We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

1 Hosking Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #60 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Cousin D Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    195
    66
    16
    9
See reviews for
75
140
34
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (392)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
There are newer reviews for Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
See the most recent reviews
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Oh no......... I'm not talking about Medina. I'm back again and very happy to be here! Magical Rosa was on the desk tonight and has cheered me up after a terrrrrible production of Aida. Being here is like staying with mates. I've just cooked a feed and have my feet up with a coffee. Tomorrow I'll be walking down to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out to write your review. You nearly had me going with the title of your review! Great to hear that we are providing you with a good experience. Warren More 

Kojonup
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay - walking distance everywhere and only 50 metres or so from Martin Place Station. Don't be put off by dingy alleyway access. Always felt safe. Our shower access was over a high wall (higher than a bath) so maybe check before booking if mobility is a problem for you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, warren More 

York, UK
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
57 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First the bad news; It's down an unpreposessing (but not threatening) side street with major building works a few feet away. There are no views and you would not wish to sit on the balcony of your apartment From here it gets better! The rooms are clean,insulation is good, reception staff helpful (24/7). Kitchen and laundry facilities are provided. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the first impression you got from the street we are in. regards, Warren More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Stayed here for 5 nts with a friend. Spacious and clean 1 bedroom apartment with good facilities. Well located in middle of Sydney with easy access to circular Quay, darling harbour, bridge and Opera house. A little difficult to find initially as down an alleyway. Only negative was the view from balcony as building work opposite which started early in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. We are all very happy that we were able to meet your expectations. Our location is one of our best assets. Regards, Warren More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

close to everything. Shower head needs replacing . The shower was very hard to work. It was either hot or cold and lousy pressure. Room serviced every day. Spacious apartment. Definitely stay again, especially if the shower is fixed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about the shower have been noted. Regards, Warren More 

London
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
21 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

This hotel had a great location. It was easy to walk to Circular Quay, Oxford St, the shops and just about anything else in central Sydney you wanted. It is down a little dark alley and the view from the room was a building site but it was surprisingly quiet! The room itself had a fully equipped kitchen, separate bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. I am happy that you were satisfied with our property and do hope that we can greet you again someday. We only have 7 floors & surrounded by tall buildings so there aren't any views to speak of & unfortunately not a lot of natural light. Regards, warren More 

Mudgee
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Full ashtray and used win glass on the balcony as I entered - enough said. $300+ per night for this hotel is a joke. The room was apparently serviced while I was out but the bed was unmade, towels not replaced and hotel items not cleared away. It was as if the staff just pulled the bed cover up and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. Hopefully you mentioned all these things while you were here so that they could be rectified. Regards, Warren More 

Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We are staying 7 night's in medina Martin place ,it's a good location ,nice big appartment with good facilities,very complete ,nice staff. But not everything is great,there is noise from the building work ,the shower is terrible it looks like a little bathtub and the shower is very hot or cold and you can't get out of the tub easily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. It's good you took advantage of our location for your visit to Sydney. The points you have made about the room & Wi-Fi have been noted. Regards, Warren More 

Leicester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It has a great central location, close to the metro station. Both Darling Harbour and Circular Quay were 10 mins walk away. There were more facilities in the apartment than we were expecting! In addition to the fridge, oven and kettle there was a microwave and dishwasher. There was also a washing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. It is great to hear that you found our property very much to your liking and enjoyed our facilities. Regards, Warren More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

I don't have a single fault for this hotel. Staff were all A+, the rooms were so much larger than I anticipated, the beds were huge and comfortable and there was a full kitchen The location was perfect, few minutes walk to train stations, circular quay, Pitt street mall etc This will be my "go to" place to stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again someday. regards, Warren More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question