We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 182 Sydney hotels

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Murray Street | Darling Harbour, Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, spend less!
Save Saved
You added Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour to your Saves list
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
74%
Ranked #50 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Binnish Mumbai (Bombay), India
Write a Review

2,343 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    725
    1,017
    417
    112
    72
See reviews for
720
815
184
486
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Must say a very good location so it has the customers coming on their own and good name as we'll. but was shocked to see two cockroaches in the bathroom. A very bad experience of it. But overall Sydney was good so really does not matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Binnish Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us i will be sure to share your comments with our team. I will also share your comments with our Executive Housekeeper as it allows us to improve on the concerns... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were very impressed to receive champagne and chocolates for our anniversary. The room was Beautiful, but can hear people in other rooms around us. Expected a better pool. Buffet breakfast was a nightmare as it was so busy initially we could not find a seat. Then there were no plates, no cups, broken down coffee and juice machine. My... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Matt Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always good to receive feedback. Congratulations on your anniversary, I am glad that we could be a part of such a joyous occasion. I will also share your comments with our Restaurant Manager, as it allows us to improve on the concerns you have... More

sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We found this hotel could do with a makeover. The room were very clean and the bed was really comfortable however it were a bit tired looking- disappointed with the complimentary toiletries, no moisturiser, stayed in much cheaper hotels with more comforts. Breakfast was also disappointing not much variety for the price paid. This was our 32nd wedding anniversary a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Vicsta21 Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. Congratulations on your 32 years of marriage, I do apologize on behalf of the hotel if your anniversary wasn't recognized I will be sure to pass your comments onto our Front Office Manager to share with the team. Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First the positives: location is excellent and within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. Checking in was great. We had arrived early and they accommodated my mother who was elderly and very tired in a quick and efficient manner. Now for the negatives: we had booked a connecting room so that my mother could access the step in shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear keentravellor_11 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback in regards to your stay at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is discouraging to read your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. I will share your comments with the relevant members of our team as it allows us to improve on the... More

Melbournet
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We loved staying at the hotel it was close to everything and we also loved the variety they offered at breakfast. We were there for our 25th wedding anniversary and when we came back to the room found wine and chocolates complimentary from the hotel. All the staff were helpful we and we would definitely go there again. Suzie and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Suzie and Peter Congratulations on your 25t Anniversary. I am glad that Novotel was a part of such a joyous occasion. I will share your comments with the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Suzie and Peter... More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Initial reaction upon arrival was not positive. I was somewhat concerned to see a huge construction site right next door to the hotel and expected a lot of noise but didn't notice any at all while inside the hotel. Such a relief! The location was fantastic and we walked to most of the places we wanted to visit. The reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Aussiewithkids Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a well written review. I will share your comments with Kyle, I am sure he will be pleased as I am with your kind words. I will also share your comments with our Front Office Manager, as it allows us to improve on the issues you have... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had booked a superior queen room with a view of Darling harbour, upon arrival to our room we had a view of the construction site across the road and an oblique view of the harbour. My husband phoned the desk to complain as it was our wedding anniversary and we were immediately given a room on the other side... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Bluebirs2312 Congratulations on your wedding anniversary and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. It is encouraging to hear that the staff were quick and attentive in dealing with the first room, I will share this feedback with them. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as... More

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Executive harbour view room ....the view was had No wow was more of a what the! The Harbour buildings are being pulled down to make way for a new build looks awful. The room was every humid and the bathroom had black mold above shower and around the tub. I got a sore throat while staying in the room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Holly, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to... More

Been to Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney On Darling Harbour Hotel
Novotel Sydney On Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Novetel Sydney
Novotel Sydney
Accor Sydney On Darling Harbour
Sydney Novotel
Darling Harbour Novotel
Address: 100 Murray Street | Darling Harbour, Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Sydney
#36 Business Hotel in Sydney
#47 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour is a 4.5 star hotel surrounded by the premier attractions of Sydney including the SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium, Powerhouse and National Maritime Museums, Star City Casino and the Entertainment Centre. The hotel has direct access to transport, making this the ideal location for business trips, holidays and city breaks. With 525 rooms boasting panoramic views of the city or towards Olympic Park, the hotel features a restaurant, bar, pool, tennis court, gym and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.