We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Hotel website
243 Pyrmont Street | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Offers & Announcements
TripAdvisor Autumn Offer!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
Add Photo Write a Review

1,483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    258
    538
    325
    182
    180
See reviews for
380
414
73
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1483)
  • Mar-May only
    (456)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (308)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (339)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (380)
All months
There are newer reviews for Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom split-level apartment on 6th floor (quiet and great view of Darling Harbour) meeting an old friend from USA. Just perfect for us - bedroom each (beds comfy), bathroom each, full kitchen, and spacious lounge for chatting in. Sure some aspects were a little tired (one sofa of the three was way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough. I am very pleased that you found the room features and location to be a positive aspect to your time in Sydney. Thank you for your positive comments regarding the front desk staff. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto them. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here after being bumped from the Oaks Castlereagh Apartments, with six friends. The friend I was sharing with and I were given a room with a double bed (we are not in a relationship!), then when we complained, another room with a double bed, and eventually an apartment with one bedroom and a rollaway bed in the living room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your post. It is never our intention to relocate a guest and this is only done on the rare occasion for exceptional circumstances. While I am not sure as to the reason that you were relocated I am sorry for the inconvenience caused and that our property was not able to meet the bedding requirements that... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

We arrived to Oaks on saturday afternoon and i was surprised with the room.It is a one bedroom apartment, complete with kitchen and laundry area. We never been to Sydney so i could not comment much about the hotel rate. Location wise, it is really near to Darling Habour, only 2 or 3 minutes walk through the parking lot. however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your post. I am pleased that you found the facilities in the room to meet your needs. The full size kitchens and laundry facilities are what differentiate the Oaks brand of services apartment from other traditional hotel models. I am sorry that found the room to be noisy. We do have a... More 

Hope Valley, Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

2nd stay here this year, not happy this time with room. Went with our adult children & another couple for my husband's 50th, so had 3 rooms in total. In May this year my husband & I stayed in a studio room which was quite nice with small balcony but faced a brick wall. This time we booked harbour view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. I am pleased that you found the location and local attractions to be an asset to your stay. I am sorry that the standard of the room did not meet your expectations that were established from your previous stay. We are in the process of starting a refurbishment to approximately 60 of our apartments. We... More 

Egham, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

. . . saved this from being a truly depressing experience. Althought the historic building might seem very funky at first, after a while it palls on you. I had a reasonable kitchen (with the usual wretched little thick china cups instead of a decent mug). The freezer box of the fridge wouldn't make ice cubes, even when it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to read that you were not happy with your stay at Goldsbrough. I am very concerned about your comments regarding housekeeping. I will be seriously addressing this with the team leader and individual involved. I will also investigating the issues surround the hot water. As you have referenced a number of concerns it may be beneficial... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sydney hotels

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed at the oaks for two months oct nov 2012 . I think you are better off staying higher up . First room they gave me 303 was next to a very busy road _ ended up on 12 th floor much better - rooms are pretty quiet which is always a big plus . Staff were v friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. I am sorry that you did not find your first room acceptable. However I am very pleased that the staff were able to help you and allocate you to a room on a higher floor that was more suitable to your needs. Many of our rooms will soon be going through a refurbishment. I hope... More 

Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We arrived here early so left our bags & returned around 230pm. We waited over 30 mins to checkin, whilst there was only 4 guests in front, they all seemed to be having issues checking in (prepayment etc). The staff were incredibly rude to all guests & so many things could have been done to avoid the long wait. Why... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. I am sorry that you felt you did not receive an acceptable leave of service from our staff. This is very concerning to hear and I will be sure to address these issues with them. We most definitely do book cabs on request. Often there are cabs lined up at the front of the building... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

A friend booked us into this place on our recent holiday in Australia. it is only then I came on to read the reviews here and got quite nervous based on the reviews. I could not have been more wrong. We had a great 3 nights there. We were on the 13th floor which had an express elevator and GREAT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. I will be sure to share you’re your positive comments onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We are staying for 1 week in Oaks apartment (8th floor) in Sydney as my husband had to attend a conference in Sydney Convention Hall. Location is very good as it is very close to Darling Harbour, and we got a harbour view. However, the room's condition was not really clean. The toilet smelled and the carpet was very dusty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your post. I am sorry that you found the Internet charges to be high. We are currently in contract with the service provider and are in the process of seeking alternatives. We hope to find a better service provides at cheaper rates next year. The lifts can become very busy at checkout time. However the building... More 

Wangaratta, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband &i stayed here for our wedding anniversary . We stayed on the 10th floor with harbour views. The travel agent stated it was a special occasion but nothing . The rooms need updating. The lifts are the WORST that I have ever been in . It took us 30 mins to get a lift on our day we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your post. I am pleased that you found the location to be suitable and an asset to your stay. We have currently begun a refurbishment that will take place on many apartments and help to lift the overall standard of the rooms. I am sorry that you found the late checkout fee... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

432 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (420)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (103)
Viewed
View from room (63)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (152)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay