We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 182 Sydney hotels

Adara Camperdown

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23-33 Missenden Road | Camperdown, Sydney, New South Wales 2050, Australia (Formerly Quest Camperdown)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Adara Camperdown to your Saves list
Adara Camperdown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
40%
Ranked #125 of 182 hotels in Sydney
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Shazviv Shazviv
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    16
    14
    12
    8
See reviews for
6
19
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shazviv
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my Mum earlier this month, a friend from Sydney having recommended the area to me! Having told me that there were lots of restaurants within close range and things to do. The staff were very friendly and helpful when we arrived and we were checked in promptly, keys and everything handed over. I had booked a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert-Alam, Manager at Adara Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Shazviv, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your visit and that you found our staff friendly and accommodating. We are well catered for with food choices in the area, but it appears you did not explore the other end of Missenden Road... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am not one to complain but my experience at the Adara has made me feel obliged to write a review so others can be informed about this place. While the rooms are clean and fine I think the management of this place is extremely poor and it really impacts on your experience. I had to move 3 times to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert-Alam, Manager at Adara Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Frankiegoesroundtown, I am sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay at Adara Camperdown. Please be advised that at the time of your stay we were changing brands. The original booking made was for an Executive Studio which is hotel style accommodation at the Parramatta Road property. The confirmation sent to you shows a map with both of our... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location close to RPA hospital , Newtown and Parramatta road. Staff were very friendly and rooms very clean. Personally we thought the bed was very uncomfortable but for the one night we stayed it was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Griffith, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would not let my dog stay there. The room looked straight into units next door so no use using balcony. When I arrived I requested an upgrade but were booked out. The fan in the room sounded like an aeroplane engine tap & toilet ran all night there was an ashtray overflowing with ashes on the table on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert-Alam, Manager at Adara Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Susiewrx I am disappointed to read the review you have posted on Trip Advisor. Your original booking of a studio apartment at the Missenden Road Property was the apartment type provided as requested. We are a very busy property and an upgrade to another apartment type at late notice is often impossible as was the case at the time... More

Bedfordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed for two separate weeks of a three week visit to Australia - first week in a one bed apartment and secondly upgraded to a two bed with spectacular skyline views of Sydney. Both apartments were spacious and well appointed and although we would echo some other feedback about tired decor and furniture, to be fair it was being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Robert-Alam, Manager at Adara Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Sarnpaul, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Quest Camperdown. I am pleased to learn you were very happy with our staff and your kind words have been passed on to Sebastien. Thank you. An interiors update of the Missenden Road property is envisaged for the near future - a revamp of the public... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed for 8 nights at the Missenden Road property. The location is very convenient, with easy access to Parramatta Rd for buses into the city and a short walk to Newtown's shops & restaurants in the other direction. Deus Ex Machina (down on Parramatta Road) is close by for great coffee and breakfast. We were placed in a 2-bedroom apartment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert-Alam, Manager at Adara Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Shannon M, Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We believe our one and two bedroom apartments provide guests with spacious comfortable accommodation in a very convenient, well catered for location. And are especially ideal for longer stays. I am pleased to see you found this to be the case. Refurbishment of the Missenden Road property is... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stay 4 nights over New Year. Two, one-bedroom apartments. Visitors from Melbourne plus relatives from the UK. Two roll-away beds (previously booked) were not in our apartments when we arrived. The peripatetic Reception eventually produced them, unfortunately one was a narrow, non-folding variety. Moving the settee to accommodate the bed we discoved that the settee had only 3 attached legs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Quest Camperdown has two sites, one on the corner of Parramatta Road and Missenden and the other up Missenden Road a bit. The accommodation at the two sites differs and I can only comment on the latter. I stayed two nights in a serviced apartment. The apartment kitchen has all the amenities except literally the kitchen sink. I don't mind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

A friend and I stayed at the Quest Apartments (Parramatta Road) for 4 nights in the run up to New Year. The location on the Parramatta Road was great, with a bus stop immediately outside. We never waited more than 2 minutes for a bus. Some of the buses only take pre-paid tickets, which you can buy in the EazyMart... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wollongong, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Quest Camperdown because of its handy location on Parramatta Road, close to Newtown, the CBD and RPA. It is reasonably equipped but split over two sites. We stayed in one of the studio rooms with kitchenette on the Parramatta Road side. On arrival in the late afternoon, there was no one at reception there; they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert-Alam, General Manager at Adara Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Sk_ayres, I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at Quest Camperdown. Café Deus works closely with us and offers charge-back facilities. It is good to see you enjoyed your breakfast there. I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Camperdown in the near future. Robert Alam 0290287900 ralam@questapartments.com.au More

Been to Adara Camperdown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adara Camperdown

Address: 23-33 Missenden Road | Camperdown, Sydney, New South Wales 2050, Australia (Formerly Quest Camperdown)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adara Camperdown 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Adara Camperdown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adara Camperdown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.