We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour

Hotel website
Hotel deals
132-136 Sussex St., Darling Harbour | Corner of King and Sussex Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Offers & Announcements
Free Upgrade
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

was what I really expected with a serviced fully self contained apartment. Generally very good service by all staff, seemed a bit busy at times with only one Receptionist handling just about everything I feel sorry for staff must become bit pressured. Ideal location and wonderful being very close to beautiful Sydney Harbour. Bit frustrating be asked to pay $200... More 

Helpful?
Thank AladdinSane2016
MIR_00, General Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear AladdinSane, thank you for taking the time to review our property as we appreciate all feedback. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Metro Apartments. Our well-appointed rooms provide all the comforts of home including complimentary Wi-Fi and Foxtel and a fully equipped kitchen. Our location, as you mention, is conveniently located... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, easy close by parking, awesome room... The staff at check in and check out were both very friendly. The Metro Apartments were exactly what we were hoping for. Close to Darling Harbour and a comfortable room for a family of 4.

Helpful?
Thank TamiiOrmsby
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thanks, TamiiOrmsby, for taking the time to review our property as we appreciate all feedback. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Metro Apartments. You are right that our apartments can comfortably fit up to 4 people, and our Guaranteed View rooms (which you stayed in) show the beautiful sights of Darling Harbour... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

The location is the close to everything. Walked all across the city with the family without a problem. The room was good enough. Little older, carpet fraying etc, but comfortable. Sofa bed probably on its last legs, but everything was clean and worked. Free Wi-Fi was nice but the pub across the road was noisy. Overall a good stay for... More 

Helpful?
Thank ericsJ2156IS
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear ericsJ2156IS, Thank you for choosing to stay at Metro Apartments Darling Harbour on your trip, and for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the convenient location of our apartments, however being so centrally located means outside noise is sometimes unavoidable. Our Housekeeping Team work tirelessly to ensure our rooms are as clean as can be, but... More 

New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Paid $300 for room 104, my brother and i was sharing the room and i sent him there at around 2/3pm to check in as i was working until 6pm, i called them at least 4 days before confirming and detailing my brothers arrival so that he could sign in since i was the one paying/name booked*, because i would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nemo2016
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Nemo2016. Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments as we take all feedback seriously. I apologize for the inconvenience with your check in, it was an accounting error on our part as you card was originally declined when you first made the booking. However after we spoke on your check-in, I thought we had resolved it... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sydney hotels

Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights in November 2015 Absolutely great location Darling Harbour 2 minutes Circular Quay about 10 minutes walk Great Hotel with very friendly staff The only reason I mark this place down is for stains on carpet in our room would certainly return in the future

Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Wayne W, for taking the time to review our apartments. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay her with us. As you mention, we are conveniently located with in walking distance to all major attractions restaurants and publi8c transport. I apologize for the stained carpet, however you will be please to note that we are... More 

Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

We loved it. Not only is it close to just about anything in Sydney but the apartments are biggish very clean and have all the amenities needed for a very comfortable stay. Yes it can be noisy with the main road just outside, if you're on vacation then you should be tired enough from all the sight seeing to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lindamaddison
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

We loved it. Not only is it close to just about anything in Sydney but the apartments are biggish very clean and have all the amenities needed for a very comfortable stay. Yes it can be noisy with the main road just outside, if you're on vacation then you should be tired enough from all the sight seeing to be... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

This wouldn't be my normal choice of accom but I was traveling with a family so it suited us to have an apartment. Firstly, the location is excellent - 5 minute walk (slowly) from Darling Harbour and about a 10 minute walk from Pitt Street/Westfield. The accommodation itself was fine, nothing too fancy but did the job. It was handy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee S
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Aimee S. I am very glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at the Metro. Our well-appointed rooms provide all the comforts of home including complimentary Wi-Fi and Foxtel. Metro on Darling Harbour focus on providing excellent customer service to ensure every one of our guest have a pleasant stay and we are... More 

Hunter Valley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Excellent location, big rooms, clean, tidy. BUT if you need to sleep, don't stay here. The noise from the street was just non-stop. OK we were on the first floor, but when you can hear the ticking of the pedestrian timer in your room, with the windows shut, then you know soundproofing just does NOT exist. We could hear every... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BBHUNTERVALLEY
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear BBHuntervalley Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our great location is one of the best in Sydney. Whilst we are close to all attractions such as the Sydney Aquarium, Wildlife world and the shopping precinct of Pitt Street Mall,this means that some road noise in inevitable, however, this can be diminished by... More 

New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

First of all the location was awesome! So close to darling harbour and very easy to catch ferries and public transport :) The view from the balcony is also pretty good! However the balcony in our room was so tiny only one person could fit. There were four of us staying in the apartment and both the bed and sofa... More 

Helpful?
Thank annoymoustraveller
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear anonymous traveller, I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your time with us at the Metro Apartments. The front desk staff ensure our guests are always served and happy about their stay. I do apologize about the issues with the room. I encourage the guests to call the reception if there is any issue with the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

We only stayed here for one night but with the full kitchen facilities and washing machine and dryer you could easily be comfortable here for longer. The room was very clean and smelled really nice. The bed was comfortable too. You can walk to Darling Harbour and walk to the shops around Sydney. The staff were always very pleasant and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie J
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Debbie J, for taking the time to review our apartments. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, our apartments are fully equipped, and the location is very convenient (2min from Darling Harbour). Customer satisfaction is one of our main focus, so we ensure the staff is assisting our guests and make their... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
Central Business District
Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#28 of 181 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 2,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay