We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 182 Sydney hotels

Metro Hotel on Pitt

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Pitt Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Pentura on Pitt)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Metro Hotel on Pitt to your Saves list
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
61%
Ranked #96 of 182 hotels in Sydney
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
paulie316 Perth, Australia
  • Reviews (383)
  • Photos (95)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (65)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    179
    114
    40
    15
See reviews for
38
145
55
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hi we enjoyed our stay in Sydney. Location was great. Very close to all transport needs. Hotel starting to show its age. Bed was very average with springs poking thru but the kids rollaway beds were very good. The staff were all great. A asset to the hotel. If staying in the cbd worth considering.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were booked into here for 1 night. The guys at reception were very friendly and helpful. We checked in with no problems and went up to our room. We had a small double, which was comfortable if not a little tired. Comfortable bed so got a good nights sleep. The bathroom was adequate but poor build quality when it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Check in service not what I would call very helpful , got to the hotel at approx. 9-30am and told they would ring as soon as a room was available , as I do agree check in is 2pm that's fine but still didn't get a phone call by 4pm and all they could say was sorry about that. Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff on arrival were very pleasant, check no problem. Room was clean, bed was worn springs were felt through the bed. Air con was very noise. Bathroom was good. Good spot for us it was close to the place we went to while we were there, stay only for one night. Overall would stay again,but hoping for a better bed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room 716, double economy, was veeery small but enough to stay 1 night. You could tell that the building was old but the room and facilities were well taken care of. They allowed us to check in very early in the morning which was nice. For the location it is worth because you can get there from the airport with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all this hotel is expensive so you would expect it to be nice but it is not. The only good thing about it is obviously location. The room itself was pretty poor, small, no microwave and we could hear people in the next room quite loud. People at the reception are alright, good service. Bottom line: Try other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location, comfortable room, very good value. City centre, close to Town Hall station, which has lifts for very easy access, one stop to Circular Quay, short train trip to Airports. Short walk to Darling Harbour, and many other areas. Staff excellent, room and bathroom quite large, basic furnishings but very clean, very comfortable bed, armchair, desk, free WiFi. Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's definitely not the Hilton or the Park Hyatt, but my room was clean and there was nothing that was broken or damaged. I was in one of the rooms where the outlook from the window was into other rooms, and there wasn't much natural light. I did have some issues with my key card not always working very well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa K, Manager at Metro Hotel on Pitt, responded to this review

Dear AmandaMaree81 Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel, your comments have been passed to the relevant departments. Kind Regards Lisa Kapinski - Hotel Manager More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there on two locations recently. On our first visit, we were given a tiny room. As usual, I brought my cat with me. I tried swinging him round and his poor head hit the wall on three sides. That is how small the room is. On our second visit, we had a much more spacious room but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manish R, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel on Pitt, responded to this review

Dear Michael103, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you again for your comments about our friendly front office staff and our restaurant staff. From what I understand you had booked yourself in our smaller room category. We do offer more spacious rooms in our superior deluxe room. Regards Manish More

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing really bad or really good about the hotel, its pretty mediocre. but slightly overpriced for what I got. Check in was quick and easy, I was pleasantly surprised that even though I had arrived two hours early, and was expecting to be told the room was not ready, the room was ready and I was able to access my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa K, Manager at Metro Hotel on Pitt, responded to this review

Dear Adam 769 Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay, we have started refurbishment and your feedback is very useful. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in future. Kind Regards Lisa Kapinski - Hotel Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Metro Hotel on Pitt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Metro Hotel on Pitt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Hotel on Pitt

Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Sydney
Metro Pitt
Metro Hotel Pitt
Address: 300 Pitt Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Pentura on Pitt)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Metro Hotel on Pitt 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique accommodation superbly located for both the leisure and corporate traveller seeking affordable and convenient hotel accommodation in Sydney's CBD. Metro Hotel on Pitt is within easy walking distance to major tourism landmarks such as Centrepoint Tower, Sydney Opera House, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour, China town, Oxford Street and Hyde Park. Complimentary WIFI, security room card access, laundry and dry cleaning service are a few of the hotel services in this 115 guest room hotel. This is a smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Metro Hotel on Pitt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com CheapTickets.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#76 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique accommodation superbly located for both the leisure and corporate traveller seeking affordable and convenient hotel accommodation in Sydney's CBD. Metro Hotel on Pitt is within easy walking distance to major tourism landmarks such as Centrepoint Tower, Sydney Opera House, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour, China town, Oxford Street and Hyde Park. Complimentary WIFI, security room card access, laundry and dry cleaning service are a few of the hotel services in this 115 guest room hotel. This is a smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
115

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.