We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Hotel website
243 Pyrmont Street | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Offers & Announcements
TripAdvisor Autumn Offer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    495
    313
    177
    174
See reviews for
355
386
70
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1392)
  • Mar-May only
    (406)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (267)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (339)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (380)
All months
There are newer reviews for Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Beerwah, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Oaks Goldsborough for two nights. We arrived very late at night and was very disappointed with the customer service we received. The gentleman at reception was not friendly at all, not even a welcoming smile. We felt we were putting him out by arriving late. We had a harbour view room. The window was quite narrow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. It is disappointing to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We would like to apologise for the service you received upon checking in and we will pass your comments onto the Hotel Manager for investigation. We do hope... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Value for money and close to darling harbour with easy parking across the road. In need of a coat of paint and tired, yet easy walk to harbour side. Cafe out the front is basic but restaurants aren't too far away. Has everything you need but wouldn't go for holiday unless budget was tight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. We are pleased to read you found our hotel value for money and positioned in a convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in a one bedroom apartment because it was close to Darling Harbour and reasonable value. We were lucky that we were in a tenth storey apartment, because otherwise the view would have been of the multistorey carpark. As it was, we had a nice view of the Anzac Bridge. The apartment itself was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. It is great to read that you found your apartment well equipped and you were impressed with the pool and spa area. We are glad you were able to enjoy the location and we hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We are staying here at the Oaks Goldsbrough for 5 nights to conclude a £10,000, 6 week trip in Australia. To my great dismay, they appear to have confused us as a pair of dirty backpackers with a baby looking for a poor quality hostel to stay in. On our arrival we were immediately asked to pay an extra $20/night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Goldsbrough. We would like to apologise for the disappointment you felt in regards to the standard of accommodation we are providing. If you wish to discuss any matters further you can contact our Customer Feedback Team on customerfeedback@theoaksgroup.com.au. We would like the opportunity to rectify any... More 

Buddina, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We chose to stay here as 2 couples going to a conference so we thought this would be ideal. It cost us $1251 for 3 nights. Generally, all things being equal, that would have been fair enough But...... It was an upstairs/downstairs apartment. It only had air con downstairs in the bedrooms which sounded like a blast freezer when on,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. We are disappointed to read of your experiences and would like to opportunity to discuss the matters with you further. You can contact our Customer Feedback Team on customerfeedback@theoaksgroup.com.au More 

Feilding
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 11th floor with another couple for 3 nights. It all looked exceptionally good the bedrooms were downstairs so we had to drag luggage up and down stairs, alright for young people. One bedroom had a queen bed in it and the other room had twin beds in it. So we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and found your apartment clean. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in the apartments. Found it incredibly noisy as construction was taken place under our room and the next door guests blasted music until early hours of the morning. Toe nail clippings from the previous guests were left in the room. The entire place could have been given a revamp due the the shoddy appearance of the apartment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. It is disappointing to read of your experience while staying with us and we apologise it impacted negatively on your stay. When there is construction going on in our complex, the workmen have strict times in which they can start and finish working. If... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I would of rated this hotel 4 stars, except at the very end we were charged an extra $80.00 when we requested a late check-out the day before! We didn't want to interrupt our 16-month son's regular sleeping regime & without out this sleep we would not of enjoyed our last day in the harbour because of a sleep-deprived, cranky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. It is disappointing to hear of your problems regarding checking out later than 10am. Our policy is if guests need an extended check out time and there are no guests checking in that day, we can offer later times. Unfortunately if there are guests... More 

Staffordshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the Goldsborough for 4 nights during a multi centre vacation and of all the hotels during our Australian adventure, this was the worst by a MILE. We were offered a room on the 6th floor which is the same level as the highway into the City and was so noisey with a broken window. On being moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. It is disappointing to read that the standard of accommodation you were expecting was not what you received when checking in. If you wish to discuss any matters further please contact our Customer Feedback Team on customerfeedback@theoaksgroup.com.au. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

After staying at the Oaks on Market st in Melbourne we had high hopes for Sydney. The only thing going for this place was its great location. Nearly missed the front door at night as it is locked with two huge black doors. Nobody told us it was a two story apartment with 20+ stairs to climb ! Small bedrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments in Sydney. We apologise for the disappointment you felt in regards to the standard of the apartment you were allocated. If you wish to discuss the matter with us further you can contact our Customer Feedback Team on customerfeedback@theoaksgroup.com.au More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

407 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (395)
Viewed
View from room (62)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (100)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (141)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question