We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

4.5 of 5 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    458
    184
    78
    46
See reviews for
154
632
57
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1272)
  • Mar-May only
    (285)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (291)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (337)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (359)
All months
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The service at the hotel was excellent (wait staff, consierge, bar, dining room, etc), the view overlooking the Harbor and passing ships was wonderful, delicious & vast complimentary breakfast with seating inside or outside overlooking the harbor. The location is next to the Sydney harbor bridge, a short walk to the Ferries, trains, buses, Sydney Rock and the Sydney Opera... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at Pier One for my wedding. The stay was nothing short of awful. Staff were hopeless and did not care. Made constant mistakes and blamed everyone else. Simple requests and deliveries never made it to the room. After being advised at check in of a room upgrade i was then later advised (4 hours after i should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PierOneSydneyHarbour, Manager at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear bekbride, We strive to ensure our guests enjoy an exceptional hotel stay and I do apologize that this was not the case for you. We receive so many wonderful reviews on our luxury appointments and service standards and it is disappointing to know that we have not met your expectations on this occasion. We do have very high standards... More 

Eglisau, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel with good size rooms and within great walk distance to the main centre and opera house. Very nice and fresh breakfast buffet with in and outdoor seating. Travel time from the airport around 30-40 min via the train to Circular Quay and then 5 min walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PierOneSydneyHarbour, Manager at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear alexYphil, Thank you very much for your review. Thank you very much, it is a delight to read your feedback. As a part of the Autograph group, a collection of unique venues all around the world, we strive to deliver this special “holiday” feeling to our guests. We have a fantastic team who really do take pride in ensuring... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was treated to a stay at Pier One Sydney and we had our children with us so we paid for an upgrade to a Suite with separate bedroom. At about 9pm the music started downstairs in the function rooms, yes plural, more than 1 party! It was absolutely booming and upon calling the concierge we were told it would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PierOneSydneyHarbour, Manager at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Tiredandgrumpy2015 , Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review from your recent stay at Pier One Sydney Harbour. I am disappointed to learn of your unsatisfactory experience in a couple of areas within the hotel. I would like to apologize for the poor impression you have gained. At POSH, we pride ourselves on knowing... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As i was in Sydney for a week for work, i wanted to be close to meetings and at night feel as though I was leaving the city - yet only a 5 minute walk to the office! I felt like i had my own inner city pad - great staff and the new restaurant and lobby is great. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PierOneSydneyHarbour, Manager at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear itea714, Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to read your feedback about your stay at Pier One Sydney Harbour | Autograph Collection. At Pier One, we pride ourselves on knowing our guests & building great memories. I am delighted that you left with your own special memories. We are very fortunate to have a wonderful team here... More 

Kingscliffe
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location within walking distance of the Rocks area.....depending on where you book rooms can be a little small and lack at,ops here, but the location and bar area on the harbour make up for that, close to Sydney Theatre Co and other good restaurants. A quieter side of the Rocks but certainly comfortable .

Was this review helpful? Yes
PierOneSydneyHarbour, Manager at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear MRGuiliani, Thankyou for taking the time to review our Hotel. It’s great to hear that we welcomed and served you so well during your stay. I also note and appreciate your feedback regarding our bar which I have passed on to our Bar Manager. We look forward to welcoming you again. Thanks again for sharing and kind regards, Harry... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very impressed with the hotel. On arrival, we expected not to be able to check in immediately as it was very early in the morning. But no, a room was available and, despite the agency we had booked through having not passed any of our details to the hotel, we were shown to our room with no delay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PierOneSydneyHarbour, Manager at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Mick, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Pier One Sydney Harbour | Autograph Collection and thank you for sharing that you found our Front Office team so helpful and the hotel’s great location underneath the Sydney Harbour Bridge so accessible to your needs. I do of course apologise for any disappointment you experienced... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel because we were attending a Wedding in the restaurant on Pier 2 on Saturday night. We dropped our bags off on the Friday night which they held in storage for us and we checked in on Saturday around 5.00pm. We then went and had a couple of drinks outside which was very pleasant however all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PierOneSydneyHarbour, Manager at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Hugh, We appreciate you bringing to my attention the series of issues during your recent stay with us. We always strive to provide the highest quality service and accommodations, and regret to learn your visit was not on to your expectations. My sincere apologies for the poor impression you have gained. Please be assured we would never downgrade a... More 

Muswellbrook, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location, nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. The bed was very comfortable. The only negatives we had were that the water pressure in the shower was non-existent and our "water view" room was only water view if 2m tall and stood at the window. Buffet breakfast was fantastic and a good way to start the morning. We recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PierOneSydneyHarbour, Manager at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear DarrenChels, Thank you very much for your review. Our associates will be thrilled to know you found them to be friendly and helpful. In relation to the water pressure, I do apologise sincerely and wish to advise that we are taking immediate steps to rectify this issue.I appreciate your feedback as it allows me to make any necessary enhancements... More 

Greenwell Point, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here two nights for a visit to Sydney. The location is iconic, just west of the Harbour Bridge, and the waterside location is fabulous. It is just a 5 minute walk around to the Rocks and a 15 minute stroll to the Opera House and the Botanic Gardens. The hotel is in an old dockside building of some sort,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PierOneSydneyHarbour, Manager at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear riverboatmike, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review from your recent stay at Pier One Sydney Harbour. I am disappointed to learn of your unsatisfactory experience in a couple of areas within the hotel. We do have very high standards for both customer service and our overall guest experience and I am disappointed to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Marriott, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Sydney
#26 Family Hotel in Sydney
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#47 Luxury Hotel in Sydney

338 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (282)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (90)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay