We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
13 Layton Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2050, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    23
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
10
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed a week with my husband and two teenage children, great position to Buses and Very Clean, thx for a great stay!!can recommend pub across the road for dinners every night a special starting with $15 ribs on Monday

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stanmore, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very close to Uni and easy to walk there. Shops very close and restaurants too. The room was spacious, comfortable, quiet. Good Tv and air conditioning as well. The free wifi was great. Will definately book for other international guests

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartments were easy to find and as I was arriving late it was easy to get a key left for me. Nice clean apartment and well laid out. The only issue is if you haven't booked a parking space, then parking on the street is hard to find. Having said that I enjoyed my stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in November and was stoked to see something in this location. You can usually find free after parking outside not to far away which is great for Sydney and why we often stay here, that and the central location. Our apartment didn't have aircon, which was a shame as it was hot! Clean and tidy overall, kitchen is well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiama, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

My family stayed on Saturday night. We had a great stay in the loft apartment and were able to have a later checkout as requested. Staff were courteous and professional. Only downside was having one remote control for parking for two cars which made it a bit tricky as we were driving in and out a few times but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

In relation to the post below, myself and 7 other guests stayed at these apartments on the same weekend as the guests below. On a positive note about the apartments, we were treated respectfully and kindly. Yes, we had a lot of guests staying there, but the staff praised us for being mindful about other residents at the apartments. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Myself and 15 other guests, friends and family stayed at these apartments and were threatened to be kicked out for noise reasons although we hadn't been contacted about it at that point, even when we were told we were to loud we altered our behaviour and still were treated with absolute disrespect from the owner and manager. I was sworn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CamperdownApartments, Owner at Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Review Readers I would like to respond simply to the above review. Ryals Apartments has a STRICT no party policy. This group of young adults had no respect towards management and any show of authority was then rebelled against with arguing and nonsense. Management received several noise complaints about this group and as this young girl was advised, Ryals... More 

Taipei
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

The staffs are poor and rude. They did not communicate well about "late check out time". Overall, the location is great but the rude staffs left bad impression. I would suggest people who consider staying in this apartment double confirm checkout time on the day before

Was this review helpful? Yes
CamperdownApartments, Owner at Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Mayayumin, It's interesting that "we have stayed all around the world" though you had no idea of what a normal check out time would be. It was also interesting how you were happy to switch between not understanding English and speaking fluently when it suited you. My staff made it very clear to you that we were happy to... More 

Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I stayed in the studio/hotel room on the ground floor recently while my son had an operation at RPA. I really enjoyed my stay here, the walk to the hospital wasn't too far. Sophie and Angus answered my questions quickly. Airconditioning was great during my stay as Sydney was getting very warm days in the 30's. Pub across the road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I stayed at Ryals Serviced Apartments for a week whilst having an outpatient medical test at the RPA. The service was excellent. Angus and Sophie were very quick to respond to e-mails before I arrived. They were exceptionally thoughtful when I checked in changing my room to one that was more appropriate given the test I was having at no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question