We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 182 Sydney hotels

Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Hosking Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place to your Saves list
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
78%
Ranked #65 of 182 hotels in Sydney
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012
Linda_12_10 Melbourne, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (251)
  • Photos (120)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    130
    40
    12
    6
See reviews for
48
83
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
See the most recent reviews
Dapto
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I recently stayed here as a result of being moved from medina grand as they didn't correctly complete our booking and over booked rooms, I was most disappointed as when we arrived the room was very outdated and dirty, basin had some sort of gunk running off it, pans had food cooked on them, plates still had food on them.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Andrea C, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. I'm very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. If you had reported this to Reception at the time I'm sure we would have been able to rectify the problems. I'll be speaking with the Housekeeping Dept. to find out why the cleanliness of... More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Large apartment, new inside, great balcony but no views, clean bathroom. Staff were friendly and it was a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Linda_10_12, so glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodation during your Sydney stay. Thanks for taking the time out to write a review. Best regards, Warren More

Adelaide
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed in a fully self-contained studio apartment with cooking and laundry facilities. The location was very central and the room was quiet as the hotel overlooks a little lane. The room, kitchen and bathroom were very clean and well equipped. There was no view to speak of. It would have been nice to have a little touches as coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Management response:

Dear HOK_50, thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us and for taking the time out to write a review. Best regards, Warren More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My Husband & I recently stayed at The Medina Classic in a one bedroom apartment. The location is just fantastic. Easy walking distance to all attractions around the CBD. The negatives were that the apartment does not get much natural light although having such a large balcony but we could cope with that as we were backed on to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear JaneneA, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. As with all Hotels there are always refurbishment plans in the works. The bathroom is one item on the list of these plans but to date no timeline has been set. Hopefully we will be able... More

Temora, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Had read other reviews, so knew apartment was down an alley with no view. Could not have been happier with facilities, nice large bathroom, great kitchen & very comfy bed. As I am a light sleeper, was a bit worried when other customers complained of noise, but didn't have any problems. Everything was spotlessly clean. Would certainly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear julesc113, many thanks for your review. We are very happy that you found our accommodation to your liking. I will share this review with my Team. Regards,Warren More

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Medina Martin Place for 5 nights in June. We booked here as it was the best deal we could find for a central apartment, and for that it was perfect. A 10 minute walk to circular quay, 5 mins to the Pitt st mall and 20 mins to delicious Surrey Hils, the location worked well for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Inkblotspot, thank you for taking the time out to write a review on us. The points that you mentioned have been noted & will be discussed with the Team. We are happy that you still enjoyed your stay in Sydney. Best regards, Warren More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I booked 3 rooms for this hotel as we were a group of friends coming off a cruise and wanted to spend 1 night in sydney to wind down before heading back to melbourne. I got a great deal at $123 a night and we were all very pleased with our accomodation. Not knowing our way around sydney the lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear 96jennyf, we are really glad that you & your friends liked our accommodation. Thank you for taking the time out to send through your review. Best regards, Warren More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night in a one bedroom Apartment was very clean and functional Large bedroom and bathroom Lounge/ dining are ok a bit of a tight squeeze but fine overall. Decor is bland and tired. The shower is a bit dangerous it is like a square tub wit glass surrounds meaning you have to step up and over I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear CraigLp, thanks for taking the time out to send in your review. Am glad you enjoyed your stay. The points you have raised have been noted. Regards, Warren More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed here for the weekend. I must say we were very impressed with the Apartment when we arrived, it has a full kitchen, lounge room and combined diing room, clean and spacious bathroom and greta bedroom with much storage. The bedroom and lounge room open on to a double sized veranda. The location is one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Jeff191962, we are so glad that you enjoyed our accommodation during your stay in Sydney. Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. Regards, Warren More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

My Husband and I recently stayed the night in Sydney and found this apartment very nice indeed. It was 1 bedroom and had more space than the average inner city room. The heating was spot on and the location is very convenient. The only slight disappointment was the shower, it seemed to only reach a certain high temperature and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Carisb82, thank you for sending in a review about us. It's good to receive feed back from our guests. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Warren More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

Address: 1 Hosking Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Classic Martin Place Hotel Sydney
Medina Classic Martin Place Sydney

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sydney with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#43 Business Hotel in Sydney #59 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
49

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer