We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swissotel Sydney

5.0 of 5 Level 8 | 68 Market Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Seasonal Saver- 20% off
#23 of 182 Hotels in Sydney
2,083 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Swissotel Sydney
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Swissotel Sydney
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,002
    674
    259
    90
    58
See reviews for
454
678
164
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lavington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

With a girls shopping trip in mind with my daughter I wanted to stay somewhere central to it all in Sydney. I was blown away with the fantastic location to shopping, dining, train stations etc with this motel. Could not have asked for better.

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I last stayed here 9 years ago. Back then, it was a hidden surprise. Everything was top class. Things have changed quite a bit. Staff - OK, better than many, but they don't have the outstanding edge they used to have. Rooms - still pretty good, but a more modern facelift is required. Food - well, all I experienced was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SSYSwissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear SAT5051, Thank you for choosing to come back to Swissotel Sydney and for taking the time to provide us with such constructive feedback about your recent visit. I am disappointed to read that your stay this time was not as great as your last stay. I appreciate the comments about the food and the service at Crossroads Bar. I... More

Basel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms are comfortable and location is good. The gym is very small and so is the pool. We were there for business and were looked after well. The breakfast is pleasant. Most frustrating is the cost of internet.

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
SSYSwissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Alan P, I am happy to read that you found our rooms to be comfortable during your stay and that you were well taken care of by our team. In regards to the internet, please do sign up to our free loyalty program before your next stay with us. One of the many benefits of this is complimentary internet... More

Toowoomba, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a thoroughly enjoyable 4 nights at Swissotel whilst attending a conference. The scene was set at check-in where the greeting was very friendly and welcoming. The service throughout my stay remained at a very high level. The concierge was also very helpful in finding tickets for a hard to get show. The hotel has a great location right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
10 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for about 3 nights and we totally enjoyed our stay here. The bathroom is a bit old styled but it was very clean and spacious. Toiletary was organised and towers were clean & at its rightful place. The bedroom was very clean with the linens changed on daily basis (I happened to walked into the room while... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SSYSwissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth-Therese, I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with thorough feedback. I am happy to read that you really enjoyed your first stay at Swissotel Sydney. We like to make sure each and every one of our guests are taken care of during their stay and it seems like our team went above and beyond to make... More

Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is centrally located. Easy walk to Darling Harbour and most other attractions in central Sydney. There is also a free shuttle bus on the main road that takes you to Circular Quay and back. Large, well appointed rooms and good breakfast. All their staff were very attentive and eager to help. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Gap
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel, central location for those keen shoppers. Clifford at the concierge is AMAZING and will make you feel very special,he will greet you like you are in Pretty Women. The rooms are quiet and lovely and very comfortable. Darling Harbour is a 5 minute walk and the Opera House in the other direction is about a 15 minute walk.

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Makati
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel has wonderful rooms in a great location. I was incredibly comfortable. However, errors were made with the 3 rooms we booked and I was double charged for numerous items in the week following my stay there, including charges for the rooms despite it all being prepaid. Nice hotel. But I felt disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
SSYSwissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear brendansweet, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us here in Sydney. I am happy to read that you found the rooms to be incredibly comfortable. In regards to the charges, rest assured that I am looking into this with our Front Office Manager. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel... More

Sydney,
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pros: excellent location, mostly polite staff, pleasant room Cons: disorganized but they busy (queens birthday long weekend) Room was not ready until 5pm. But we were offered late check out as compensation. Room service was slow (took over an hour) and breakfast was incomplete when it arrived. They did however agree to refund our breakfast as it had gone cold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SSYSwissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear JewelzSydney, I appreciate the feedback you have provided about your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you found our staff to be polite and the room to be pleasant. However, it is concerning to read your comments about the slow room service and breakfast. Please be assured that these comments have been passed onto the Food and... More

Noida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Central location, very helpful staff & good choice of menu. Front office & concierge services give sufficient time & explain patiently. Various visiting points are at walking distance from the hotel. Rooms have good facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Swissotel Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Swissotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Sydney

Address: Level 8 | 68 Market Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Sydney 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Otel and Venere so you can book your Swissotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Sydney Hotel Sydney
Swissotel Hotel Sydney
Sydney Swissotel Hotel

679 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (396)
Viewed
Room/suite (117)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (133)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Classic King Room (56)
Viewed
Junior Suite (87)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sydney with
any amenities