We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra 2 Bond Street

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Cnr of George & Bond St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Saville 2 Bond Street)
Special Offer
Stay Longer and Save
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra 2 Bond Street
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

871 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    249
    375
    143
    58
    46
See reviews for
187
273
51
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (871)
  • Mar-May only
    (280)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (219)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (233)
All months
newcastle
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

we stayed one night. the room was massive and lovely. it had a small balcony and a wonderful city view. it was one of the most comfortable hotel rooms I've been in. the bathroom didn't have a bath but I could live with that. I ordered room service for dinner. I expected it to be expensive but the portion size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been staying at the Mantra the last 4 nights for business and as someone who travels to Sydney on a monthly basis I have been quite disappointed with my stay. I usually stay here as I like the extra space BUT during this stay I found my mini bar not restocked Tuesday night. I work late so grabbing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timo L, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. Due to an unforeseen situation we were not able to provide you with the service you expected. Please accept my sincere apologies about this. We have rectified the issue and hope we can wow you at your next stay. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Mantra now on several occasions and its a hotel that just gets the job done for me. I stay mainly for business so been able to wash and dry my own clothes plus the convenience of having a small kitchen and lounge area makes it more liveable than a hotel. I also like the location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timo L, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate that you highlighted your concerns.Disappointing to see that your experience at our restaurant was not up to the standard. I have shared this with our restaurant team to ensure we improve ourt service. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I hope you will give us another chance in... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Actually did not bother to check in once we saw the accommodation and went and stayed at the Marriott instead! The lobby stank of fried foods, the carpet and finishes in the unit we were offered were tired and dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timo L, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for feedback. It's disappointing to see your rating although you haven't even stayed at our property. I have shared your feedback with our maintenance team. I would have loved to be able to provide you with the usual Mantra experience and I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. As you know we 've worked... More 

Canberra
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in an Executive Studio Apartment. The room was fabulous and great to have the facilities of a full kitchen. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a small balcony which was nice. There were no great views from our room, but we were located close to Wynyard train station so it was really convenient to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timo L, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear Shylea, Thank you for your fantastic feedback. Great to see that you rewarded our hotel with 5 points out of 5. We are delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast- we recently implemented some changes and it’s great to see that this has paid off. We are looking forward to welcome you back. More 

brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Convenient location. Room was Clean and comfortable but bathroom was very small, Staff were friendly and helpful. Found the restaurant to be a bit slow with service though and breakfast menu could have a better selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timo L, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest. Thank you very much for your positive review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the spacious apartment style we offer . Your feedback in regards to the restaurant has been shared and we look into further improvement. I hope we may welcome you back soon. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff were genuinely friendly. Check in and checkout were both quick and efficient. My suite was spacious and comfortable. The location was close to the conference venue and a short walk to Circular Quay. Happy with the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timo L, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. I'm delighted to see that you were happy with the service the staff provided. We are looking forward to welcome you back. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great stay but breakfast was terrible . The sheets were a bit scratchy , room very clean and the shampo etc was of a very good quality . Local very good . The parking was good , wide spaces for a Range Rover and good access but the area needed a clean , it like a construction site that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timo L, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate that you took the time to share your positive experience. Please accept my sincere apologies about your unpleasant breakfast experience- we will have more adjustments coming up very soon to improve the experience. I would be delighted to welcome you back and hear your feedback about the changes. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having only one day break between the flights, we chose Mantra 2 Bond a hotel in the middle of "everything ". It was an excellent choice: location - great, room - very cozy, clean, functional and even luxurious. The bed was comfortable. I would stay there again, in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timo L, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your recent stay at Mantra 2 Bond Street. It's always rewarding for the team to see that their efforts have resulted in a great experience for our guests. I hope we may welcome you back soon! More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me first say that I'm not generally a complainer. I've stayed here a few times for business and while the beds are comfortable, thats about where the praise stops. Managed to score a room on level 1 which is right above the pub's smoking area. So the music and noise comes straight through to the bedroom above. All reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timo L, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your last stay at Mantra 2 Bond Street. I'm very sorry that you were affected by the people from the pub. I have shared your feedback with the Management Team next door. Rest assured our team does their very best to make sure everyone has a pleasant stay- a situation like this is... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Circular quay(27)
  • Bedroom apartment(5)
  • Opera house(4)
  • Darling Harbour(3)
  • Great location(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

599 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (40)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (398)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (183)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (150)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
0.1 mi away
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
0.1 mi away
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
0.5 mi away
Mantra on Kent
Mantra on Kent
#37 of 177 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Establishment Hotel
Establishment Hotel
#44 of 177 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
0.2 mi away
Marriott Sydney Harbour at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay