We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

1 Hosking Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #60 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014
Bev B Port Augusta
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    188
    65
    15
    9
See reviews for
71
136
32
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (378)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
There are newer reviews for Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
See the most recent reviews
Port Augusta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent location, all amenities excellent, with full kitchen and laundry facilities in your room. Shower step way too high at approximately 60cm, so if slightly disabled may be a problem. No view from your room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Bev B, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. It was good to hear that our property met your expectations of Accommodation requirements. Regards, Warren More 

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have stayed at these apartments twice now on business as it is very close to my Sydney office. The location is pretty good but there are some things that need pointing out. It is incredibly loud every morning due to the bins being emptied in the alley way. This is every morning at around 4am and again at 6am.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Rachel S, thank you for writing your review. The garbage trucks are independent (not Council) and they have to be out of the CBD by the early hours. That's why they come so early. The double glazing ( as long as it is completely closed) does reduce noise greatly All of the rooms face the same way & we... More 

Kingston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great rooms, clean and tidy, all the amenities you could need. Nice to have a balcony. Building going on across the road which is a little noisy but won't last forever. Highly recommended for a place to stay in the CBD.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Jodie A D, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you say the construction wont las t forever. Regards, Warren More 

Toronto
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very loud appliances, poor water pressure, dark room, ill-equipped kitchen, balcony facing office building and very loud construction nearby. Must walk down dark smokers-lane alley way to get to street.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Mike V, I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are located in a small street,we only have seven floors and are surrounded by tall office buildings so unfortunately not much sun light can come through. The rooms are double glazed & when the windows & doors are completely closed it does block out a lot... More 

Inverll
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Would highly recommend to anyone planning a trip to Sydney for either business or pleasure. Terrific location in the centre of CBD, yet extremely quiet. The full kitchen facilities provides the opportunity to economise on meals.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Sandra H, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. We are so glad that we were able to meet all of your expectations. Look forward to greeting you again sometime in the future. Regards, Warren More 

Leeton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Fantastic location for work in the CBD and also for accessing tourist locations in Sydney. Staff are very efficient and friendly. Rooms are a great size and layout for 2 people. In-room kitchen and laundry facilities are excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear vm1302, thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Team & I are very happy that we met your expectations of an Accommodation property. Regards, Warren More 

Rose Bay
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great location in the heart of Sydney. Recommend staying there for a weekend away. Check in/out was easy and it's good value for money. Showers are a little difficult to get in and out of if you've got bad knees.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary S, thank you for taking the tme out to write your review. I'm very happy that you found our property to your liking. Your comment about the shower has been noted. Regards, Warren More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Booking a room can be tricky as it looks like the hotel reserves rooms for particular booing sites, and hence the evening hotel staff are of the view that the hotel is booked out. So use a booking site rather than directly contacting the hotel. For our one night weekend stay, checking in was a breeze during the day with... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Bruce F, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our property, once you actually arrived. I will pass on the comments about the Staff to them. Have taken on board your comments about Booking sites & Hotel direct contact. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Warren More 

Holsworthy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Excellent property. Would not hesitate to stay here again as this was my second time. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay centrally eithout being in a vanilla type hotel. Most rooms are a little different with different layouts. All rooms have balconys.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Stephan, thank you for taking the time out to write a review. So glad that we are meeting your expectations for accommodation stays. Look forward to greeting you once again. Best regards, Warren More 

adelaide
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was such a surprise - so central to everything - with large amount of construction going on nearby - but so quite and relaxing in the rooms - best sleep we have had for ages. Apartments were fitted with everything required including full size fridge, block out curtains, double glazed windows 2 Tv's and full kitchen facilities.Rooms were clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear WanderersAdelaide, thank you for taking th the time out to write a review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that we wre able ti fullfill your expectations. Regards, Warren More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question