We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

7-9 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Corus Sydney)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    359
    1,066
    672
    225
    108
See reviews for
390
867
235
527
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2430)
  • Mar-May only
    (722)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (768)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (500)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (440)
All months
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed at the Travelodge Wynyard Sydney for two nights. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. The rooms were comfortable and of a good standard. You can walk to Circular Key and see the sights of Sydney the harbour bridge, the opera house and gardens. Breakfast was a plus and overall the quality of the breakfast was good. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed here for two nights and found the place very comfortable. The location for what we wanted was spot on.....close to all things to see etc. The room we staying in had two double beds in it which was great for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hervey Bay
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good location, close to trains. Nice staff. Hotel itself is dirty. Carpets in room and hallways are stained. Walls and light switches all filthy. Thin walls, can hear next door talking. Noisy. I was not comfortable here at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Wynyard Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Welcome to Trip Advisor. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us and felt that our rooms were not up to scratch. We do pride ourselves on supplying great value, clean and comfortable accommodation in a fabulous location. To have fallen short on this occasion is disappointing and I hope we have the chance... More 

Coffs Harbour
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed three nights. what else can I say. We opted for the Green smart option, they dragged the beds together, left clean towels when we were happy with the others. But left dirty glasses and cups.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Wynyard Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback. I am sorry that you did not have a more enjoyable stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and wish you safe future travels. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First thing we saw on entering the hotel was a large board, saying that reservations were taking place, this was not known when we booked. One lift was out so we had to wait ages to get our chance to go up to the room. Once in the room the jack hammer was shaking the room. It goes until 5pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Wynyard Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you believe that you have had the worst experience ever. This must have been an incredibly disappointing experience for you and certainly is of deep concern to myself and the team here at the hotel. We... More 

Marysville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is a great hotel, central to all Sydney venues and very reasonably priced. The staff were pleasant and professional. It is close to the rail and bus services and this is w good thing for visitors to Sydney relying on public transport

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Wynyard Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. I'm also very pleased that you have found our hotel to be so well maintained, comfortable and in a great location. We will be very happy to welcome you... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff are absolutely great. Friendly and helpful. The room was presented very nicely and was clean. The negatives were that there was no air-conditioning in the room so during the night it got so stuffy I felt I couldn't breathe. Also we had ordered room service which was great however we were told to leave it out the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Wynyard Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Welcome to Trip Advisor. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us and felt that our rooms were not up to scratch. We do pride ourselves on supplying great value, clean and comfortable accommodation in a fabulous location. To have fallen short on this occasion is disappointing and I hope we have the chance... More 

Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Whilst the location is fantastic the overall experience was poor. There was a bad smell in the hallway and the water flow in the new bathroom shower was non existent. I would not recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Wynyard Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Welcome to Trip Advisor. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us and felt that our rooms were not up to scratch. We do pride ourselves on supplying great value, clean and comfortable accommodation in a fabulous location. To have fallen short on this occasion is disappointing and I hope we have the chance... More 

Stamford
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Yes this hotel is close to the subway, but that's the only positive thing. All the carpets are stained, the hotel has renovated some of the BATHROOMS, our was renovated but clearly not finished. Stains everywhere, noisy, 2 of 3 lifts worked creating annoying wait times.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Wynyard Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments in relation to your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard More 

Lauderdale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed one night prior to going on a Cruise Ship the next day We found the Travelodge to be close to Circular Key and the CBD. We arrived in the morning and Reception were able to get us into a room as we had left Hobart earlier that morning. The service, room and meals were of a very high... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Wynyard Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. I'm also very pleased that you have found our hotel to be so well maintained, comfortable and in a great location. We will be very happy to welcome you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

260 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (227)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
#88 of 177 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 2,696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Phillip Street Sydney City Hotel
0.3 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Menzies Sydney
The Menzies Sydney
#91 of 177 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 4,073 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#64 of 177 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 1,803 reviews
0.0 mi away
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay