort home. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

We had a first floor spa apartment. The kitchenette was excellent for our purposes with a large fridge. The bathroom was spacious although I am not a fan over the shower in the spa. The shower itself was twisted and needs to be straightened. Very comfortable beds, very friendly and helpful staff with an attractive dining room and an excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geraldo503
Jye S, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thanks for the feedback on the shower head our team will fix that straight away. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

We had a 12/10 meal , our 2 year old daughter was made feel more than welcome , great peaceful surroundings but the stand out for us was the service , Michael you awesome at what you do, thanks again , can't wait to return !!! Collectively as a group of friends we would have to say the Mantra would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ren W
Jye S, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed the service received by Michael and his team in the Restaurant. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

This is a good service hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. They have an arrangement with a gym. They have effecient laundry service. The rooms are ok. You can't help the basic shape of the rooms, but the decor in the last update is a bit dark and drab for me. But fine.

Helpful?
Thank KK_M_11
Jye S, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed the service from our staff and the arrangement we have with our local gym More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wagga Wagga hotels
1.0 mi away
Mercure Wagga Wagga
Mercure Wagga Wagga
#9 of 27 in Wagga Wagga
4.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
1.3 mi away
International Hotel
International Hotel
#13 of 27 in Wagga Wagga
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
#5 of 27 in Wagga Wagga
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quest Wagga Wagga
Quest Wagga Wagga
#17 of 27 in Wagga Wagga
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Carriage House
Quality Inn Carriage House
#4 of 27 in Wagga Wagga
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Charles Sturt Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay