We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

5.0 of 5 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Special Rate
Christmas from $229 p.n.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    592
    155
    72
    55
See reviews for
249
675
182
507
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1870)
  • Mar-May only
    (470)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (489)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (451)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (460)
All months
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My partner and I had planned this trip to Sydney for a while in order to celebrate her birthday and end of Uni exams. We both work long hours and study part time. I had booked this hotel through bookings.com, which I have used over 20 times and never had an issue. There was no savings by booking this way,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am a long time fan of the Sheraton Hotels & love the Sheraton on the Park. Recently however I booked a room for my 27th Wedding anniversary & travelled 500 Kms to be there. I left a specific instruction for a king bed & mentioned it was our wedding anniversary. We arrived early & dropped off our bags. Upon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staying here for two nights made for very easy access on a hastily arranged trip. Had there been more time to organize this trip, I would have probably stayed at a smaller locally-owned and managed property (my preference to support local business over large multi-national chains). The hotel was up to the same high quality of guest service I expect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It is very nice hotel located at city center of Sydney. Very nice view opposite to Hype Park. It is very close to church and museum. There are very nice restaurant at the Hotel. It is very close to David Jones and Pitt Street Mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review

Dear win a I appreciate the time you have taken to post your review on Tripadvisor and for your wonderful feedback. Our location is perfectly centred in the midst of Sydney CBD and central to all shops and Sydney landmarks and the beautiful Hyde Park! Warm regards Bernhard Langer Hotel Manager More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
79 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A very nice stay at this hotel. Welcoming arrival and although a big queue we were served pretty fast. Clean and pleasant lobby with a luxury feel. Room was large and spacious with all the amenities required (sans an overnight toothbrush for the forgetful and disorganised traveller). The bed was comfortable and the room very quiet with block out blinds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Maritime_Historian Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton on the Park, of which I am so delighted you had such an enjoyable time with us. We look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to Sydney! Warm regards Bernhard Langer Hotel Manager More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This really is a very good hotel (for either business or leisure), and it's ideally located for both as well, with many of the cities major landmarks just a short walk away. It was our first visit, and we would certainly return here, to the city, and to the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review

Dear GouldN I’m delighted you chose to stay at the Sheraton on the Park on your trip from Dubai and that you had such a memorable time with us. Warm regards Bernhard Langer Hotel Manager More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, I specifically asked for a quite room not near any lifts, I was given room 637 and the receptionist said it was a very quite room, what I found out late that night was that it was directly opposite the service lift and had to listen to it and keeping me awake all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Pee42 Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment in your room allocation however I am pleased we found an alternative room for the remainder of your stay. I'm so pleased you enjoyed our Food offerings and our Meeting facilities and hope you have the opportunity to return for a longer stay in the near future. Warm regards Bernhard... More

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would say this would be the worst Hotel in the SPG category, unless someone tells there are even worse ( but i would be surprised) Pro's 1) Piddly one that it is near to the Hyde Park - No idea why that would be considered as a Pro since anywhere in CBD Sydney Hotel location would be fine. Air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Varun J I appreciate the time you have taken to provide such valuable feedback and hope to address the negative points you have so kindly raised and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Sheraton on the Park: 1. Customer service is at the core of what we do at Sheraton on the Park. Our... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second stay at the hotel this year and we've lost count of how many times we've stayed at the hotel over the last 10 years or so. We stayed for 4 nights this time, in corner room #1906 which is on the SPG level. The room is a corner city view room and looked out onto the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Koukat Thank you for taking the time to post your review and more importantly, for your ongoing loyalty and patronage to the Sheraton on the Park. I’m delighted you enjoyed your corner room and the Sheraton Club Lounge and we look forward to being of continued service to you in the future. Warm regards Bernhard Langer Hotel Manager More

Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just stayed in this hotel and it was a terrible disappointment . For the price of my room over US $ 400 I would expect service and courtesy but it was not be . From the minute I checked in I felt that I was a number . I check in my roon the tv control is not there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review

Dear perryeco Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park and for your valuable feedback regarding internet service, which I have taken on board. It does however surprise me to read your comments regarding our Feast Buffet as we have recently been awarded the 2014 Tourism Accommodation Australia (NSW) Awards for Excellence – Brasserie/Café of the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton on the Park, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Address: 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton on the Park, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton on the Park, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Park, Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton

580 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (561)
Viewed
Room/suite (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (79)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay