We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

7-9 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Corus Sydney)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney
Add Photo Write a Review

2,330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    343
    1,029
    645
    217
    96
See reviews for
378
842
226
492
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2330)
  • Mar-May only
    (723)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (673)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (494)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (440)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

i dont get why the carpets look so filthy? bathroom is ok shower and toilet seem to be connected whilst i got burnt whilst my partner flushed something down the toilet, hot water in and out, room was okay for what we paid, annoyed that room cleaners came in our room and tidied whilst we were OUT without permission, privacy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here on a Saturday night, a calculated decision made on the back of too many beverages on the same afternoon. We checked in late evening and was informed by the reception staff that our booking was upgraded to a room with a balcony, and permitted a half hour later checkout upon request. This was obviously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Wynyard Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful, friendly and that your stay was comfortable. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and its features. Currently we are in the process of updating the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place was a sad let down, it is quite old and run down, paint off everywhere, rust, tv was never clear, bathroom door was broken and didn't shut, no matter how hard my boyfriend tried we couldn't turn the taps off fully and the toilet didn't flush very well. I booked a king size bed room but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Wynyard Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. Whilst I am delighted that you were happy with our central location, I am disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your room and our facilities. I must encourage all guests to speak to the Management team at the property if they are not satisfied in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sydney hotels

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location fantastic. Clean. We travelled for a friends birthday party and found this one of the most conveniently located properties we had ever seen. Close to good eateries and with the availability of in house parking, it met expectations well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Wynyard Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Travelodge Wynyard I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be so comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here while on a quick business trip to Sydney. Caught the airport train and arrived at Wynyard Rail Station to find the Travelodge a minute or two up the street. Reception went without fuss and I found the room typical Travelodge in that it was clean and the basic fit out was totally acceptable for the tariff and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Wynyard Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. On behalf of the team members, thank you. I know... More 

Adelaide
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed there for a night in July. Been here a few times and the upgrades really make it better. Great price. Great location and very nice staff. Had a nice glass of McLaren Vale Shiraz from the bar after it was closing. Thanks for that! I'll be back again and again and again

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Wynyard Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. I'm also very pleased that you have found our hotel to be so well maintained, comfortable and in a great location. We will be very happy to welcome you... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed recently in the Travelodge Wynyard for 3 nights. The hotel is well located from many Sydney attractions and it is conveniently close to Wynyard station, where the trains to/from the airport stop. However, comparing with the first time I stayed there in 2007, I am afraid to say that the hotel hasn't keep up to date and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Wynyard Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologise for some of the shortfalls that you experienced with us and I am pleased that I have been able to share them with the team so that we can improve our service moving forward. I am happy to advise that the bathroom renovations is currently... More 

St. George's, Grenada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is well located and good value. Bathrooms were brand new in our room. Place appears to be in the process of an update. A few minor issues - tissue box was never restocked after being empty for two days, and one pillow remained without a pillow case during our whole stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Wynyard Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful, friendly and that your stay was comfortable. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and its features. We will most certainly take it on board and... More 

San Sebastian de los Reyes, Spain
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Travelodge Wynyard for 3 nights. We arrive in Sydney early morning and even though check-in started at 2 PM we could leave our bags and start enjoying the city. Main drawback was toilet condition (it looked old and with traces of mold on shower walls). Carpets were clean but worn-out. Walls also needed repainting. Bed and lining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Wynyard Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be so comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. Our bathrooms are getting a facelift currently so hopefully next time you are at our hotel overall... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a long weekend, and as the title says, it does the job - clean, well located right next to Wynyard station, and walking distance to the rocks, Pitt street mall and Westfield. Wifi is free for an hour in the lobby, and apparently in the room (although we weren't able to find a network). Rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Wynyard Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a good experience, also because of our hotel. I'm also pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback like yours makes us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

242 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (223)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
#86 of 175 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 2,595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Phillip Street Sydney City Hotel
0.3 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#64 of 175 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 1,738 reviews
0.0 mi away
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay