We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

#56 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
90 William Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia (Formerly Bayview Boulevard Sydney)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    299
    115
    27
    15
See reviews for
102
262
45
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (614)
  • Mar-May only
    (181)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (142)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (203)
All months
Young
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were fortunate to book this hotel on Monday 20th April the day of the big storm that hit Sydney. On arrival the staff were great, they had our room ready and luggage was delivered to our room promptly. The room was spacious clean and had great views of the city. We also found the room was very quiet. Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joancollins69
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
60 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Since sept 2014 I've been staying here 1-2 weeks every month, so I've seen it all save for the harbour view rooms. Staff are generally lovely and most remember me with a smile. The rooms very but always clean and always starting to show its age. Some cupboards loose, worn carpet chairs etc but does not distract from a comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Mateo, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived earlier than check-in after an early AM flight from Melbourne and the woman at the front desk who was in training told us that no rooms were ready, there were public showers upstairs and to come back at 3. I understand 3 is the standard check in time but it was mid week and usually hotels can be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice hotel situated close to Hyde Park and within walking distance of tourist attractions such as Sydney Restaurant Tower, Darling Harbour, Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge. We stayed for seven nights. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly. There's a nice selection for continental breakfast at a very fair price.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent 5 days at the Boulevard the last week of March. After traveling from New York for 30 hrs, we initially wondered if our travel agent had made a good decision as the Lobby is nondescript. However we were given such great service! Thanks to the Manager Roberto, Concierge Deejay, and Host Patrick. The team made us feel welcome,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for just one night, yet overall impression was good. Price was very reasonable (maybe due to late booking and many rooms being not occupied?) and included a nice breakfast buffet. Maybe not really 4* yet certainly a very good 3* hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is ideally located on the edge of the CBD and overlooking Hyde Park, the harbour and close to transport, bus and train. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Would not hesitate to come back. We were there over Easter, so a lot of restaurants were closed. The pub across the road is great for a meal, very good value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Avoca Beach
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed over this past weekend with my partner. We were upgraded which was great, nice harbour view room and very comfortable bed. Amazing location only 10 minute walk into the city. However the whole issue with the smoke alarm in the room is frustrating. We had to have Luke warm showers so we didn't create too much steam and set... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DavidStavert, General Manager at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review

Kirryn R Thank you for staying at the Sydney Boulevard Hotel. Sincere apologies for the frustration regarding the average experience as the steam issue has been removed from the check-in card. Thank you for the comments about the bed and view, and amazing location only 10 minute walk into the city. Our apologies for not validating your car park ticket... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel 3 months in advance and the reason i booked this hotel was to get Harbor and opera view but the view i got was city view which is just building, building and building, no scenic about it. The staff is rude, they didnt help you to change the room, i know it was easter and rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DavidStavert, General Manager at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review

Amit J Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Apologies, regarding not being able to provide you with an up-grade from a city view room to a harbor view room as we were fully booked for the dates you booked. With regards to your comments regarding our receptionist's staff not smiling, I have given the copy of... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to stay at this hotel as we could not get a reservation at another. I found the reminder of not leaving the bathroom door open after a warm shower, in case the steam triggers the fire detector, quite "daunting". Had to remind myself often. I was on holiday, and just wanted to be free of worries, but this room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

669 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (174)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from room (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (464)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (55)
Viewed
King Room (61)
Viewed
King Suite (115)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (98)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question