We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aarons Hotel Sydney Central

37 Ultimo Road, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aarons Hotel Sydney Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aarons Hotel Sydney Central
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    99
    95
    54
    68
See reviews for
77
70
55
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (350)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location is great, at Chinatown, very close to Central railway station, opposite Paddys market and close to the Entertainment Centre. Staff very friendly, room was spacious, comfortable and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I visited Aarons Hotel in May 2015 and the first thing I noticed was how friendly and helpful the staff were. The hotel is very conveniently located near Central Station with many other attractions within walking distance. Our room was very small and basic, but functional with the beds being very comfortable and the shower very hot. The front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at Aarons hotel Haymarket and had a great weekend staff were great and hotel based in a great part of Sydney with all the Chinese restaurants just outside door very enjoyable stay. Prices are realistic and service was excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Robert N, Thank you for your review! I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the service from the team and the location of our hotel! We take pride in our service and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My dad and I stayed for 3 nights.Room was okay,a bit old and quite noisy,didn't get a good sleep on the first night,next door guests came in late partying,was yelling on the hallway,banging door& kicking stuff in their room w/c we could hear from our room.Elevator only knows how to go up but not going down,had to use the stairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Gina D, Thank you for your review. First of all, please allow me to apologise for your experience with us. With your remarks in regards to the lift, we have rectified the problem since Feb. We are also in the process of upgrading our rooms with a refurbishment project. New AC unit has been installed and double glazed windows... More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on a special deal. Previous reviews had sounded ominous to me. But the reception staff were friendly, the room neat and clean. Location is superb with many restaurants nearby. All in all, a quite comfortable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Dennis A, Thank you for your review! I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and service from the team. I have to agree with you about our location, it is closed to all the attractions in town and all public transport as well. Thanks again and look forward to welcome you back at... More 

Pukekohe, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was fantastic. Easy walk from train station and then into town. Staff were very good. Accommoded our early check in after our flight got changed. Room was ok, black hairs on the dloor in the bathroom, and we had do to a DIY job on the light (not screwed in properly). Also had to go in search of towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Shakey72, I am disappointed to hear about your experience with us is not a pleasant one. I have personally spoken to our housekeeping manager for action to follow up and would like to apologise on her behalf. With your remarks in regards to street noise, we are in the process of installing double glazed windows as part of our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sydney hotels

Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night at Aarons Hotel during May 2015. Room was poorly furnished. Mould on ceiling. Broken slats on air conditioner. Dirty coffee mug. Cockroaches kept us company throughout the night. Very noisy with trucks throughout the night. Noisy pedestrians on street. However, the hotel is situated right in the middle of China town. Couldn't wish for better place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Graeme B, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your experience is not up to your expectation and please allow me to apologise on behalf of the hotel. We are in the process of removing the old box AC unit from the room and start our double glazing project on the windows in order to... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a budget hotel and presents reasonable value for money. Close to Darling Harbour, Entertainment Centre, Paddy's, Chinatown with plenty of pubs and restaurants within a short walk. Central railway station is also close. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The biggest drawback is the late night noise from the streets and the early morning delivery trucks.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear MickeyMouse955, Thank you for your review! It is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed the location of the hotel and the stay with us! With you remarks in regards to the street noise, we are in the process of installing double glazed windows as part of our guest rooms upgrade program. This will cut down the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel in excellent location. Staff nice but room not clean. Room quite noisy. Found couple chocoaratches... Room key kept discharged. Good for short stay in CBD. Very close to shops and cafes. Good dinner places around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Agnes P, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the location of the hotel and the service from the team. In your remarks in relation to the cleanliness and pest, I have spoken to our housekeeping team as well as pest control contractor for action to follow up. Please rest assured that... More 

Heerenveen, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I got to the hotel witch was very well located close to the central train station I was welcomed by a lovely lady named Laina. I just came from a horrible disgusting hostel and she made me smile again. I got an amazing upgrade in a very spacious room witch was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear lindab635663, Thank you for your review! I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the service from the team! I will also pass your feedback on to Liana as well. As you have noticed, we are in the progress of upgrading our facilities. Which includes a new split AC system, refurbishment of lobby... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay