We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central

#47 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
2 Lee Street | Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central
Add Photo Write a Review

708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    257
    311
    82
    37
    21
See reviews for
207
162
44
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (708)
  • Mar-May only
    (255)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (147)
All months
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great central location, comfortable and clean. There is a bit of noise from the street as it's in a busy place. The beds are comfortable although the pillows could be a higher quality... I would definitely stay here again though so all round a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The location of this Hotel, right at Sydney Central station, was perfect as I was traveling by train. The bus interchange just out the front made it very easy to get anywhere and with the center of the Sydney CBD just 1.5km walk it was great. The house keeping however. Shampoo and towels etc were not replaced every day which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dee Why, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is nice and in a good location, but the customer service is lacking and there is no restaurant or breakfast available. There was a noise in the room (65) which sounded like trickling water in the walls.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderfully close to train station and bus transport with a taxi rank at the train station. Get to learn the underground walkway network it is amazing where they lead. There is a taxi rank at the station - use it. And surprising quite

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackheath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, and restaurant next door does good food for room service. Room dirty and customer service poor. The only positive was the central location, but there are other hotels in this location and next time I will book one of them.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear TA4428AVsusanj Thanks for reviewing the hotel, please accept my apologies in relation to dirty rooms and poor service. Whilst I will speak with my housekeeping manager regardless, if you have a moment to provide some more detailed feedback that would be great. My email is: nwarwick@adinahotels.com.au Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager More 

Forresters Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite requesting for a room not near the adjacent youth hostel, we were positioned closest to it. The youth hostel is very noisy, avoid it at all costs! The staff tried to find alternate accommodation but we still ended up near the youth hostel. Disappointing but everything else was good, Not sure I would return but its proximity to transport... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear Peter S Thanks for reviewing the hotel, the hotel has been very busy the past few weeks and sometimes it is just not possible to move a room. I am pleased to read the team at least tried, sorry we could not accommodate in you another part of the building on this occasion. Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for one night only and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is good, but room was dirty. No milk in room and had to ask 3 times for it. not very friendly staff on reception. 100mb of data included wifi which was slow. At over $200 for the night, just not good enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear sjay2015 Thanks for reviewing the hotel, please accept my apologies. I will be following up with my reception and housekeeping teams as the standards we set ourselves were clearly not met on this occasion. Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager More 

Tathra
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with my daughter for a couple of nights. The location was so convenient. Everything was really close. Our room was excellent- large, comfortable and very clean. We also had a great view. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear 389cathm Thanks for reviewing the hotel, and a hotel team we love reading “Awesome Adina”. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager More 

Oakville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Peaceful, and very clean, great place to stay. The rooms had were so fresh and spaceous. The Motel is central to all transport and close to a whole range of restraunts, and security for patrons is great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear 818allenb Thanks for reviewing the hotel, and the positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager More 

Canberra
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the location and the apartment style accommodation. Nice to have a washer and dryer too. I would ask that the TVs are updated to allow playing of videos via usb and the full remote provided. I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear Vicky S Thanks for reviewing the hotel, and the positive feedback. When we next do a TV upgrade we will be sure to consider additional new technology. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay