We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

4.5 of 5 511 Kent & Bathurst Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Sydney)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    417
    95
    41
    21
See reviews for
349
211
42
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (992)
  • Mar-May only
    (258)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (228)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (261)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (245)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars NEW

My husband and I stayed a few nights and would stay again BUT, next time we will be more specific about the room so we wont get a semi dark room due to the view, the concrete wall of the next building. Staff was nice and helpful, room was clean. Located with walking distance to most sights which was perfect... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Interested in Sydney?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Tassie
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall I had a great experience at Adina, the rooms, facilities and staff were fantastic. Great size rooms and very clean. Unfortunately for me I assumed I had been booked into the Shelley Street Adina Apartments, which as a great location on King Street Wharf.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuranda
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In general an excellent choice for being close to the city. Facilities are very good - rooms are big with plenty of furniture. Negatives were the lack of free WIFI, had to ask twice to get the TV remote changed which wasn't working, coffee was not replenished by staff, bed side lamp did not work.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney. I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful, friendly and that your stay was comfortable. I also thank you for your... More 

Glenelg East
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very Friendly staff, very clean, could not Fault anything. Deserves 5 stars for Service. Centre of town with a 10 min walk down to Darling Harbour. Wheel Chair Frendly. Was the most important part for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. I'm also very pleased that you have found our hotel to be so well maintained, comfortable and in a great location. We will be very happy to welcome you... More 

Subiaco
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very central location, right off George Street and opposite Town Hall train station. Although it is central, I slept soundly! the Rooms are well insulated to the noise! Very comfortable, modern design rooms with everything you need. Overall great experience!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. On behalf of the team members, thank you. I know... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights for a friend's birthday. Hotel is centrally located and right near a train station which is quite good. Rooms are spacious and big. The staff members are very friendly, warm and welcoming. Overall a good stay! Thanks adina!

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. On behalf of the team members, thank you. I know... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is exceptional or room was quite modern with a king size comfy bed. Location by Darling Harbour was very convenient for visiting Chinatown and Harbour attractions and restaurants. Ferries were available. Paddys Market was a plant walk away or ride on the novelty train. Staff were very helpful and there is a convenience store at the rear of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a two bed apartment the Adina on a Saturday night. It's in a great location for the night life of Sydney (and for the city) - the room was good size, with two decent size bedrooms and two bathrooms. The balcony was lovely - great city views and had all the mod cons and bits and pieces... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. I'm glad... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointing, Overpriced and dirty, I have never before stayed in a hotel where bathroom was not cleaned and bed made every day. Room was small and 'kitchenette' a fridge, kettle and microwave. The reception staff were helpful and the location was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the size of the room and the location of our hotel. Thank you also for your feedback in regards to the housekeeping problems that you have experienced while staying at our... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My mate booked Adina Apartment for a bucks night. As we met with the reception the staff were very friendly and assisted us promptly even though we had a bit of issues with payment, yet staff were very willing to assist. The 1 bedroom apartment had nice views however I believe it did need some updates. If you are going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney. I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful, friendly and that your stay was comfortable. I also thank you for your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Address: 511 Kent & Bathurst Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Sydney)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Sydney Hotel Sydney
Medina Grand Hotel Sydney
Sydney Medina Grand Hotel
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Sydney
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#27 Business Hotel in Sydney

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
4:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay