We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 182 Sydney hotels

Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Little Pier Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 and Save 30%
Save Saved
You added Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour to your Saves list
Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Agoda.com Travelocity
and 11 more sites!
65%
Ranked #79 of 182 hotels in Sydney
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
Kaddy49 Nowra, Australia
Write a Review

1,226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    534
    330
    108
    38
See reviews for
222
469
133
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here last year and again this year. Reception staff were lovely and very helpful. Location was convenient to all attractions, walking distance to darling harbour, paddy markets, and entertainment centre. Cleaners needed to be reminded of a couple things, other wise very happy. Breakfasts are nice. Clean rooms. Didn't get to use all facilities. Pleasant stay and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter-NRDH, General Manager at Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of the hotel. It was lovely to have you return again this year, and I was particularly delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location, breakfast and the service provided by our friendly staff. We hope to see you back at the Novotel Rockford... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location is fantastic! Your right near China Town, entertainment centre and Darling harbor.. The restaurant pump house and it's menu is over priced for what you get .. We had dinner there the first night then opted for China Town the other nights - cheaper, more entertaining and lively.. The hotel it's self is good - however it is in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter-NRDH, General Manager at Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Iris, Thank you for taking the time to write your review for the Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed the location and hotel facilities. We have been in a process to upgrade the rooms, which has been a long process as you may appreciate. However, I am glad that despite this, you... More

Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you stay here make sure you ask your taxi driver to take you to the Novotel Rockford by the Entertainment Centre. Don't use the words Darling Harbour. My taxi driver took me to the Darling Harbour Novotel in spite of asking for the Rockford! Lobby and reception are fine. Disappointingly, one staff member looked a scruff with unbuttoned collar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter-NRDH, General Manager at Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of your experience at the Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour. Firstly, please accept my apologies for the presentation of the staff members you encountered. We are not typically known for this, and I have addressed this with my management team. However, I was pleased to read that you... More

Old Bar, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here many times in the past. Once again did not disappoint. Staff very friendly,room very clean even if somewhat old and tired. Location is very convenient to everything we required and priced accordingly, Price included breakfast which I found to be unbelievably good. Food and restaurant fabulous. Will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter-NRDH, General Manager at Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Cj_poole, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here, and particularly the food, location and staff friendliness of the hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming you again at the Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour, and hope that you return again... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a little sceptical after reading the reviews here. We actually had a brilliant three night deal including breakfast, and decided for what we were paying we wouldn't expect too much. We arrived at 9.30am after travelling for over 24 hours and were greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist who gladly found us a room to check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter-NRDH, General Manager at Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear karendm111, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am delighted to read that you were highly satisfied with your room, breakfast and the friendly service from staff you received at the Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour. I hope that you enjoy the rest of your month travelling in Australia, and we hope... More

melbourne
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 2 of the executive rooms for 2 adults and 3 teenagers for a weekend trip. We looked out over the Chinese Gardens. Location was very good, quiet at night, great breakfast buffet especially for hungry teenagers! Our Canadian exchange student ate 21 hash browns in one sitting! Staff were helpful and accommodating. Executive lounge offers soft drinks only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel would be "Average" or even "Very Good" if it cost $75 - $100 per night, but at $200+ it is definitely not up to par. A few of the less pleasant aspects: 1) the wifi is terrible; 2) the gym is tiny and equipment very old; 3) the swimming pool smells musty; 4) my room was dingy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour

Also Known As:
Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel
Novotel Hotel Sydney
Novotel Sydney
Sydney Novotel
Address: 17 Little Pier Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour is ideally located in vibrant Darling Harbour within easy walking distance of the city centre of Sydney. Perfect for business trips, holidays and city breaks, the hotel is adjacent to the QANTAS Credit Union Arena. Guests can enjoy a drink or delicious meal in our renowned heritage listed Pumphouse Bar and Restaurant. Other features include meeting facilities, a heated indoor lap pool and a gym. Close to all the excitement and attractions Sydney has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.