We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 182 Sydney hotels

Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   132-136 Sussex St., Darling Harbour | Corner of King and Sussex Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15%OFFBest Available Rate
Save Saved
You added Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour to your Saves list
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
56%
Ranked #97 of 182 hotels in Sydney
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
RomyBabu New South Wales, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (209)
  • Photos (109)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (52)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    75
    47
    23
    24
See reviews for
67
57
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When I checked in the man behind the counter seemed flustered and he gave me a slip of paper for the wifi login details which did not work and there was someones details on the back. The bed in my room had clean sheets but was not made properly, there was a huge yellow stain on the floor and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MIR_00, General Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Ch1n1ta for taking the time to review our apartments. Firstly, thank you for mentioning our great location. We are right in the heart of everything the city has to offer. I am sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your stay here with us. Thank you for mentioning the carpet stain, as now we have the opportunity to... More

New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Accommodation was good and the view was not so bad at al. Very conveniently located close to the Darling Harbour. Only trouble was to find a parking spot close by, well I suppose that is a part of Sydney now. Great staff, very helpful and very polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MIR_00, General Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the accommodation and the great views that come with that. We are defiantly very centrally located in the city very close to all the major attractions. I do apologizes that you found the parking hard to find. On our website we have directions... More

Sydney
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in was easy, guy was pleasant and easy to deal with. Night shift guy was rude and unhelpful. Toilet was leaking as well. Had to put towels down, was given more towels to put on water leakage by staff, which they assured once its put down it will be the end of the issue. It was not the end... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and bringing the leak to our attention, although it isn’t from the toilet, it is a over flow of the hot water system, this issue has now been fixed. I am Sorry to hear that you found the night security guard rude, he is a very humble man and we... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we stay at metro apartment for 2 nights.It is just a walking distance to darling harbour and also other tourist spot.The room is well equipped.The receptionist is quite friendly and helpful.For muslim traveller,room service at metro apartment also provide Halal foods.Overall it is enjoyable stay as we can cook our food and also wash our clothes at metro apartment after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Mila M, thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Metro on Darling Harbour, centrally located to all the major attractions. Our kind and accommodating staff welcome all kinds of guests from families to corporate travelers. It is good to know you took advantage of the... More

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very close to Darling Harbour. The split level apartment was spacious and clean and had an opening door to balcony. Kitchen had everything we needed. Bed was very comfy too. Great range of foxtel channels suited to our likes. Staff member at front desk when we arrived 8pm Sunday night was friendly, professional and set the mood for a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi LBJ2013, Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. I’m glad to see you enjoyed you stay in our well-equipped rooms. The loft style apartments are a great feature of the property and provide all rooms with a spacious airy feel. I apologize for the rudeness of one of my staff and have taken steps to ensure... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival the gentleman at Reception was too busy telling a friend (I assume a friend) where to go for a shower!!! I eventually got registered and allocated an apartment. The actual apartment was clean and well furnished. This said, I had to put a towel over the sofa where I sat to try and prevent being bitten by a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you, John, for taking the time to review our apartments. I am shocked to see that you were bitten by an insect on the couch as we have regular pest spraying done every month. I have inspected your room (105) and have not found any evidence of insect activity in that or any other room. I am pleased to... More

Nelson Bay, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Girls weekend away and had a wonderful time the 1 bedroom loft apartment is spacious, clean, comfortable and had everything we required. The view is brilliant and so are the staff very helpful even carried bags down the stairs for us. The apartments are in easy walking to Darling Harbour, Paddys Markets, The Rocks & Circular Quay. Had a fantastic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Bayholiday, and thank you for your review. I am glad to see that you and your girlfriends enjoyed your stay with us. Our spacious, well-equipped Executive Apartments (located on levels 4-7) have an outstanding view across to Darling Harbour. The apartments are a great place to start a night out due to our convenient location which is within walking... More

Caen, France
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in room 102 a dreadful mistake! where to start - the sofa bed was so uncomfortable (felt each and every spring) that we slept on the floor, the heaters didn't work so it was freezing, the bathroom was dirty with very suspicious looking brown stains around the toilet, the ashtray hadn't been emptied from the previous occupants. We didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Kazza4336, for taking the time to review our apartments. Though you have reviewed the Metro on King, I will respond to you here. I’m sorry to see that you didn’t enjoy your stay at the Metro on King. Our sofa mattresses have all been replaced recently with 4 inch Sealy inner spring mattresses. Though we can provide guests... More

Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I looked very hard for a hotel that was perfect for my 7 yr old son, my mum and myself for our week stay in Sydney. I can not rate this hotel high enough. Ok the rooms aren't the Hilton, but they are clean, warm and comfy. The loft room upstairs is perfect when my son wanted to sleep in.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you, Nadine T, for reviewing our apartments. I am glad to see that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us. Our Loft style apartments provide a spacious and airy feel, ideal for families. The Executive apartments located on the higher floors have a truly spectacular view across to Darling Harbour, especially at sunset. Our great location... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My family stayed in a harbour view apartment in April this year, and had no issue. The location was perfect, Darling Harbour and ferry stop just a quick block across the street, and shopping and Queen Victoria building just up the road in the opposite direction. We even had a night out and the Baxter Inn and the Barber Shop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gary L, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Jennifer for taking the time to review the Apartments, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Our ideal location is a great base to explore Sydney from as we are in walking distance to all the major attractions, shopping and restaurants. We pride ourselves on our friendly service and clean, well appointed rooms. Thanks again for the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour

Address: 132-136 Sussex St., Darling Harbour | Corner of King and Sussex Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sydney with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Darling Harbour views from your balcony. Whether on business or leisure you will enjoy the benefits of staying in a loft style apartment right in the heart of Sydney's CBD. Easy walking distance to Sydney's Convention & Exhibition Centre and many of Sydney's shopping precincts, theatre and entertainment venues. The loft style apartments are fully serviced with plenty of room to relax and enjoy your stay. The bedroom and bathroom is located on the mezzanine level and the fully equipped kitchen and lounge with balcony downstairs. Complimentary WIFI in all apartments. The Executive loft style apartment offers the same features and cathedral style windows from floor to ceiling overlooking Darling Harbour. Nearby Darling Harbour attractions are the Chinese Garden of Friendship, Sydney Aquarium, IMAX, Australian National Maritime Museum, harbour cruise departures, Tumbalong Park for concerts and events and Sydney Entertainment Centre. This is a smoke free apartment hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
30

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer