We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

#55 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
75 Harrington Street | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney)
Hotel amenities
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #55 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
sniggs Adelaide, Australia
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    359
    116
    52
    30
See reviews for
145
448
31
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (840)
  • Mar-May only
    (227)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (255)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (239)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at least 5 times since my last review , the hotel is lovely but no loyalty at all , every time I ask for a larger balcony as we always book harbour view , only once we got it , now I have tried to book for October to be told we have to stay 4 nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great value for money - spacious rooms with kitchen and balcony, pool, sauna, gym, excellent location on a quiet street close to everything. Staff helpful if a little impersonal. Would definitely recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good value for the size of room with a kitchen, quiet, convenient, helpful staff, easy walking distance to Circular Quay for ferries anywhere, or Circular Quay rail station for the airport, or Wynyard bus terminus. A good find.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lymington, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a perfect location on The Rocks. The room was large with a good view of Sydney Harbour Bridge and a good kitchenette if you wanted to make use of it. The staff were friendly and helpful and for the area the price was very good. The bathroom although adequate was a looking abit worn. We would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berkeley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I loved this hotel! Very comfortable rooms, with living room and kitchen, more than I expected. Great location, in the Rocks. Great service, everyone helpful and friendly. Very glad I chose Rendezvous.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Nancy G, We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Sydney and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Small boutique hotel in the heart of the Rocks and so close to Circular Quay. We had a Studio room which was a good size and also had a small kitchen with stove, microwave, bar fridge and sink. Very handy. Unfortunately we didn't have a harbour view but got the room for a great price through the Entertainment book. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Janet M, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our "Small boutique hotel in the heart of the Rocks and so close to Circular Quay ". I appreciate your... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were stranded like 2000 other people due to our cruise ship being caught in the storm off Sydney.I found certain hotels i rang before this one asking astronomical prices this hotel was half to what the others were asking and gave us a wonderful room with views of the Opera House and Harbour.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear biglou3, We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Sydney and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here last week on a business trip. I wish I had stayed somewhere else and I won't be back. I stayed in room #4 and it cost and average of $240 a night. Good point: * Location * There's a safe * There's a kettle with cheap instant coffee (and tea) Bad points: * The kitchen/living room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Ria_Uk, Thank you for your feedback and I do apologise that we did not live up to the excellent standards which we strive to provide. We have noted your good and the bad points as listed in your comments . To address few of your concerns raised the hotel is safe as the door to the street is locked... More 

Adelaide
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Needs upgrade based on the apartment I was in, or reduce pricing. Great location. Bed and linen were comfortable. Lighting requires higher output lamps. Plenty of lighting fixtures, but difficult to read paperwork and books. TV was inadequate to refer to what was showing or what was on next. No free wifi. So called free wifi was useless. Fast/normal Wi... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Philip K, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always striving to improve our offering. It is terrific to read that you enjoyed "Great location. Bed and linen were comfortable" and we are pleased to inform you that the "Lighting in the rooms and WIFI " you mentioned... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hairdryer didn't work-replacement was sticky Needed to stay 2nd night due to cruise delay, was only offered a $500 "room with a view" insisting it was the only one left despite the people next to us declining the studio room "but you will get it back on travel insurance" that's not the point. They were aware we had almost $500... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Tara B, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks.It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests. I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (201)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question