We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour

4.0 of 5 17 Little Pier Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Early Booking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    591
    374
    116
    46
See reviews for
247
531
141
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1372)
  • Mar-May only
    (319)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (333)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (330)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (390)
All months
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is next door to the entertainment centre and near to Chinatown. All that darling harbour has to offer is within walking distance. The room is average size and the king size bed was very comfortable. The only thing I would pick was that the bathroom had a shower curtain instead of a seperate glass style shower. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter-NRDH, General Manager at Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Hfwalker, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of your stay. I am delighted that you found the hotel to be in an ideal location, the bed to be comfortable, and enjoyed the breakfast in Ceezens restaurant. If you are ever planning a return trip to Sydney, please do not hesitate to contact me at... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is well located to do all the tourist things in Sydney, close to Darling Harbour, China town, restaurants, trains and buses. Easy to get around and just across the road from the Arena and 5 minute walk to Capital Theatre. We found it a great place to stay. Only down side was there was only Apple computers available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter-NRDH, General Manager at Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear win_chas, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay here at Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour. I am delighted that you found the hotel to be in a good location and an overall great place to stay. I encourage you to contact me directly if you are planning to return to Sydney in... More

Blackheath, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I regularly stay at the Novotel Rockford as it is both centrally located to Darling Harbour and the CBD and also close to our family needs. The rooms are comfortable and clean, perhaps a little dated as other reviewers have pointed out. On our last visit we were impressed with the change in customer service, a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter-NRDH, General Manager at Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Tokyorobes, Thank you so much for writing such a great review, it is always a delight to read feedback from our regular guests. I am pleased that you found the room to be comfortable and clean, and the staff to be pleasant. I will be sure to pass these comments on to our front office team. I encourage you... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quite often stay here when in Sydney due to the excellent location. Easy to get in and out of the city without the hustle and bustle of being city centre. Comfortable, clean rooms, attentive service. Couldn't really fault it to be honest. Good but basic gym and pool. Breakfast option is great but standard for a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter-NRDH, General Manager at Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear J-Lo-Perth91, Thank you kindly for your feedback about the hotel. I am so glad to read that you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable, and staff to be very attentive during your stays. If you are ever planning a trip to Sydney in the near future, please contact me directly via email at peter.emery@rockfordhotels.com.au, so that I... More

Queanbeyan, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night on business. Suggested by work as it was Central.Room $230 was a comfy king with basic room amenities. No Room Service breakfast though.Coffee machine in Cafe didn't work after 3 attempts.Valet parking was out the front for $45 per night.Room was quiet. Ac was a bit loud but worked fine.Room 614? had a shower in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter-NRDH, General Manager at Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Yurugaboy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased that you found the King Bed to be comfortable, and enjoyed the location, however I am sorry to hear that the coffee machine was not working at the time of your stay. I would very much like to welcome you back to Novotel... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I personally dont mind the Novotel properties however this one is little basic and poor in standards. It was clearly evident that the agent who checked me in had absolutely no idea what he was doing, and I had to request my drink vouchers and wifi codes which are normally provided to Gold leClub members without query. In this case... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location close to Darling Harvbour (5 Mins walk) & Chinese quarter. However, room small & basic with tired furniture albeit clean & functional for just somewhere to sleep. No tea/coffee making facility & no safe. No welcome introduction to our room. Wifi free in lobby via annoying Facebook login. Ok for sightseeing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour

Address: 17 Little Pier Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Novotel Hotel Sydney
Novotel Sydney
Sydney Novotel

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay