We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

#51 of 177 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
75 Harrington Street | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

979 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    343
    417
    129
    57
    33
See reviews for
179
517
34
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (979)
  • Mar-May only
    (261)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (224)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (255)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (239)
All months
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Terrific location; lovely old terrace tastefully renovated and furnished; lots of light; very quiet (double-glazed). So close to Barangaroo, harbour, Opera House, ferries, buses, trains; lots of good eateries. What more could we ask?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coffs Harbour
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks is the best location if you were after an experience in the centre of Sydney. Easy walking distance to the Harbour, Restaurants and Markets on Sundays. Service was excellent however the room needs updating but was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Traveled with my Girlfriend for a weekend getaway and was Greeted with an early check in and a room upgrade. Location was fantastic and the facilities were amazing. Get a harbour view room if it's available as the views are worth it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear charlier93, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks . We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our "Location was fantastic and the facilities were amazing " I appreciate your feedback on our rooms " Get a... More 

Cornubia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for 4 nights it was a perfect location. The Rocks is a beautiful part of sydney. Just a few minutes walk to the Harbour. Staff were lovely and accomodating. We enjoyed it so much wouldn't go anywhere else.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Dawn G, We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Sydney and look forward to welcoming you back. Appreciate your comments "We enjoyed it so much wouldn't go anywhere else "... More 

Greater Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Prompt, polite and professional service. The reception staff answered nearly all our questions without us having to ask! Fab location. Nice, clean rooms. We were upgraded to a two-level room with steep stairs (which were no problem for us but could be for people with heavy bags). Wish we could gave stayed longer to get the most from it. Quiet... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Jo C, I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. Thank you for pointing out “Location, friendly and nice rooms.”. As you mentioned, we are proud to be providing " Prompt, polite and professional service ". I... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms at the front of the hotel are very noisy and you can hear people talking as they walk down the street. Hotel is very dated and in some places dirty and you get charged for things like biscuits that in any other hotel would be free.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Gary G, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests. I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay... More 

McDowall
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is second to none and the staff were great, very friendly and polite. The room was very comfortable, it was large and had a balcony and small kitchen. Next time we're in Sydney we would definitely stay there again. The Hotel was great although the bathroom could do with a renovation and a general freshen up of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Hugh A, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks . We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our "location is second to none and the staff were great, very friendly and polite ". I appreciate your... More 

Paris Region, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location. Friendly and efficient staff. Downside was poor value for money breakfast. Nothing more to say. Lots of good restaurants near by on The Rocks and on Circular Quay. Close to CBD of city

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Peter L, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always striving to improve our offering. It is terrific to read that you enjoyed "Great location. Friendly and efficient staff" and we are pleased to inform you that the "poor value for money breakfast" you mentioned has been noted... More 

Prahran, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were very happy with the room and the balcony. A large room with a comfortable bed and kitchen area. We will definitely stay again. So glad we have found this gem, the location is great right near the Sunday market and a 5 min walk to Circular Quay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear ginac58, We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Sydney and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay with you, as I said before, the only complaint was no movie channel. Staff very helpful and friendly, bit annoyed had to pay for the biscuits considering all other motels I have been to I have never once had to pay for biscuits, plus $3 for two biscuits!! This is not a criticism just a observation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear frankraem2015, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always striving to improve our offering. It is terrific to read that you had a enjoyed “Enjoyable time” and we are pleased to inform you that the "$3 for two biscuits " you mentioned has been addressed with our team... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Circular quay(17)
  • Opera house(14)
  • Great location(7)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

231 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (210)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
0.0 mi away
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
The Russell Hotel
The Russell Hotel
#38 of 177 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#54 of 177 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
0.3 mi away
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
0.1 mi away
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#15 of 177 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay