We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aarons Hotel Sydney Central

37 Ultimo Road, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aarons Hotel Sydney Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aarons Hotel Sydney Central
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    106
    103
    56
    72
See reviews for
80
77
57
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (374)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's an excellent location with paddy market just across the road and darling harbour just minutes away. Walking distance to many interesting food places- next to a busy but yummy Thai place. Woolworth is just 3mins away-- Central station is just 10mins walk fr the hotel. However the condition of the hotel needs to be relook-- there are stains on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A short walk away from Central Station or Darling Harbour. Near from supermarkets and Paddy´s Market. You won´t need a car, good options of public transport around. The rooms are quite old, but their are clean and big. Friendly and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

PLUS Value for money Laundry room ($4 token/wash/dryer load purchase from Reception) Within 7 mins walk to Central Station Woolworths just 2 mins out the front door, another supermarket in the upper level of Market City across the hotel Many dining options even till late Friendly and helpful staff MINUS Toilet-style air fresher in guest room - PLEASE REMOVE IT!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear CookieBaby2010, Thank you for your feedback! I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the service from our team! With your remarks in regards to the air refresher, they are going to be removed following our new AC system set up. And you remarks in relation to housekeeping has been passed on to the team... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything seemed to be booked out and the options limited. Other reviews have said that this hotel is good, well placed and would return. So we gave it a go! First of all we will discuss parking, what a nightmare indeed! We had two cars due to an extra child coming along, this meant that one car was parked just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear SKDJCZ, Thank you for your review! I am pleased to hear that you and your family have enjoyed the stay with us and the location of our hotel. With your remarks in relation to the parking, we have included a map on our confirmation emails to indicate the location of the car park from the hotel, at the same... More 

Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Aarons Hotel has a great location in Chinatown, and staying there also means you're just a short walk away from Darling Harbour. Paddy's Market is literally across the street, so there's no problems searching for tourist-y souvenirs and food. In fact, this area offers so many options for dining and entertainment that you'll be spoilt for choice. There's also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear borneoposter, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the service from the team. We have just finished installing our new split AC system to replace the window mounted unit, and the window mounted unit will be removed in the coming weeks. On the same note, our guest... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked for an overnight stay in the Executive King (Room 303). Room was large with a King and Large Single beds. This room is on the top floor (3rd level) and is quiet. A large balcony is accessed through a door. Room has a split aircon system, which was efficient and not too noisy. Bed was comfortable with clean crisp... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Kevin A, Thank you for your review! I am delighted that you have enjoyed our executive room and the location of the hotel! As you have noticed, we have staged the refurbishment and upgrades in order to minimise the impact that will have on our guests. But the new product is going to be amazing! Thank you again for... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am very disappointed with my stay. After looking at photos on the Internet I thought this hotel was in the ideal location with good accommodation for the price which was asked. Upon arriving at the hotel this was not the case. There was no parking offered for hotel guests, the closest parking was a fair walk away, especially with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Madison P, I am disappointed to hear that your experience is not up to your expectation. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have also sent you a message to gather more information for action to follow up. With your remarks in relation to car parking, we have a contracted facility at the nearby Novotel / Wilson... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sydney hotels

Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

- This is a budget hotel, but the room is clean and uses good mattress and clean, crisp linen. - Great value and good size of family room for family travelers and groups - Some of the rooms are being refurbished currently - Strategic location - close to many cafes and restaurants, close to Hay Market and busy George street

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Sally6786, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the location. The refurbishment that you have noticed during your stay will modernise our guest rooms with new carpet, furniture, double glazed window and more! Thanks again and look forward to see you again at the hotel! Kind Regards Jacky Cheung... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is big but it is under renovation during my visit. The location is very good and strategic which walking distance to paddy's market, train station and restaurants. Opposite this hotel is University of Tchnology Sydney and Market City. Furthermore walking distance have a coffee shop just beside woolworths.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Sim Yin W, Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel. The refurbishment that you have noticed during your stay will bring our guest with a fresh look of Aarons with all the modern convenience! We are so excited about the change and it is... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As my family booked this accommodation being aware it was in the lower price range for hotels in Sydney, our expectations were not very high. Overall, our experience was pleasant - staff were very friendly and assisted us with any enquiries we had. I was disappointed, however, with the linen they provided. My family and I (6 people) shared a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Tenealle H, Thank you for your review. I will pass your compliment on to the team, they will love to hear feedback from our guest! With your remark in relation to the donna cover on the lower bunk, we are running a triple sheeting system with our set up. This is to ensure there are always a clean and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
0.5 mi away
Y Hotel Hyde Park
Y Hotel Hyde Park
#107 of 175 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Great Southern Hotel
The Great Southern Hotel
#92 of 175 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leisure Inn Sydney Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#67 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
0.6 mi away
Y Hotel City South
Y Hotel City South
#126 of 175 in Sydney
3.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aspire Hotel Sydney
Aspire Hotel Sydney
#119 of 175 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top