We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

1 Hosking Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #60 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
pocket_rocket32 Stafford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    188
    65
    15
    9
See reviews for
71
136
32
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (378)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nts with a friend. Spacious and clean 1 bedroom apartment with good facilities. Well located in middle of Sydney with easy access to circular Quay, darling harbour, bridge and Opera house. A little difficult to find initially as down an alleyway. Only negative was the view from balcony as building work opposite which started early in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

close to everything. Shower head needs replacing . The shower was very hard to work. It was either hot or cold and lousy pressure. Room serviced every day. Spacious apartment. Definitely stay again, especially if the shower is fixed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about the shower have been noted. Regards, Warren More 

London
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
21 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel had a great location. It was easy to walk to Circular Quay, Oxford St, the shops and just about anything else in central Sydney you wanted. It is down a little dark alley and the view from the room was a building site but it was surprisingly quiet! The room itself had a fully equipped kitchen, separate bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. I am happy that you were satisfied with our property and do hope that we can greet you again someday. We only have 7 floors & surrounded by tall buildings so there aren't any views to speak of & unfortunately not a lot of natural light. Regards, warren More 

Mudgee
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Full ashtray and used win glass on the balcony as I entered - enough said. $300+ per night for this hotel is a joke. The room was apparently serviced while I was out but the bed was unmade, towels not replaced and hotel items not cleared away. It was as if the staff just pulled the bed cover up and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. Hopefully you mentioned all these things while you were here so that they could be rectified. Regards, Warren More 

Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are staying 7 night's in medina Martin place ,it's a good location ,nice big appartment with good facilities,very complete ,nice staff. But not everything is great,there is noise from the building work ,the shower is terrible it looks like a little bathtub and the shower is very hot or cold and you can't get out of the tub easily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. It's good you took advantage of our location for your visit to Sydney. The points you have made about the room & Wi-Fi have been noted. Regards, Warren More 

Leicester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It has a great central location, close to the metro station. Both Darling Harbour and Circular Quay were 10 mins walk away. There were more facilities in the apartment than we were expecting! In addition to the fridge, oven and kettle there was a microwave and dishwasher. There was also a washing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. It is great to hear that you found our property very much to your liking and enjoyed our facilities. Regards, Warren More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I don't have a single fault for this hotel. Staff were all A+, the rooms were so much larger than I anticipated, the beds were huge and comfortable and there was a full kitchen The location was perfect, few minutes walk to train stations, circular quay, Pitt street mall etc This will be my "go to" place to stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again someday. regards, Warren More 

Ontario
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an excellent hotel with good facilities in the one bedroom apartments; the approach via Hosking Place is a little dingy but one is about 50 metres from Martin Place; the view is of other buildings but this is reflected in the very competitive price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. We are very happy that you found our property very much to your liking. Regards, Warren More 

Watson, Canberra, Act
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A comfy and clean place but with not having simple things like the room phone working or key card not working to enter after hrs and getting a queen bed when asked for 2 singles spoiled it. Great location though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. Hopefully you mentioned something to us about the bedding on your arrival so that we could rectify it. Again hopefully you reported the phone problem. We are open 24hours 7 days a week so even if the key doesn't work at entry there is always someone here to let... More 

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Short distance from train station, 15 minute walk to both Circular Quay and Darling Harbour.....Staff very friendly and helpful.....Shower pressure a little low and construction work next door was a bit noisy, we would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. We are certainly in a great location for visitors to Sydney. It was great to hear that you took advantage of it and that you liked our accommodation. Regards, Warren More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question