We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

APX Apartments Darling Harbour

8 Dixon Street | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    67
    49
    22
    33
See reviews for
30
70
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday, the location fantastic, in Chinatown and a five minute walk to Darling Harbour. We checked in to our room only to find a puddle of water on the floor, the fridge hadn't been closed properly, we rectified this ourselves. Saturday we were out for most of the day after reporting that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay. Just wanted to check if you had brought these aspects to the notice of our front office team & I am sure if this was done then they would have actioned on this on at most priority .... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and 2 yr old daughter. We found for us the apartments were perfect. If you are not worried about views then personally I think this is the best place to stay in sydney cbd. The room was great, and the balcony was large and private. We found it to be very clean and our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am extremely Thankful to you for providing a detailed feedback, your patience is much appreciated. This has motivated our team. We maintain the standards in terms of the quality & always come up with innovative ideas to keep our guests happy always. We ensure to keep up the services & provide the best to our guests. We... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in March when we were going to a concert. The only reason I booked this place was it was the closest to the Qantas credit union centre. When we booked there was no mention of this being situated in china town. However. We were very surprised. The staff were great. The room was spacious. A lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. This has motivated our team. We ensure to keep up the services& provide the best to our guests. We look forward to see you again Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales and Marketing Apx Hotels Apartments More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my mom for 10 days over the Easter holidays. Maybe this is the way hotel industry works in Sydney, but housekeepong doesn't work on public holidays nor weekends, even though the notice said Saturday(on Easter weekend) will be available for half a day. Pros: Location here is great as it is near many areas such as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We do agree that the house keeping does not work over the weekends & we are trying our best to get rid of this by having the facilities on weekends as well. Coming to the conditions, we always maintain the standards & if there is any misses then you always... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just stayed here for three nights with two young children as we were in Sydney for the Easter Show. These apartments were one of the only places left in Darling Harbour at this time and we absolutely loved it and will be back. Located pretty much in China Town, APX is a nice convenient walk to Darling Harbour,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, As you have mentioned we provide service which is value for what you have paid including the service we provide. Our quality checks for amenities and the services are frequent. As you have exactly mentioned, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to see you soon again. Thanks, Sunny Bawa... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

This was my 3rd time staying the Apex apartments. The hotel location for my purposes is very convenient. However I did have a few concerns considering it was my 3rd time staying there. Firstly, I receive a call from the hotel claiming that I didn't return the key. I did return the key however they were saying the other person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, we are happy to note that this is your third stay at our property. Coming to the feedbacks you have shared, we will have a look at the interiors as you have mentioned and the same is actioned on priority. And the pre authorization charges does take five business days and we do release the same during... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Our short business trip was made much better by the overall apartment experience. Clean, city centered and awesome staffs. Will get back again as I will be back to Sydney next month. Lots of restaurants in the area makes it more better

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, we are happy to welcome you again at our property and will assure to provide the best service for you. Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales & Marketing Apx Hotels Apartments More 

Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

Great location, but fairly noisy. I stayed in the executive studio apartment. The shower is extremely small. You can barely move in it. Otherwise, the complementary washer/dryer are good. Definitely not a luxury apartment, but it will do. I would say here again, since I know what I'm getting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, this has motivated our team. We look forward to see you again Good to note that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales & Marketing Apx Hotels Apartments More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights in January. It provided excellent, spotless accommodation in a great location just behind Darling Harbour. It was also a short walk to an adjacent street with a regular bus service to Circular Quay. We even found the free bus service. As it is in new China Town, there are lots of budget eating places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, this has motivated our team. We look forward to see you again Good to note that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales & Marketing Apx Hotels Apartments More 

Nowra, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

we stayed here for a weekend at the end of Feb 2015 but would probably try somewhere else first , for the price we paid it would have been nice to have a queen sized bed instead of 2 single beds pushed together with a dooner wrapped in 2 sheets as the bedding and also having to pay extra for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, You may request for a queen bed during the time of check I and if we have availability with the configuration then the same would be allotted. However, this is subjected to availability. Good to note that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales & Marketing Apx Hotels... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question