We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aarons Hotel Sydney Central

3.5 of 5 37 Ultimo Road, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aarons Hotel Sydney Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aarons Hotel Sydney Central
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    92
    88
    50
    62
See reviews for
69
63
50
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (321)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Putian, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just checked in to this hotel few days ago as part of our family holiday in Australia. Love the location of the hotel... Good spot to make it as a base to explore Sydney! Hotel is clean... But some work is carrying on at the hotel, my husband asked the staffs and they said they are upgrading.(hope their price don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed there for a week during the Chinese New Year period ... Being relocated from Perth during this time of the year, finding a hotel room is a hassle and very expensive. Came across this hotel on the web and price is reasonable in comparison to other hotel in the area. I was hesitated due to previous reviews, but due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The only positive issue about the hotel, is location, close to Central railway station and Chinatown... As I arrived they gave me a micro room, 2.5 m by 3, something I had never seen, "bunker room" and without windows, only an opening up on the wall. They do not provide breakfast and wifi is paying (and overpriced). The elevator did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Tenshi, Thank you for your review and please allow me to apologise for your experience at our hotel. The bunk room you have described is among one of the favourite for budget conscious travellers that require accommodation in the middle of the city at a reasonable cost. However, we do offer other different room types which are bigger and... More 

Leeds, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The cheerful lass at the Perth flight centre booked this "hotel" for my wife and I saying it was a boutique hotel. More like car bootique !! Please avoid this place, it is based opposite China Town, has a night club in the basement of the same building and houses the overflow of a cheap Thai restaurant. It is sooo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear WoodcrossWanderer, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apology on behalf of the hotel and the team. Being located at the most vibrant part of the city, we are stone throw away from all the restaurants and attractions. And at times,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at Aarons Sydney for 8 nights and during our entire stay, the rooms were never vaccumed and toilets never cleaned. There were cockroaches in the bathroom and the sink was leaking. We told the receptionist regarding the cockroaches in the room and her response was " This is Sydney, if there are no cockroaches, then it is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Melbgurl, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to learn about the experience you had when you stay with us. With your remarks in relation to the housekeeping issues, I have spoken with my Housekeeping manager for action to follow up. This is clearly not the standard of Aarons Hotel, we do provide daily service to the rooms,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed at the Aarons over the weekend with my partner for a night out in town. It's certainly an older style hotel, but I am in love with the heritage styling of it! Staffs at the reception desk are excellent and their recommendation for dinning options are very good! Even go the extra mile to help us to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Claire l, Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have to agree with you about the location of the hotel, it is just stone throw to all the major attractions in town. At the same time, I am glad that you like the suggestions of restaurant from... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I didn't book a room at Aaron's on purpose, it was through a "secret room" deal with expedia or something. Reading all the reviews I would have never booked this place. But I kept positive because I couldn't cancel the booking, and I thought to myself that it can't be that bad, it's in an awesome location and I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Michael G, We are extremely perplexed by your review and have sent you a private message to discuss immediately. For the benefit of our other readers: At Aarons Hotel Sydney our guest experience is very important to us as is the transparency in the style of accommodation we offer. We offer a range of suitable accommodation for the budget... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are sick of sterile, ultramodern, same style rooms in modern hotels, this is the place for you. Now I have heard people complain about the styling, small rooms, old fashioned bathrooms, etc. This hotel is unique. It is in a heritage building the internal structure of which has been preserved. Nearly every room is different. They vary from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear hugheswilburg, Thank you for your review and the kind words. I am pleased to hear you have always enjoyed your stay with us. I have to agree with you about the location and uniqueness being a boutique hotel within a heritage listed building. However, we are committed to keep on improving our property. From the exterior restoration project to... More 

Sydney
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment we walked into reception and had to give the receptionist time to 'gather his thoughts' (come back from whatever planet he was on) we had our doubts. He wasn't able to frame a sentence and we assumed we would find the lifts somewhere and that our room was probably on level 2. When we finally got to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Aussiefamily99, Thank you for your review. First of all, I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel for your experience with us. This is certainly not the standard of our hotel and I have spoken to our housekeeping and maintenance team for actions and training to follow up. At the same time, as you might notice we... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At $208.00 I guess you should not expect a palace but this executive room was worth no more than $80.00 The courtyard was not safe with nails sticking up to be walked on. There was a large amount of dust on ceiling fan. Floor boards missing from under carpet was a trip hazard. Very old and in need of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear sussnne, Thank you for your review, it is disappointing to hear your experience with us is not up to your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincere apologies on behalf of the hotel. We have follow up your feedback with our maintenance and housekeeping team, and ensure all items that you have mentioned in your review have been... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aarons Hotel Sydney Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aarons Hotel Sydney Central

Address: 37 Ultimo Road, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aarons Hotel Sydney Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aarons Hotel Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aaron Hotel Sydney

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay