We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

APX Apartments Darling Harbour

8 Dixon Street | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    70
    49
    24
    33
See reviews for
30
73
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Geelong Bellarine, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice accommodation right in the heart of china town. Was a bit apprehensive when I saw the location and surrounding streets but it was lovely. The room was very clean and bathroom clean as well. We had a huge king bed but as it was two beds pushed together there was a big dip in the middle. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Huge rooms and okay location but everything else was lacking. "Queen bed" was two singles pushed together with a sheet joining them. Tiniest bathroom ever with lukewarm water and no pressure. Slow front desk service. Supposedly it's 4 stars, but I'd say it's 2.5 with the price of a 4. Won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback on the experience you had during your stay at Apx Hotels Apartments Darling Harbour. Thee bedding arrangement is split bed & in case if you require a single bed then you may request for the same at front desk & they would provide us the same. You can also... More 

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a week on business. If you like Chinatown then you'll enjoy the location. Personally I found the street where the hotel is located quite dirty and unpleasant. Their fitness centre is located 2 blocks away and you need to ask that hotel to provide you access on each visit. Sorry but there are much better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback on the experience you had during your stay at Apx Hotels Apartments Darling Harbour. Coming to the fitness center we donot have this facility at Apx Darling Harbour & hence we ask our guests to use the one in our sister property i.e.; Quest World Square. If you are... More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was really surprised to visit these apartments - they are relatively inexpensive for Sydney and what you get for your money is above par. The apartments are very conveniently situated near to China Town, Darling Harbour Central Sydney Shopping area and Central railway. Very spacious bathroom (no bath only shower) a kitchenette that is very well stocked with every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback on the experience you had during your stay at Apx Hotels Apartments Darling Harbour. We are happy to note that you had a good experience during your stay & your feedback has motivated our house keeping staff who always give the best in maintenance of room once it comes... More 

Warnbro, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found this by searching the Internet and was very pleased.its situated the top end of China Town and is a 5 minute walk to Darling Harbour and 10 mins to Paddington Markets .the room we had had small kitchen facilities and was serviced every day . Staff were helpful & friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback on the experience you had during your stay at Apx Hotels Apartments Darling Harbour. As we are located in the ideal location, it is very easy to commute across all the locations within the nearest vicinity and this makes our property an ideal one for business trips as well... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday, the location fantastic, in Chinatown and a five minute walk to Darling Harbour. We checked in to our room only to find a puddle of water on the floor, the fridge hadn't been closed properly, we rectified this ourselves. Saturday we were out for most of the day after reporting that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay. Just wanted to check if you had brought these aspects to the notice of our front office team & I am sure if this was done then they would have actioned on this on at most priority .... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and 2 yr old daughter. We found for us the apartments were perfect. If you are not worried about views then personally I think this is the best place to stay in sydney cbd. The room was great, and the balcony was large and private. We found it to be very clean and our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am extremely Thankful to you for providing a detailed feedback, your patience is much appreciated. This has motivated our team. We maintain the standards in terms of the quality & always come up with innovative ideas to keep our guests happy always. We ensure to keep up the services & provide the best to our guests. We... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in March when we were going to a concert. The only reason I booked this place was it was the closest to the Qantas credit union centre. When we booked there was no mention of this being situated in china town. However. We were very surprised. The staff were great. The room was spacious. A lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. This has motivated our team. We ensure to keep up the services& provide the best to our guests. We look forward to see you again Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales and Marketing Apx Hotels Apartments More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I stayed here with my mom for 10 days over the Easter holidays. Maybe this is the way hotel industry works in Sydney, but housekeepong doesn't work on public holidays nor weekends, even though the notice said Saturday(on Easter weekend) will be available for half a day. Pros: Location here is great as it is near many areas such as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We do agree that the house keeping does not work over the weekends & we are trying our best to get rid of this by having the facilities on weekends as well. Coming to the conditions, we always maintain the standards & if there is any misses then you always... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We have just stayed here for three nights with two young children as we were in Sydney for the Easter Show. These apartments were one of the only places left in Darling Harbour at this time and we absolutely loved it and will be back. Located pretty much in China Town, APX is a nice convenient walk to Darling Harbour,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, As you have mentioned we provide service which is value for what you have paid including the service we provide. Our quality checks for amenities and the services are frequent. As you have exactly mentioned, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to see you soon again. Thanks, Sunny Bawa... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities