We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour

Hotel website
Hotel deals
132-136 Sussex St., Darling Harbour | Corner of King and Sussex Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Special Rate
FREE UPGRADE
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    93
    56
    25
    26
See reviews for
87
71
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (251)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Wodonga
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed here for 5 nights. There were a couple of great things about this apartment, however some not so good. Location.....perfect! Affordability. ...fantastic! The mezzanine level is great for parents, however a tv would be fabulous! Was quite over watching Nickelodeon every night as kids were hooked on the complimentary pay tv. The photos on the metro apartments... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Philipa P for taking the time to review our property and it’s great to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The mezzanine style apartments are something a little different. Unfortunately not every apartment is styled the same, so I do apologize for this. We a centrally located in Sydney, walking distance to most... More 

Launceston, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is very central to Darling Harbour and the city and public transport. We arrived in the middle of a huge electrical Storm which took out our tv access. Management were very kind and gave us access to another room throughput out stay to watch TV. The only downside to this is I didn't feel comfortable going in the lift... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Tasmanina Traveller for taking the time to review our property, we are glad to read you did enjoy your stay with us. Sorry about the TV issues, but unfortunately it was out of our control. Due to our central location the city night life cannot be helped, but we do apologise for this. Due to our location we... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartment was very badly cleaned with weeks of dust on top of the AC unit and stairs. The bath needed replacing. It is definitely a serious health hazard. The surface from the bottom of the bath was eroded . Complained and were told that the bathrooms had been renovated recently but the baths had not been done. Asked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you springtime911, for taking the time to review our apartments. I am sorry t see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, due to our central location, road noise is inevitable. Thank you for pointing out the bathtub issue as we are now in the process of having all bathtubs re-enameled. Thank you again for your... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we arrived early. It was no problem to them to hold luggage.Our room was ready an hour earlier. .It was our 14yr anniversary. There were chocolates, sparking wine, and gift bag with shower and bath goods. Room was clean and serviced every day. Free internet and foxtel. We were on the 3rd floor, we requested a possible water view from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Jodie, Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. I am glad to see that you and your partner are enjoying your stay with us. I am happy to see you enjoyed your anniversary present, We are very please that you choose to celebrate such a wonderful;l occasion with us. As you mention we do provide a... More 

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

This hotel will be very suitable for a family/group of 4 traveling together. A bed in the loft and another sofa bed in living room. Location is excellent. 5 min walk to Town Hall and 15 min to Opera House. The amenities seem a little dated and can use a little updating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Shiva_Dragon, for taking the time to review our apartments. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our Executive Apartments. These apartments offer spectacular views across Darling Harbour. As you say, our location is fantastic, Within walking distance to all major attractions. Thanks again for your review and we hope to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

At $499 for the night, what a joke. The check in was non existent with the guy complaining as he had done so many check in's. The room stunk of stale cigarettes there were numerous butts on the balcony. No outdoor setting to sit on. The balcony was full of water from the air-conditioning unit. The carpet was disgusting with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Julie Y for taking the time to review our apartments. Also thank you for mentioning our great location we are very central, waking distance to public transport and many of the great attractions Sydney has to offer. I’m sorry to read that the property wasn’t up to your standard. I find it hard to believe that the staff... More 

Taylors Lakes, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Perfect location, short distance from Darling Harbour. Great base for exploring the city. Apartment was suitable but could do with some love and care. Service was ok. Close to all kinds of public transport: train, ferries, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Eric V, thank you for your review of the Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour. I am glad to see that you and your family your stay with us at our great location. Just a short walk to all major attractions for the whole family. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Glasgow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The apartments are very conveniently located. A very short walk West and you are in Darling Harbour, a short walk East and you are in the city centre; walk North and you are at Circular Quay, The Harbour Bridge and the Opera House. The apartments are on seven floors; try to get a room on the upper levels for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you, WeeYinGlasgow, for taking the time to review our apartments. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Metro. It am pleased to see that you enjoyed one of our well appointed Executive Apartments. You are quite correct, these rooms offer spectacular views across Darling Harbour. All of our rooms offer fully equipped... More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

chose this place as we had friends coming from the country to stay with us for 1 night of our 2 night stay. We chose this place as the main bed was on a mezzanine and they could use the sofa bed in the main area. Should have read the fine print, already paying $278 per night and they slugged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Allyn G for taking the time to review our apartments. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here, though i apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the extra person charges. As we state on all websites, all rates are based on only 2 person occupancy. It is good to see that you enjoyed the fantastic views... More 

Mount Barker, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Had a few days at the Metro Apartments recently and we were very pleased with the location and quality of the units. We had 7th floor apartment with great views over Darling Harbor. Our stay included a Saturday night and we had an excellent view of the weekly fireworks display. Bedroom / bathroom is located in a loft area so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you, gwsdb, for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Our spacious loft style apartments have a light, airy feel to them and our great location can't be beat. As you state we are centrally located for transport, Sydney attractions and many of Sydney’s great restaurants. Our Executive... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question