We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra 2 Bond Street

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Cnr of George & Bond St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Saville 2 Bond Street)
Special Rate
Mantra on Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra 2 Bond Street
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra 2 Bond Street
Add Photo Write a Review

846 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    243
    362
    139
    57
    45
See reviews for
184
263
51
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (846)
  • Mar-May only
    (280)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (194)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (233)
All months
Colchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The design and facilities of the room were brilliant. It gave us everything we needed and the separate sections made it more practical. The superb restaurant downstairs was an added bonus. The location was al supwrb and we were able to get to where we wanted on foot. The one downside was that our room was at the side, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woonona, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the hotel while in Sydney for conference. Had a two night stay with apartment style facilities preferred. generally speaking, the facilities and services were good, dined in one night, breakfast both days, OK though breakfast waitstaff seemed to be easily confused/distracted with orders/delivery of food. Room quality was pretty good and general amenities etc all up to standard.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The first time I stayed I had a nice enough room on level 9. However, my second stay was in a very loud room on level 1 facing a laneway, which the receptionist assured me was quiet when I queried whether it was loud given it was on level 1. The room had a scenic view of a brick wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed weekend 6th & 7th June great that Mantra has rooms to accomodate 4 grown women Disappointment with house keeping Very disappointed with evacuation protocols, fire alam goes off as guest we're going down stairs the was no staff to give direction , once on the street no one from the mantra came and spoke to guest, no one even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timo L, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed by our housekeeping. I have shared your feedback with our team to ensure we learn out your feedback. We have regular trainings on evacuation procedures and I'm sorry that you did not feel guided well. This is very valuable feedback that I... More 

Ballarat, Vic
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Centrally located and a short stroll to the Rocks and Circular Quay. Had a two bed room, which was fine. We were able to open the window to let a bit of fresh air in which was good as it was a bit stuffy. Bit noisy on the Saturday Night, even though we were on the 13th Floor Staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timo L, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Our location is of course one of the fantastic benefits you experience when staying at Mantra 2 Bond Street. I'm very pleased to see that you also highlighted our friendly service staff. The interaction with our guests is what makes our job so exciting and enjoyable. The team was thrilled... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked the room for a girls weekend in Sydney. Mantra accommodate 3 adults in a room which very few hotels seem to offer. The room was quiet and had good block out curtains. The controls for the room temperature are in the wardrobe- sadly we only realized this when we were packing to leave, after cooking through the nights.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timo L, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your positive review. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed the apartment concept and found our team to be helpful and friendly. Especially when travelling as a family extra space is important. I hope you have the chance to visit us soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at Mantra 2 Bond Street several times in the past for work, but chose it again for a recent leisure stay. Met up for a boys weekend and had a studio apartment which was brilliant - I am a huge fan of having all the home comforts at my fingertips. On the Saturday morning our friend had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timo L, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for your fantastic review. I'm glad we were able to make the unfortunate situation a little bit better. We would be delighted if you come back soon. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only a short stay, problem with one of the keys needed to be reset, but that is very minor. Everything else was spot on. Close to shopping malls, restaurants. Walking distance to Sydney Explorer open top Bus which takes in all parts of the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timo L, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear Diana F, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Mantra 2 Bond Street. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed the location and enjoyed your stay so much. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Key card resets every time you use it... Each day you visit the long line at reception to fix your card. Kettle was broken, washing machine broke mid cycle and receptionists cannot book taxi's correctly. Rooms was not cleaned daily, carpets were dirty and corridor smelt.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Timo L, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very sorry that the key cards have caused such an inconvenience. We do have a maintenance plan in place to ensure a situation like this does not occur. I'm sorry we failed on this occasion. Our front desk team is very happy to arrange a taxi for our guests... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The decorations are a bit 80'ies like the kitchen from the Tanner family in Alf. But the size of the rooms is huge. It all seems well maintained, and I would highly recommend this place especially for a longer stay. The rooms come with a fully stocked kitchen (kitchenette would be too small), sitting corner and separate sleeping area. Makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timo L, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for positive review. I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed our apartment concept. Having enough space when travelling is very important and being able to even cater for yourself does make a difference. Thank you for pointing this out. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Circular quay(27)
  • Bedroom apartment(5)
  • Opera house(4)
  • Darling Harbour(3)
  • Great location(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

576 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (159)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (33)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (398)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (183)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (150)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
0.1 mi away
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
0.0 mi away
Establishment Hotel
Establishment Hotel
#43 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra on Kent
Mantra on Kent
#37 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
0.2 mi away
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#15 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?