We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

1 Hosking Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #64 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014
Frances186 Brisbane
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    201
    67
    19
    10
See reviews for
78
144
37
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (406)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
There are newer reviews for Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
See the most recent reviews
Brisbane
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Check if the building works are still happening as you can't open any doors for noise and dust. The hotel is in the perfect location to access everything in Sydney but you are not advised of the building works next door or given a discount.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Frances186, thank you for taking the time out to write a review. Unfortunately it is true that the doors & windows should be kept closed to cut out the noise from the construction site. This is a 2 year project, the first year of demolition is almost finished so the use of heavy machines & tools will not be... More 

San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Perfect as a long-term business hotel or a short vacation hotel. I had a huge suite, which had a full-function kitchen (refrigerator, stove, dish-washer), a dining area, living room, balcony, full bathroom and a separate bedroom...and a washer and dryer! The area itself is very safe and quiet despite being in the heart of everything. The location is great since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear JetSetKen, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. The Team & I are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations of accommodation providers. It sounds like you enjoyed visiting Sydney. Regards, Warren. More 

Sunbury
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Lovely quiet apartments, very easy walk to Pitt St Mall, and major attractions. Friendly, staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Highly recommend for anyone wanting to base themselves in a central spot to explore the city.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Karen, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst visiting Sydney. Regards, Warren More 

Kariong
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This was a lovely apartment nice and close to all that Sydney has to offer. Would stay again if the occasion arose. Once construction next door is finished would be a nice quiet stay. Conveniently located near the Martin Place train station.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Sheraleen P, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. The Team & I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we'll be able to greet you once again on our doorstep. Regards, Warren More 

Huntington Beach
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Location was the best amenity - very central. Shower was moldy and air vents full of dust and lint. Very low water pressure. Construction noise 50 meters away starts at 6:30AM. Staff is very nice and tries to accommodate. Never saw a cleaning person, but room was cleaned twice slightly in 6 days. Towels were exchanged when we asked.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Ritch W, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. Great you found our location to be good. The rooms are serviced every day, towels are changed daily when not hung up. I wished you had let us know during your stay that you weren't satisied.We would have been able to tend to it all. Regards,... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Excellent value, great staff, clean, friendly, central, great facilities, excellent and affordable carparking arrangements with nearby car parking station, great central spot to base yourself and the family so, like us you get the opportunity to hit the shops, rocks and all the other wonderful spots that sydney has to offer. We never get sick of visiting , wish we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Greg V, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. We are very happy that you & your family enjoyed your stay with us. No doubt we'll be able to greet you again in the future. Regards, Warren More 

Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is great apartment hotel right in the centre on Sydney, just off Martin Place. Only stayed one night on business, but would definitely choose to stay here on a holiday to Sydney. Walking distance to Circular Quay, well as the main shopping precinct in the CBD. Plenty of space in 1 bed apartment, with great double balcony. The use... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear NellieB66, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. Our location is great & it was fantastic that you were able to take advantage of it. Look forward to greeting you sometime in the future. Regards, Warren More 

Townsville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Room was really nice and the concierge was extremely helpful in assisting me in finding my way around. Was a bit of confusion with the charge for the breakfast box but was quickly sorted. Cost of breakfast box was disappointing though....$25 for cereal, juice popper and a fruit cup.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Linda H, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the Team was helpful to you. The box breakfast is $ 12.50 per box,so there either were two persons or you had it two mornings. Regards, Warren More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Scores four for great location/ value for money ratio. We were there for a long weekend. 5 min walk from circular quay in one direction and the parks in the other. Our apartment was clean and well equipped - none of issues others have had. Managed to roast a chicken and make risotto to keep sydney food bills down. Wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear C C, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. We are very happy that we were able to meet your Accommodation expectations. There is an issue with the wifi which is being investigated/resolved. As this is outsourced we have to rely the ISP. Our name is has Martin Place in it but the actual street... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I spent a few nights hear recently in a 1 bedroom apartment. The place was a good size, clean kitchen, well furnished, good TV in the bedroom, very ordinary TV in the lounge space. Bedding was comfortable, the staff were helpful and professional, even had a closet laundry in the apartment with washer & dryer. Also had a balcony although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear WhiteKnight, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. Your comments regarding the shower have been noted. This is being looked in to. Glad that everyhting else was fine for you. Regards, Warren More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay