We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 182 Sydney hotels

Travelodge Sydney

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales NSW 2010, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Sydney to your Saves list
Travelodge Sydney
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
67%
Ranked #81 of 182 hotels in Sydney
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
ssamorim Salvador, Ba
Write a Review

1,315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    619
    346
    112
    51
See reviews for
162
485
179
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salvador, Ba
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It has a good localization and services. The team is friendly and helpful. The hotel offers some orientation about places to visit. The rooms are clean and confortable. They offer all amenities necessary. The bad thing is that the internet is very expensive, $10 per hour or $20 per day. Other hotel offer internet cheaper. Beyond, restaurants offer free internet.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was full of young backpackers and is not suitable for anyone of pensionable age. The staff were rude and extremely unhelpful. We quickly left and booked somewhere much more suitable. We will definitely be seeking a refund for our bad experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable value for money accommodation to a wide variety of guests including guests of all ages. I am sorry to read that you did not find the team to be friendly and helpful, customer... More

Bath
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a 'you get what you pay for' hotel. It was clean and functional but lacked any personal touches. Location wise it's not bad - about 20-30mins walk to Circular Quay and 10-15mins to Darling Harbour, but it is a standard travel lodge hotel. My room reminded me of student accommodation, being utilitarian and quite impersonal. I don't know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney. We pride ourselves on providing clean comfortable value for money accommodation in Sydney. I am pleased you enjoyed the location of the hotel and appreciated the facilities the rooms have to offer. Thank you again for your feedback, I do... More

Maitland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived early with bags and they were put in the storage room for us. Checked in later that night. Staff great. Paid $160 on a Saturday night for a twin share room, received a queen room with fold out bed which was not a problem, considering we received an 18 story room with view of south Sydney. The next morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney. I am pleased that you found the hotel to have clean rooms, in a good location and to be a good choice for value. I was delighted to read that you found the team to be friendly during your stay.... More

Leura, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Locations is convenient. 1 receptionist is amazing all others have a bored and rude approach. Rooms are very small. We had 3 in the room and could hardly move. Constantly in each other's way. Forever calling reception to ask for little items that should just be available I.e no top bed sheet provided, no spare pillows, no spare towels, Toiletries... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney. I’m sorry to read that your stay with us was not the positive experience that I hope all of our guests have. Customer service is something that we normally receive positive feedback about, so I am sorry you did not... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Check in was very easy but not very helpful. They didn't explain the lifts to us and after working out the cards we had to help other guests. A little more information (such as you will need to swipe your card in the lift or even letting us know about breakfast) would have been nice. The beds are on wheels...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney. I’m sorry to read that your stay with us was not the positive experience that I hope all of our guests have. Customer service is something that we normally receive positive feedback about, so I am sorry you did not... More

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here 3rd april to 6th on arrival we went to room in the bed between the mattress and sheet was a plastic fork prong side up not what you would expect. the freezer had not been defrosted for a long time kitchen area was badly stained managment need to check there staff out more dont stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney. I’m sorry to read that your stay with us was not the positive experience that I hope all of our guests have. When I spoken with you in regards to the fork when you reported it to reception, after apologising,... More

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I are staying here for a couple of nights as part of an inclusive package, prior to boarding the Indian Pacific to Perth. Using the hotel as a base for exploring, All I want is a comfortable bed and a decent shower. The hotel ticked both the boxes and is conveniently located close to the city and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney. I’m delighted that you found the hotel to be everything that you were looking for including, good location, clean rooms, comfy bed and a good shower. Thank you again for your feedback, I hope we have the opportunity to welcome... More

Albury, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is quiet, clean and very well positioned for transport and the attractions of Sydney central. We paid a very good price last week and would have booked again for May but the cost was much more expensive so we have chosen somewhere else. The only problem was a funny food smell in the room! I guess because there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney. I’m delighted that you found the hotel to be quiet, clean and in a great location for exploring Sydney. Thank you again for your feedback and for your continued support, I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back... More

Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at Travelodge Sydney a number of times over the years. I choose it because of the location, the price and the rooms are quiet. I've stayed at more luxurious hotels nearby that are far noisier. The rooms are basic but functional and clean. They have a kitchenette that has a small fridge, microwave, sink, and plates, glasses, cutlery... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney. I’m delighted that you appreciate the location and price of the hotel and enjoy the facilities the rooms have to offer. Thank you again for your feedback and for your continued support, I hope we have the opportunity to welcome... More

Been to Travelodge Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sydney

Also Known As:
Travelodge Sydney Hotel
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge
Address: 27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales NSW 2010, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Sydney 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.