We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central

#50 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
2 Lee Street | Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central
Add Photo Write a Review

712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    258
    312
    84
    37
    21
See reviews for
209
163
44
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (712)
  • Mar-May only
    (255)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (147)
All months
Canberra
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a great location right at Central in an historic post office building and right in the city. Much of the hotel has been recently updated and presents well in the lobby and rooms, although a few cut corners do show. A family of three, we stayed three nights and the apartment was clean, comfortable and quiet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear keeper16 Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. You will find hotels in Sydney will charge extra for things like parking, movies and room service. As we all charge for extra bedding as well, not sure I understand the $20 extra person charge, as there is no extra person charge it is just the additional bedding. I... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the 2-rooms apartment for 2 nights. Apartment was spacious and laundry facilities are available in the washroom. There were 2 king size beds in the rooms, very comfortable, though pillows were soft. It would be best if they can provide unlimited wifi. Hotel is located right at Railway Square, easy access to trains, buses and eateries nearby. Do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear Jyunqing Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to share your five start rating with the team. If you are back in Sydney in the future, we hope you stay again. Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights for business. I stayed on the 6th floor and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the apartment. Nice an roomy with plenty of space to work. Clean and comfortable bed and included standard bathroom amenities. Very good restaurant next door where you can pick up breakfast etc that can be charged back to your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear mars27 Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we ticked l the boxes for you. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager More 

Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a weekend in July 2015, great CBD location as it's about a 2 min walk to Eddy Avenue (central station) within a 10min radius walk to markets, food/ shopping on George street. Would return! Only thing to keep in mind is that the parking is outside @39.00/ day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear EmmaR222 Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel met your needs. In regards to parking charges we are on a par with parking costs in this part of town. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great central location, comfortable and clean. There is a bit of noise from the street as it's in a busy place. The beds are comfortable although the pillows could be a higher quality... I would definitely stay here again though so all round a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear Steve O Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be comfortable and clean. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this Hotel, right at Sydney Central station, was perfect as I was traveling by train. The bus interchange just out the front made it very easy to get anywhere and with the center of the Sydney CBD just 1.5km walk it was great. The house keeping however. Shampoo and towels etc were not replaced every day which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear warren m Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. A mixed review clearly you love our central location, however, I will be sharing the comments with our housekeeping manager. We hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit. Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager More 

Dee Why, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is nice and in a good location, but the customer service is lacking and there is no restaurant or breakfast available. There was a noise in the room (65) which sounded like trickling water in the walls.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear Brad R Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel, sorry you only felt the hotel was average. In regards to breakfast and restaurant, Mezbah is located adjacent to the Lee Street entrance and is open from 7 till late daily. Many of our guests dine there and can charge back to their room. Apologies in regards to... More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Wonderfully close to train station and bus transport with a taxi rank at the train station. Get to learn the underground walkway network it is amazing where they lead. There is a taxi rank at the station - use it. And surprising quite

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear leona29 Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel, I am pleased, you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager More 

Blackheath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Good location, and restaurant next door does good food for room service. Room dirty and customer service poor. The only positive was the central location, but there are other hotels in this location and next time I will book one of them.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear TA4428AVsusanj Thanks for reviewing the hotel, please accept my apologies in relation to dirty rooms and poor service. Whilst I will speak with my housekeeping manager regardless, if you have a moment to provide some more detailed feedback that would be great. My email is: nwarwick@adinahotels.com.au Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager More 

Forresters Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Despite requesting for a room not near the adjacent youth hostel, we were positioned closest to it. The youth hostel is very noisy, avoid it at all costs! The staff tried to find alternate accommodation but we still ended up near the youth hostel. Disappointing but everything else was good, Not sure I would return but its proximity to transport... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear Peter S Thanks for reviewing the hotel, the hotel has been very busy the past few weeks and sometimes it is just not possible to move a room. I am pleased to read the team at least tried, sorry we could not accommodate in you another part of the building on this occasion. Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
0.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
0.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street
0.1 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale
1.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
0.1 mi away
Mercure Sydney
Mercure Sydney
#48 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 3,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?