We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Sydney Wentworth

5.0 of 5 61-101 Phillip St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Early Booking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
Write a Review

3,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,554
    1,144
    577
    244
    110
See reviews for
474
1,771
307
698
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3629)
  • Mar-May only
    (958)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (959)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (872)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (840)
All months
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Sofitel service is wonderful as always. The rooms are cosy and a bit on the small side but has everything you need. The bathroom door is a bit funky and looks like a closet door. The service is what you go for and the staff were able to bring me all the items I'd forgotten like a toothbrush, comb and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel B, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your comments about our hotel, I will be sure to pass on the comments to our team. Our hotel is heritage listed and therefore we do apologies for the crack sin the bathrooms, however we are unable to fix these due to law. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind... More

Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was great to find a French receptionist on duty on arrival and chat a bit - merci Raphaelle!. But all staff greet with Bon jour. A very friendly hotel. Under cover arrival area was handy as Sydney was experiencing torrential rain. Reception was fast and efficient (and friendly), as was check out. Room service was excellent. Room was at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel B, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for the lovely comments regarding our hotel. I will be sure to pass them on to our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards Daniel Barnard Hotel Manager More

Leeds
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good central location as you can walk to ferry terminals and shops . Bar and food so so but many places out side . Beware this is an expensive city and you will pay twice what you do in London . The hotels wi fi is good and the front desk staff .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel B, General Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for leaving your comments about our hotel. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards Daniel Barnard Hotel Manager More

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location of the hotel is great if you are in Sydney as a tourist. I was disappointed in my stay though. First the hotel won't do valet parking. Normally I don't do valet but I was in car with a customer when arrived and we were in a hurry to check in and get to an appointment. Car park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel B, General Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review

Bonjour, We are appreciative for the time you took in conveying your feedback following your recent visit at The Sofitel Sydney Wentworth and disappointed to read that you were not entirely satisfied with your experience on this occasion. I do apologies that we do not offer valet parking, unfortunately Sofitel Sydney Wentworth does not own the car park. This is... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Don't let the rating put you off. This hotel is great. Always clean rooms are nice and tidy (albeit slightly coffin like), the flower arrangement in the lobby is amazing. The facilities in the hotel are great ie gym, spa etc. What i like to rate hotels on is the way i feel/see staff being treated and what the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel B, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback, we greatly appreciate them. Please rest assure upon your next visit there will be details on our recycling program in your accommodation rooms and guest lifts. This is a project we are very serious about and in the process on working on to ensure all guest know about this... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here 1 night on a business trip to Sydney. The amenities provided in this hotel are what you would expect of any 5 star hotels, nothing else stands out apart from the location. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are generally clean and equipment in good working order. However, what put me off about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel B, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding the hotel. I do thank you for being so honest. The attitude of the staff in the restaurant at breakfast it not appropriate, please rest assure I will be following up with the staff members directly. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the... More

Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I chose Sofitel for its luxury brand to celebrate a wedding anniversary with a show at the Sydney Opera House included. The Hotel was its usual high standard in-room (we love the beds) and in its bar. The service was warm and professional. Most impressively we arrived in our room to a bottle of champagne, strawberries and... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel B, General Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for the lovely comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Sydney Wentworth. I am so pleased you choose to stay with us. Congratulations on the wedding anniversary, we are happy you enjoyed the special touches we delivered to your room. We do look forward to having you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards Daniel Barnard... More

Bermagui, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Sofitel for a book launch late last year and it was the second of two places of similar price I visited. The staff were friendly and more than happy to help with directions two and from the book launch, which was a lifesaver. The breakfast was amazing and the dining room was beautifully decorated, with attentive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel B, General Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your comments with us, I enjoyed reading how attentive the staff were, I am so pleased you enjoyed the service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Daniel Barnard Hotel Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sofitel Sydney Wentworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Sydney Wentworth

Address: 61-101 Phillip St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Sydney Wentworth 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Venere, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Sydney Wentworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney
Accor Sydney Wentworth
Sydney Sofitel

342 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (320)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
0:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay