We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Club Motel and Apartments

73 Morgan Street, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia
Hotel amenities
The Club Motel and Apartments
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Wagga Wagga
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
KeenTraveller12372 Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    44
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
26
9
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was in Wagga for my nephews graduation from the RAAF Base Wagga so needed accommodation for 1 night. I used booking.com and for a single room I chose this establishment based on location and price and also not easy finding single rooms. I did however upgrade myself to a Single Room Large for an extra $5 don't know that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The motel was good value and very pleasant thank you. I found the reception and service to be friendly and efficient. I appreciated the simple, restful modern pine decor, and it was centrally located yet quiet. The outside looks basic however that's not what matters to me. I had been attracted by the look of the room online, and I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay! We have already decided that we'll stay again. Check in and out was easy. The Apartment was clean and tidy, and the staff were very helpful in regards to parking and in general. Situated right next to one of my favourite Thai Restaurants, it's a nice little get away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hay
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and very quiet. The bed and sheets were of good quality. The shower was a little small and the bathroom a bit dated, however it contained all necessary items. Parking was a bit tricky, luckily there was enough off- street parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
clubmotelwagga, Reception at The Club Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Veronica, We thank you for your review. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed the quality of your room and had a good night’s sleep. We are currently planning on working through renovating the showers in each of our rooms. We are thankful that there was some off street parking for you as spaces in our car park... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

Very comfortable, clean and close to everything! Usually very quiet too. You can't find cheaper accommodation matching that kind of quality. We've stayed collectively for 3 weeks. Never been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
clubmotelwagga, Manager at The Club Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for a positive review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay that was quiet and pleasant. We like to provide outstanding service and rooms at an affordable price in a great location and are happy that you have chosen us for the duration of your stay in Wagga Wagga. We hope you continue to choose us when... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We arrived on a Saturday evening and checkin was quick and easy. The Club Motel is easy too find and in a great location, close to shopping and places to eat. This motel is good value with comfy beds, nice hot shower and the air airconditioning on when we arrived which is always a nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
clubmotelwagga, Manager at The Club Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We like to ensure you can check in to your room quickly and that your stay with us can be as comfortable as possible. We are happy to hear you utilized our prime location in the CBD by checking the surrounding shops. We hope you chose to stay with us again the next time you... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Reception was having a bad day but the motel is very well placed, clean, quiet, in good condition and comfortable. We were able to walk everywhere we needed, plenty of shops handy. The crowning glory was the GThai restaurant for dinner round the corner. Worth going to Wagga just for a meal there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
clubmotelwagga, Manager at The Club Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for your feedback. We will address any issues with our reception staff during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as well as our prime location in Wagga Wagga’s CBD. We hope you chose to stay with us again the next time you visit Wagga Wagga. – Nicholas, Reception. More 

Albury, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We stayed at this motel for 2 nights for our daughter's march out parade. Most of the other guests were there for the same reason. The room was comfortable and quiet. It was very handy to the main street and apart from driving to and from the parade we had no need for car. The room was clean, the reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clubmotelwagga, Manager at The Club Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope your Daughter’s March Out was a memorable occasion and are glad your trip was enhanced by our services. We also offer a variety of Third Party services which includes a transfer shuttle which can transport guests to special events (Including March Out Ceremonies.) We hope you choose to stay with us again... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Stayed for two nights in April the motel was in a fantastic location with ample parking. The room was clean and had everything we needed a little extra attention to detail could have been used when cleaning the bathroom but overall a pleasant stay. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
clubmotelwagga, Manager at The Club Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad your stay was pleasant and apologize for any inconvenience caused by your findings in the bathroom. This is a very uncommon occurrence and I will take up your feedback with our housekeeping staff. We hope you choose to stay with us again when you next visit Wagga Wagga – Nicholas, Reception More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Stayed at the Club Motel for 6 nights. Found the rooms comfortable and very clean. The reception staff are friendly and very helpful. When it all comes down to it for a business traveler is a comfortable bed, good shower and good internet access and the Club has all these on an A+++ rating. Also the Thai restaurant to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clubmotelwagga, Manager at The Club Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Thank you for your review. We are elated that your stay was an enjoyable one and you left with a good impression of our premises. We will also pass on the positive feedback to Bahn Thai restaurant. You can also leave a review for the restaurant at this link http://bit.ly/1O9w9AC. We hope you chose to stay with again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay