We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

APX Apartments Darling Harbour

8 Dixon Street | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Add Photo

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    72
    49
    24
    33
See reviews for
30
73
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time I have stayed at APX apartments on Dixon St, I love the centralized location it is situated in, its in the heart of the CBD. The rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable. It is close to good restaurants and bars. The staff were very warm and accommodating, especially the front desk girl, Sheila. Always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here on business and thought it was great, surrounded by popular restaurants and close to Darling Harbour. Apts themselves were clean and comfy and the reception desk staff were polite and friendly, all for a great price. What more could you ask for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to note that you had a great experience staying at our apartment. Our well trained team is always available to assist our guests to ensure best service is provided. We look forward to see you again for your future stay. I would be Thankful if you could recommend... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is the second time I've stayed at APX apartments on Dixon St. As expected, everything was so close by and easy to get to - perfect for shopping the high end stores along George St, finding a bargain along China town or the markets. So many eateries around the area that the challenge would be to choose one. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback & we are happy to note that this is your second time stay at our apartments. We do agree it is easy to commute to any part as our apartments is centrally located. Coming to the service our well trained team is always there with our guests to assist them &... More 

Geelong Bellarine, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Nice accommodation right in the heart of china town. Was a bit apprehensive when I saw the location and surrounding streets but it was lovely. The room was very clean and bathroom clean as well. We had a huge king bed but as it was two beds pushed together there was a big dip in the middle. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, we do agree that the location is excellent for business and leisure travelers with all amenities nearby and darling Harbour is just a few minutes’ walk. Our trained staff is always there to provide best service to our guest.this has motivated our t Thank you very much for your feedback and... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Huge rooms and okay location but everything else was lacking. "Queen bed" was two singles pushed together with a sheet joining them. Tiniest bathroom ever with lukewarm water and no pressure. Slow front desk service. Supposedly it's 4 stars, but I'd say it's 2.5 with the price of a 4. Won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback on the experience you had during your stay at Apx Hotels Apartments Darling Harbour. Thee bedding arrangement is split bed & in case if you require a single bed then you may request for the same at front desk & they would provide us the same. You can also... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for a week on business. If you like Chinatown then you'll enjoy the location. Personally I found the street where the hotel is located quite dirty and unpleasant. Their fitness centre is located 2 blocks away and you need to ask that hotel to provide you access on each visit. Sorry but there are much better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback on the experience you had during your stay at Apx Hotels Apartments Darling Harbour. Coming to the fitness center we donot have this facility at Apx Darling Harbour & hence we ask our guests to use the one in our sister property i.e.; Quest World Square. If you are... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

I was really surprised to visit these apartments - they are relatively inexpensive for Sydney and what you get for your money is above par. The apartments are very conveniently situated near to China Town, Darling Harbour Central Sydney Shopping area and Central railway. Very spacious bathroom (no bath only shower) a kitchenette that is very well stocked with every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback on the experience you had during your stay at Apx Hotels Apartments Darling Harbour. We are happy to note that you had a good experience during your stay & your feedback has motivated our house keeping staff who always give the best in maintenance of room once it comes... More 

Warnbro, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Found this by searching the Internet and was very pleased.its situated the top end of China Town and is a 5 minute walk to Darling Harbour and 10 mins to Paddington Markets .the room we had had small kitchen facilities and was serviced every day . Staff were helpful & friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback on the experience you had during your stay at Apx Hotels Apartments Darling Harbour. As we are located in the ideal location, it is very easy to commute across all the locations within the nearest vicinity and this makes our property an ideal one for business trips as well... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday, the location fantastic, in Chinatown and a five minute walk to Darling Harbour. We checked in to our room only to find a puddle of water on the floor, the fridge hadn't been closed properly, we rectified this ourselves. Saturday we were out for most of the day after reporting that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay. Just wanted to check if you had brought these aspects to the notice of our front office team & I am sure if this was done then they would have actioned on this on at most priority .... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and 2 yr old daughter. We found for us the apartments were perfect. If you are not worried about views then personally I think this is the best place to stay in sydney cbd. The room was great, and the balcony was large and private. We found it to be very clean and our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am extremely Thankful to you for providing a detailed feedback, your patience is much appreciated. This has motivated our team. We maintain the standards in terms of the quality & always come up with innovative ideas to keep our guests happy always. We ensure to keep up the services & provide the best to our guests. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay