We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Sydney

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Sydney
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

3,139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 5 days, Used purely as a base for exploring Sydney and the surrounding area. Didn't need a pool because beaches are a taxi/bus ride away, breakfast was self service and plentiful , service was great and the room was clean and comfortable. free Wi-Fi didn't last long so we ended up paying $10 a day(per room) whilst staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheIndieFamily
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your stay at Travelodge Sydney. It is very encouraging to read your feedback which is most appreciated by all of our team. We look forward to being at your service on your next stay. Kind Regards Subash Ramasamy Assistant Hotel Manager More 

Monash
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean venue to stay - very close walking distance to CBD and shopping. Not much in way of resort type activities offered but easy access by bus/taxi/ etc to Sydney venues. Staff very helpful. Rooms a little noisy- could hear conversations in adjoining rooms which was a little creepy. Cleaning staff very nice, helpful and happy. Would stay only as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, it's greatly appreciated. The team at Travelodge Sydney are committed to constantly improving and your feedback will be a great help. Thank you again for your feedback, I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.... More 

New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Queen room was a good size and clean, except for the bathroom tiles. There was mould on the tiles, mostly on the floor. A cheap bottle of bleach sprayed on them, would only take a few minutes! Hotel was in a good position with a few pubs within walking distance for a meal. We had a quiet nights sleep and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I was pleased to read your review following your stay at Travelodge Sydney. Thank you for taking the time to share the qualities and aspects that most impressed you. We appreciate your suggestion regarding the bathroom tiles. and rest assure your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team. Thank you again for expressing your valuable review,... More 

Greenwith
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location, easy to get to either by taxi or more conveniently I caught the train straight from the airport station to Hyde park which only took a few minutes. Easy walking distance to great locations ie china town, darling harbour and circular key, nothing further than a 20min stroll.. Plenty of good pubs and eateries as well as several... More 

Helpful?
Thank A4433CDandrewm
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, it's greatly appreciated. We pride ourselves on providing clean comfortable value for money accommodation in Sydney. I am pleased you enjoyed the location of the hotel and appreciated the facilities the rooms have to offer. Thank you again for your feedback, I do hope we... More 

London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For Sydney, the price you will pay at the Travelodge is reasonable. Our room was a good size, and had all of the basics. The kitchenette is really useful, although the fridge was switched off, and took a long time to cool down. The air-conditioning took a while to kick in, which wasn't ideal on a warm Sydney day. However,... More 

Helpful?
Thank luckyvdb
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for sharing your positive experience relating to your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your kind words and hope to be of service to you again when you are next visiting Sydney. Kind Regards Subash Ramasamy Assistant Hotel Manager More 

Gungahlin, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location is convenient to most parts of the city and transport. The hotel is reasonable value for money but beds need replacing and the air condition requires attention. Cleanliness especially of hallways also needs attention.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ced N
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, it's greatly appreciated. The team at Travelodge Sydney are committed to constantly improving and your feedback will be a great help. Thank you again for your feedback, I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.... More 

Mollymook, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was great as we were only staying one night and it served its purpose in a clean and no fuss way, the breakfast was nice, hubby loves these type of brekkys, although I prefer a nice café. Only reason I wouldn't stay again is that we do not do it very often and I would prefer a room with... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kerrie W
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for sharing your positive experience relating to your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your kind words. However, was sadden to hear you would not stay with us due to the size of the room. I do hope to seeing you again though. Kind Regards Subash Ramasamy Assistant Hotel Manager More 

Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is near to some city´s highlights, one block from hyde park and two blocks from Museum train station. For this era, it´s so rare to have such limited wifi acces within the hotel, and if you like to use it more, you have to pay for it. I consider (obviously in my opinion), that wifi has to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarlosLozano2013
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, it's greatly appreciated. The team at Travelodge Sydney are committed to constantly improving and your feedback, regarding the internet, will be a great help. Thank you again for your feedback, I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The aircon in the room did not work properly,could not get any help from the staff and the cleaners were very poor.It is a good location but the rooms are extremely basic and the facilities almost non existent.Only good for a quick stopover at best

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Y1667LZtimh
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing your honest and constructive feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay but was very disappointed to read that the air-con was not working properly and the lack of assistance from the team. Your feedback has been shared with the team so that action may be taken to improve... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sydney hotels

Ashhurst
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After staying in Travelodge Wellington a while back we expected the same if not better quality from Travelodge Sydney. What a disappointment. 1. The window sill had rotted away and was attached with screws. 2. The fridge door was missing the plastic shelf that holds the milk container and other drink bottles. informed reception but nothing done about it. 3.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank malcolmk382
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you have taken to write it. I am sorry to read that your stay with us was not the positive experience that I hope all of our guests have. I want to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

440 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (428)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney
Central Business District
Y Hotel Hyde Park
Y Hotel Hyde Park
#108 of 181 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
Mercure Sydney
#54 of 181 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 3,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#61 of 181 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 2,186 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Phillip Street Sydney City Hotel
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#72 of 181 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay