We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

4.0 of 5 243 Pyrmont Street | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Stay Longer and Save!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    404
    272
    160
    159
See reviews for
310
313
56
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1183)
  • Mar-May only
    (311)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (267)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (335)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (270)
All months
There are newer reviews for Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Central Queensland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I've just returned home from a 7 night stay at the Oaks Goldsbrough. I had a one bedroom harbour view room, which was great. Like others have said, it does get quite noisy as the bedroom has a window to the inside of the hotel. It's not just people on your floor that you can hear, but those above and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed here with the kids only booked for 4 adults but things changed there was plenty of room slept 4 upstairs and their was a sofa be downstairs that could sleep 2 although when i booked they said it was an appartment for 4. It is an older place and things were a bit tired we only stayed for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review following your stay at Oaks Goldsbrough. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the location of our property to be convenient for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed in the unit for a week, not one of those nights did I have a good night sleep. Our bedroom faces the interior walkway which is old timber flooring and it all open walkways. Every night it's sounds Iike elephants are stomping above your head and the echo's of voices are clearly heard with in your bedroom. At... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. It is disappointing that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will ensure to share your comments with the Hotel Manager and hope that you may chose to stay with another Oaks property in the future. More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

My wife and myself booked in at the Oaks Goldsbrough,because it was so close to tram depot which I was attending a meeting for.The location is fantastic but the apartment was dirty and smelt. Around 12.00 midnight on the 15/9/2011 the room next door (821) errupted in a brawl, this lasted for 4.5 hours.it only stopped after a number of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Not good value. I booked and stayed 9 nights at this disappointing 'hostel.' It resembles a strange mix of 'prison' lookalike design with little cubicle type rooms and and an old warehouse. My first night was impossible to sleep as the window had no curtain and the lights were bright. I asked to be moved and was changed to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest feedback regarding your stay at Oaks Goldsbrough. As you have mentioned the property is situated in the hub of Darling Harbour and combines the charm and elegance of the 1800’s. It is has been built in an architecturally renovated historic landmark building. We are glad that the Hotel Staff were able to relocate you after your... More

Melbourne Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while attending a conference at the Convention Centre 5 minutes walk away. Our harbour view room was comfortable, quite spacious & very quiet. It is well equipped for self catering with good kitchen facilities including an oven & large fridge. The staff were very friendly & helpful. This is not a big City hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay with us at Oaks Goldsbrough. It is wonderful to read that the apartment was suitable for your requirements and the property was in a good location for you to attend the conference, restaurants and nearby Darling Harbour. We will ensure to pass on your feedback to the Hotel Manager of the service... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Friends and I stayed here in January. The 2 story suite we stayed in was the most amazing price and huge. 2 bathrooms, loads of beds and a great view. It came in very handy being close to the nightlife in Sydney. It did get quite hot in the room overnight but that was because I only figured out how... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

It is wonderful to receive such a nice comment about your stay with us at Oaks Goldsbrough. We are pleased that the accommodation was suitable and the location of the hotel was perfect for you to explore the sites and nightlife of beautiful Sydney. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to stay with us very soon. More

melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

stayed here for family holiday & conference. great location, but apartment very tired, run down cracked floors& walls, stained carpets, broken toilet, broken tv (which was small and a cheap brand), no instructions or info on anything in apartment. bathrooms smelt, dust and dirt in corners.very disappointing. agree it is noisy. the road side of building, but can live with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks Goldsbrough. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and we will ensure to discuss the items you have mentioned with our Hotel Manager, Maintenance and Housekeeping departments. We do hope you will consider staying with us again and invite you to provide any further comments... More

Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed here for five days and its located at an excellent location very close to Darling harbour and MRT station.Darling Harbour, one of the key attractions in Sydney is few minutes away from this hotel. The hotel is very strict about the checkin time of 1400hrs and would nt allow checkin even five mins before that! The rooms had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Oaks Goldsbrough. It appears that the location of the hotel was perfect for your holiday being so close to all the Sydney attractions. We would love to welcome you back to stay with us at Oaks Goldsbrough or another one of our Oaks properties very soon. More

tassie
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed at the Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments in Sydney for fournights. Getting there was a bit of a drama as we had a hirecar and there was nowhere to stop out the front when we arrived. My husband had to drop me off while I ran into to ask where we park and was given a hard to read map.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. It is lovely to hear that your room was suitable for you and the location of the property was in a convenient location for you to explore the sites of Sydney. We would love for you to stay with us again at Oaks Goldsbrough very soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Address: 243 Pyrmont Street | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Hotel Sydney

362 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (352)
Viewed
View from room (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay