We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 182 Sydney hotels

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   75 Harrington Street | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks to your Saves list
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
80%
Ranked #53 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

401 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    179
    52
    23
    16
See reviews for
65
210
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 5 nights when we were in Sydney this month. Clean, comfortable and contemporary, and in a perfect location, 5 minutes walk from Circular Quay. Kitchen area was well appointed so self catering was an option which helped after a long day site seeing. Comfy bed and spacious room too. Of particular note was the friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was clean and comfortable with a small kitchen area. A great location right in the heart of the Rocks so it was close to numerous restaurants and bars and also the weekend markets. It was a short walk across the road to the Opera House and Circular Quay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Jane L It is delightful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Sydney and look forward to welcoming you back. When booking your next stay, pre-book your breakfast on check in to enjoy... More

Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel for five days and it was clean and spacious. Although there was no view and not sunny. However, I wasn't there to stay in hotel all day. I found the service excellent and the location was the best to explore the Rocks area and the rest of the City. Near to transport links. Bit pricy but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Marion L We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Thank you for pointing out excellent service you have experienced during your stay with us. As you mentioned, we are proud of our service we provide at... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fantastic views of the Opera House, Harbour Bridge and city. Located within walking distance of most things including good access to public transport. Rooms clean. Pool and spa were great. Staff friendly and polite. We had an apartment which was big enough for a family of 4. King bed very comfortable. Kids said roller beds not that great. Unfortunately our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Gerrard95 Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always striving to improve our offering. It is terrific to read that you enjoyed the spectacular views of the Opera House and Harbour Bridge, City we are pleased to inform you that the fridge you mentioned has been addressed with... More

Tiny, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I along with 3 other couples stayed at the Rendezvousfor 4 nights pre-Cruise and again 2 nights post Cruise. We had stayed at this Hotel in 2006 and enjoyed it then as we did this time. The price is right, the rooms are clean (nothing fancy), the service was excellent and the Location is Priceless. Just a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blackall, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We paid $290 for a 1 br apartment and for the price, it was a let down. The Rocks is a fabulous place to stay and explore and we loved the location. There are similarly located hotels with comparable tariffs which will be our choice next time. The apartment was dull and superficial with no comforts at all. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Kim T Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you felt that your the hotel was overpriced on this occasion. I have taken on your feedback regarding rooms being dull and superficial and we are looking into solutions to resolve this. Happy to note you were happy with the... More

Sydney
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice, clean room but with our TV broken (to be fixed Monday, on a Saturday night), painfully slow wifi and unhelpful staff, it would either be better to pay more money for a nicer hotel in a similar location, or get a cheaper hotel a little further away. I don't think it was worth the money paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Mel Thank you for your feedback and I do apologise that we did not live up to the excellent standards which we strive to provide. I was disappointed to learn that the TV was not working in your room. This is certainly unacceptable and will be addressing this as a priority to ensure this will not happen again. I... More

Rockhampton, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here a night before leaving to go on a cruise. We wanted somewhere walking distance to Circular Quay to board the ship and thats what we got. The room was small but clean with everything at your fingertips. Our room did not have views but we were not there to stay in our room it was just a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear justjess00 Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our hotel close to big tourist attraction. I appreciate your feedback on our room was small but clean and the staff... More

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Right in the heart of the rocks with perfect views of the harbour and opera house and a one minute walk to circular quay. Spotlessly clean, professional staff, quality amenities. Sensational shower with plenty of water pressure steamy hot. Reasonable overnight parking rates. I'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth2859, It is delightful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Sydney and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards More

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Rocks is a great area to stay when visiting Sydney. It is so close to Circular Quay, and a great area for souvenir shopping and eating. We ended our cruise in Sydney, disembarked the ship and walked up the street to the hotel. The staff was so friendly, nice and helpful. They booked our ferry and tickets to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear AMA0123 Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our hotel in a great location when visiting Sydney. I appreciate your feedback on our staff who were friendly, nice and... More

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Sydney
Sydney Clarion Collection
Clarion Sydney
Sydney Clarion
Address: 75 Harrington Street | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in Sydney's colourful past in The Rocks. Select from Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney's unique offing of historic Terrace Houses, One bedroom apartments and spacious Studio Rooms. This 61 room boutique hotel is a hidden treasure, the Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney is only moments from Circular Quay, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.