We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Hotel website
Hotel deals
431-439 Pitt Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    117
    83
    19
    10
See reviews for
50
84
24
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (274)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Orange
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location, Capitol theatre just across the road. Short walk to Central railway station One block from World square. Many cafes and restaurants. Quick efficient check in. Room clean, comfortable, small but great for a short stopover. Parking available at the world square for $35 for 24 hours. Helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Terrilat, Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel's great location. Located just across the street from the Capitol Theatre our hotel is an ideal accommodation provider for those visiting Sydney for a show. With many specials an packages online feel free to check our website prior... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a short walk from Central Railway Station. Check-in was quick, with staff who seem committed to making the experience of staying here as easy as possible. We had a clean, quiet and pleasant room at the rear of the building. The bonus of this place is that it's a quick walk to good Asian restaurants, Chinatown and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi Alexander, Thank you for your positive feedback and for using our hotel during your visit in Sydney. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and it is great to read that we have managed to do so with your stay. It is true that our hotel is located in a great... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a double/double room. It's not a massive room but was perfectly fine for just the two of us. The staff here are fantastic and extremely helpful! It was so refreshing to talk to people who are willing to go the extra mile to help out! Would recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Hayley, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow and for leaving your review online. We are all glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff have managed to assist you with your enquiries. I will forward your feedback to our front office team for their update. We will be looking forward... More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

20 minute walk from the Rocks, 10 minutes from darling harbour. 5 minute walk from supermarket and world square. Comfy beds. Simple but good, clean facilities. Breakfast not great but good for $18. Added security of only being able to go to your floor with key and check out at 11am instead of 10 is awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Alicia, Thank you for staying in Metro Hotel Marlow and for leaving a review in regards to your experience with us. We are glad to see that everything went well with your stay and that you had a nice and comfortable stay with us. We give focus highly on our room cleanliness and guest security and we are happy... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is centrally located in Sydney CBD with just a short walk from train stations, shops and theatre. Hotel staff friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and functional. Had the essentials for a comfortable business trip. Provided feedback to staff and this was received well and small issue sorted quickly and to my satisfaction. Would recommend to those looking for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi Toni, Thank you for your review and stay with us. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that the issue you faced during your time here was resolved to your satisfaction by our staff. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and our staff are happy... More 

singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Three friends stayed over for three nights, booked triple rooms but the view was terrible as it facing over a wall(621). From the hotel is easy to go everywhere , Pitts street George street and Chinatown is nearby, good food n cafe is everywhere . Light rail just another block of the building , many buses running along George street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Jooei, We appreciate your patronage and positive review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have found your accommodation a good value for money option. It is true that our hotel is in a great location in the south part of the city with easy access to public transport and most of... More 

Mornington, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel stay was saved by the excellent service provided by front desk staff. They were courteous, helpful and gave good explanation about parking arrangements at external carpark. Although clean and neat, the bedroom had some very dated furniture (either that or they were deliberately trying to look daggy), and the bed should have been replaced by now - you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Headley, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you had a very good experience with our staff service and that our team was able to assist you with your enquiries and issues faced. I will forward your feedback to all the relevant teams for their update. We wish you all the best with your future... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic location if you're of to the theatre; which I am. However the room is quite disappointing. The hotel is obviously very dated with the carpet in the halls faded and worn. There are threads showing in places, bare patches and it just looks very average. I was given a 2 x double bed room. The decor is reasonable but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Ange, Thank you for taking some time to leave your review. From your feedback, I can understand that you experienced some issues with the room that you occupied during your stay with us. We do advise our guests to speak to our front office team if they are not fully satisfied with their rooms as we can try and... More 

Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located a few minutes walk from Sydney central station, this hotel is clean, comfortable, and affordable. Even though in the city, noise was not a problem. Had to purchase wi - Fi time, however, you can always find a McDonald's or coffee shop if you don't want to pay for wi Fi at hotel. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi Bill, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and hotel location. We will be looking forward to your next visit. For all further enquiries, feel free to contact us and we will be happy to assist. Regards, Stefanos V. Operations Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was convenient for seeing Sydney, just 15 min walk from the harbor. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable but the room was very gloomy as it looked out onto a concrete wall. We didn't try breakfast as there are cheaper local option. I think we hit it unlucky because the weekend that we were there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Teen1000, Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to learn that you were not 100% satisfied with the service provided by our team as our aim is to always offer a friendly and efficient service to our guests. I will forward your review to our front office team for their review and action. We wish you all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

368 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (40)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay