We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aarons Hotel Sydney Central

37 Ultimo Road, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aarons Hotel Sydney Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aarons Hotel Sydney Central
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    95
    92
    51
    66
See reviews for
73
68
53
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (335)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Jakarta
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
271 helpful votes 271 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Considering the price and location, I am quite happy with my stay at Aarons. OK, the room was a bit tired, but it was spacious and relatively clean, the bed was firm, the sheets were clean, the room brightly lit, the air conditioning works well. All in all, a good stay. Plus, the location of this hotel can't be beat.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Partner and I stayed here on a Wotif package. Hotel was easy to find from Central Station (we caught train from Sydney airport - cost $15.50 using Opal card purchased at airport). Reception staff asked if we needed the cot we had booked (?). As we are in our 50's we definately did not have a baby with us. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last December we were traveling back home to Perth from NZ and had to stay one night in Sydney. The travel agent made a mistake and booked me and my family on the wrong date. Front desk were helpful and gave me one room at additional cost. The hotel is well located but the room we were given was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Mtalero, I am very disappointed to hear your experience is not up to your expectation. Please allow me to send my sincerest apologies. With your remarks in relation to the AC and noise issues, we are in the progress of commissioning our new split AC system and double glaze all our windows. This would help emanating the problems you... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My 4 sisters and myself were looking for a place where we could all be together in Central Sydney. We had a 6 berth room at Aarons. The room was inexpensive but very centrally located. Directly opposite Paddy's Markets, short walk to Darling Harbour, Chinatown and easy walk to train station. I am temporarily in a wheelchair and found the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Debra T, Thank you for your review. It is disappointed to learn about the problem with the bed during your stay and please be rest assure that we have dealt with the issue after the team has received your feedback on check out.Furthermore, We are also in the progress of upgrading our hotel with better facilities and modernising our... More 

Taoyuan, Taiwan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Aarons Hotel Sydney for six nights. I was satisfied. Locations: It's located in th China town., Opposite the Hay Market, where there is a food court and you can grab something to eat. Ten-minutes walk from the Central Station makes me go to anywhere easily. The staff are friendly and sweet, they always offer some good advice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear hom117, Thank you for your review! I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! The location of our hotel and surroundings are unbeatable! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have read many of the reviews of Aaron's and I believe if one looks for problems then one will find them. We came and found a boutique hotel that was in the process of modernisation. The large room was ample for our needs with a separate bedroom. Talk about great value for money. It was clean and tidy with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear FlightlessKiwiw, Thank you for your review! I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us! As you might have noticed during your stay, we are in the process of upgrading our facilities and to upkeep this beautiful heritage listed building. We have completed our outdoor restoration project and at the final stage of commissioning our new... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst exploring the city. Location was great walking distance to all major attractions. The room was very basic but relatively clean,noisy all through the night but ok for a couple of nights. The reason I am only giving one star is because of poor service/communication by staff. On arrival we were asked to provide a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Charlie W, I am disappointed with the communication you have received from our team and made you confused with the situation. At check-in time, we do take $100 pre-authorisation from your credit card which is not an actual charge, but a pending transaction from the back to freeze those money on our behalf. If the guest do not incur... More 

Marrar, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dont stay there if you like sleeping - hallway sound travels under the door (we used a pillow to block the noise), plus the street noise is easily heard in the room, even though we had a back street room. To try and stop sound and light we shut the toilet and bathroom door - bathroom was VERY outdated. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear WhipFish, I am very disappointed to hear your stay was not comfortable and please accept my sincere apologies. I have messaged you to get more details to follow up with my housekeeping team. Being in the most vibrant part of the CBD, street noise can be overwhelming from time to time. However, we are more than happy to relocate... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The noise at this hotel is actually ridiculous, we stayed on level 1 and the bed was right up against the window. At 1am I heard horrendous noises, there were people outside removing skip bins and pressure washing the footpaths! At 1am! The noise was so vibrant I thought the window was wide open, it wasn't! This went on for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear winnniee, I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us is not up to your expectation and please allow me to apologise on behalf of the hotel. I have sent you a private message and would like to obtain some more information from you in order to investigate further. On the same note, we are about to finish... More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located in a great position to visit Paddy's market and Chinatown in Sydney. It is a short walk to most attractions and a well priced value for money Hotel. I can only say you get what you pay for. The hotel is priced cheap and the levels of quality for a cheap hotel apply. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHS_Manager, General Manager at Aarons Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Rob m, Thank you for your review! I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the location of our hotel and services from the team! On the same note, I have communicated your feedback in regards to housekeeping to the team and it is our priority to provide our guest with a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question