We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Sydney

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales NSW 2010, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Sydney
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Sydney
Write a Review

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    1,060
    604
    194
    108
See reviews for
413
809
320
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2360)
  • Mar-May only
    (592)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (557)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (581)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (630)
All months
Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This property is in a good location to walk to many of the highlights in Sydney. Our room was well stocked, clean and comfortable. Given 100 MB of free internet and then made to pay. In this day and age this seems "chintzy" however that is my only complaint with the Travelodge Sydney for the price of a stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Elevators were a bit slow - but aside from that it was a pleasant stay. Clean rooms - good location (walking distance to many dining/drinking locations). Been two years running and likely to return next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

No complaints about this property. Clean, comfortable, modern room. Quiet and dark enough so sleeping wasn't a problem. The front desk staff were polite and efficient. Close to both the Central and Museum train stops so a pretty convenient location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sippy Downs, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly efficient staff, we arrived early but were able to leave our bags at the hotel whilst we explored a bit. Really great location, public transport readily available nearby. Price was right. A great trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this Travelodge a few times and it is uniformly good - clean, comfy beds, great location for getting anywhere in the CBD pretty quickly. It is only one block to Museum station, or an 8 or 10 minute walk to Central. It is in a residential area, lots of apartments around. This time I stayed on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is good value and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The location offers good choices for hitting the city in all directions. The rooms are clean and comfortable and it always ends up being the hotel I choose due to its price, location and comfort level.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is located in a great position as many reviewers say but the cleanliness was of a very poor standard. Our room was far from clean with food on/ in microwave, bathroom dirty, plates and cups etc very dirty, dirty large marks on walls, dirty marked curtains, dirty spare pillow, lights falling down from ceiling and air conditioning that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Hi CanCampers, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Travelodge Sydney, On behalf of the team here, please accept our apologies for the very disappointing experience you had upon arrival in to your room. I'm glad the team were able to move you to another room quickly and the feedback has been firmly shared with the... More 

Armidale, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Hotel has a policy that is a total rip off if you require parking. The website advertises parking at $25 per day. What they don't advertise is the fact that if you want to take your car out for whatever reason and return within the 24 hour period its an additional $25 each time. I have never come across... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Canberra, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

i enjoyed my time staying at the travel lodge in sydney. the facilities were clean and tidy and there are refreshment machines for snacks, the restaurant serves a generous breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Hi Raymond H, Thanks you for the positive review of your stay at Travelodge Sydney, the team greatly appreciate it. Our buffet breakfast, as you would have witnessed, is extremely popular with our guests. We are glad to hear that you felt it was generous and also that you appreciated the other amenities throughout the hotel. We hope to see... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Its a typical business hotel. good big room. Close to oxford street so nights outs are possible after busy business day. Problem with property is parking and food. They serve typical same breakfast everyday. Nothing exciting. WIFI is expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Jaydeep S, Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you have taken to write it. We are glad that you found your room to be spacious and appreciated our convenient location. We are always looking for ways to improve and will certainly take your comments into consideration when assessing the buffet breakfast menu. We do offer 100MB free... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

363 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (351)
Viewed
Room/suite (126)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question