We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 182 Sydney hotels

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Murray Street | Darling Harbour, Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, spend less!
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 11 more sites!
74%
Ranked #53 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
John K Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Write a Review

2,347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    725
    1,018
    419
    112
    73
See reviews for
720
818
184
486
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good enough for a few days bed and breakfast, ergonomics of the breakfast room is poor dust on the tables from renovation works. The chief on hand at breakfast is over whelmed, so eggs, omelets and the like after eight o'clock are pretty poor. Hotel is ideally situated for all the site seeing to ever want and all in walking... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We only stayed one evening but I was a bit disappointed by the grubbiness of the hotel in the main areas and I think the bathroom suite in our room was burnt or something, not quite sure! I think it is due to so many people staying in the hotel, it looks like it has a high volume of people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for only 1 night to attend a show at the Lyric in Pyrmont and would do it again in a heartbeat. Because Darling Harbour is undergoing a comlete reconstruction it was no hardship to opt for a Pyrmont view room which was nice and quiet. We virtually stepped out of the hotel, down a few steps... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family and I (2 adults, 2 children) booked this hotel for 8 eight days in an executive room on the third floor. Location was great and central for most things. Demolition work opposite and top end of harbour didn't bother us too much, the twin 'double' beds in our room were too small and not practicable for 2 adults... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Must say a very good location so it has the customers coming on their own and good name as we'll. but was shocked to see two cockroaches in the bathroom. A very bad experience of it. But overall Sydney was good so really does not matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Binnish Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us i will be sure to share your comments with our team. I will also share your comments with our Executive Housekeeper as it allows us to improve on the concerns... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very impressed to receive champagne and chocolates for our anniversary. The room was Beautiful, but can hear people in other rooms around us. Expected a better pool. Buffet breakfast was a nightmare as it was so busy initially we could not find a seat. Then there were no plates, no cups, broken down coffee and juice machine. My... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Matt Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always good to receive feedback. Congratulations on your anniversary, I am glad that we could be a part of such a joyous occasion. I will also share your comments with our Restaurant Manager, as it allows us to improve on the concerns you have... More

sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this hotel could do with a makeover. The room were very clean and the bed was really comfortable however it were a bit tired looking- disappointed with the complimentary toiletries, no moisturiser, stayed in much cheaper hotels with more comforts. Breakfast was also disappointing not much variety for the price paid. This was our 32nd wedding anniversary a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Vicsta21 Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. Congratulations on your 32 years of marriage, I do apologize on behalf of the hotel if your anniversary wasn't recognized I will be sure to pass your comments onto our Front Office Manager to share with the team. Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First the positives: location is excellent and within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. Checking in was great. We had arrived early and they accommodated my mother who was elderly and very tired in a quick and efficient manner. Now for the negatives: we had booked a connecting room so that my mother could access the step in shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear keentravellor_11 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback in regards to your stay at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is discouraging to read your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. I will share your comments with the relevant members of our team as it allows us to improve on the... More

Been to Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney On Darling Harbour Hotel
Novotel Sydney On Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Novetel Sydney
Novotel Sydney
Accor Sydney On Darling Harbour
Sydney Novotel
Darling Harbour Novotel
Address: 100 Murray Street | Darling Harbour, Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Sydney
#36 Business Hotel in Sydney
#38 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#48 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour is a 4.5 star hotel surrounded by the premier attractions of Sydney including the SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium, Powerhouse and National Maritime Museums, Star City Casino and the Entertainment Centre. The hotel has direct access to transport, making this the ideal location for business trips, holidays and city breaks. With 525 rooms boasting panoramic views of the city or towards Olympic Park, the hotel features a restaurant, bar, pool, tennis court, gym and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour to your Saves list