We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

#34 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
511 Kent & Bathurst Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Sydney)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Add Photo Write a Review

1,238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    525
    514
    121
    49
    29
See reviews for
450
254
51
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1238)
  • Mar-May only
    (408)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (323)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (261)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (246)
All months
Traralgon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This apartment hotel is in a great location - virtually in the city centre with great views. However, its failings start as soon as you walk in...a tiny front of house area with the busy staff offering varying levels of guest assistance and interest. The next step is navigating the lifts, only two being provided for over 20 floors (one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Adina Sydney is conveniently located in the middle of Sydney's CBD. We stayed here for 6 nights. I can describe the hotel and staff in four words - convenient, comfortable, courteous, and clean. When I travel outside of the U.S. I always expect the accommodations to be smaller and compact. The 2 BD apartment we rented at Adina Sydney was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Biren M I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, we’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our apartments large and comfortable and that the apartment suited your needs for this visit. I appreciate your feedback on our team... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

At $324 for a tuesday night in Sydney, I was very disappointed to find myself in a tiny room with nothing working. A trainee was the only person on reception obviously doing her best to deal with a lot of guests coming and going as well as answering the phone and the complaints from guests. A freezing night where I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear shambuma Thank you for your feedback and I do apologise that we did not live up to the excellent standards which we strive to provide. I was disappointed to learn that you had items in your room that did not work and were not promptly resolved. This is certainly unacceptable and I will address this as a priority to... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel has a pretty good location, but the benefits stop there. The room was not particularly clean when we arrived (e.g., there was hair in the shower and the bedroom floor had crumbs on it). While they say the rooms are serviced, that really is an overstatement. We stayed here for nine days; for three of the days, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Andrew B Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests. I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay in the Adina Hotel. It is in a great location - 5 min walk to Darling Harbour which is full of bars and restaurants, and a 20 min walk to the Rocks, with great views of the Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge. The staff were great and the size the room was plenty big. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Millie H Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and are delighted that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the level of service you received from our housekeeping team. Please be assured that we have followed this up with our team to... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel situated in a semi-convenient area of Sydney. Close to darling harbour which is nice but we were warned not to go there because it was full of expensive prices and "tourist traps" so the walk to Sydney harbour (bridge, opera house) was much further. We had to do it many times 20-40 minutes depending on pace in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Kaylee R Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay - it's very much appreciated. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are interested in hearing your thoughts on what we can improve upon - please feel free to contact me at the hotel on (02) 9274 0000 if you would like... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Adina Apartment Hotel is one of those quality hotels that is perfect for families holidaying in Sydney. The room we were given was awesome, with great views of the city. It is stylish, clean and was just perfect for our stay. A couple of little quirks, like the TV Remote in the main room not working didn't put us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Harpoon31 Thank you for the fantastic feedback from your recent stay with us. The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Julie Gibson Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Opposite Town Hall Station, the hotel's in a very handy spot. But its a bit old with some wear-and-tear. The heating was turned right up when I walked into the room - and turning it down to its lowest level (17) didn't make much difference to my tiny tiny room. Wifi kept dropping out and tv had eclectic choice of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear scoobyshunnybuns Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay - it's very much appreciated. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with thank you for letting us know about the bits that let us down - through comments such as these we are able to make improvements on what we offer our valued guests. We... More 

Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here three nights. The apartment was clean and tidy. We had a very comfortable two bedroom apartment. Everything we wanted to go to see was within walking distance (mind you, we are walkers). Room service food was excellent. Even the mini bar fridge prices weren't as scary as they could have been. Staff are lovely. I would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Kerry H Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay - it's very much appreciated. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney soon! Kind regards Julie Gibson Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in The Adina Apartment Hotel for three nights at the end of last month and I have to say it was a really good place to start our Australian trip. The location is excellent a few minutes walk to Darling harbour and the ferries, a few minutes walk to Georges Street and the Town Hall station. The apartment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear PCDub Thank you for the fantastic feedback from your recent stay with us. The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time you visit Sydney! Kind regards Julie Gibson Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
0.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay