We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 183 Sydney hotels

Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Hosking Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place to your Saves list
Ranked #66 of 183 Hotels in Sydney
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Maggie_May_I Newcastle, Australia
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    145
    47
    12
    7
See reviews for
52
95
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good advice and maps @ the front counter. Clean rooms and kitchen well appointed. Coles and train station nearby. Easy walk to Darling Harbour and any attraction. We were placed in a room beside our friends which was convenient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear MaggieMay1, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. The Team & I are very happy that your needs were met while staying with us during your visit to Sydney. Regards, Warren More

Innisfail
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location is excellent, the room very neat and tidy. The staff were great. We had a great stay here. We loved how the building was tucked away near Martin Place. It is ideally located if you wish to get public transport. We wished we had more time to stay. Thank you keep up the service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear OldDazza, thank you for your review. It's great hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is one of our best assets. So handy to everything. perhaps we will be able to greet you again sometime in the future. Regards, Warren More

Borris Carlow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

staff friendly and helpful at all times, apartment was great have twins 20 months like being away from home, location was great hideway in side street but only mins from the main streets in city, rooms very clean

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear CarolineN, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. The Team & I are glad that we were able to meet your needs during your stay in Sydney. Regards, Warren More

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

2nd stay at Medina, Martin Place. Excellent location, great value for money. Good sized room, very clean and tidy. King sized bed was very comfortable. Well equipped kitchen. No view from balcony, but that didnt really matter. Construction work next building was a bit noisy in the morning, earplugs were helpful. My only criticism is the step into the shower... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear LucyF, thank you for your patronage. It's always good to greet repeat guests. We are happy that you are satisfied with our property. Regards, Warren More

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Helpful with places to eat and directions. Room was roomy and had everything that you would want. Very centrally located which meant we could park the car and not need it again until checkout

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Monique W, thank you taking the time out to write your review. We are happy that you found our property very much to your liking. Our location is one of our best assets. Regards, Warren More

Maianbar
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Medina Martin Place before. Great location centrally placed in the city. The building is a little hideaway which isn't a bad thing. The rooms are a good size, clean and well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear RodP, thank you for your review. Look forward to greeting you again sometime in the future. Regards, Warren More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very well located in the heart of Sydney. Apartments were spacious and well equipped in all respects. Double glazed and quiet. No outlook and no sun; no pool and all the rest; but that is not the reason for staying here. We achieved all of our objectives in Sydney by easy access from public transport and walking only a few... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Oldportz, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. That is fantastic that we were able to meet all your needs. We are always striving towards this aim for our guests. Regards, warren More

Perth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nothing much to say, all worker are wonderful smiling all the time The location is poor no restaurant near the hotel My fight was 5 and the keep my bags after I checked out Every thing else is perfict

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Abdulrhman A, thank you for taking the time out to write a review. I'm happy that you found your stay with us to your liking. I'm surprised you couldn't find restaurants nearby as there are quite a few in the vicinity. Depends on what you are looking for I suppose. I will pass on your comments about the Team... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location was handy walking distance to our business meetings, the Rocks, Circular Quay and the Botanic Gardens. The quality and friendliness of the customer service made everything easier and more enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear E Zerafina Z, thank you for taking the time out to write a review. Thank you for your comments, I will pass them on to the Team. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Warren More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location. Unfortunately, the dryer a bit malfunction, unable to auto-stop at pre-defined time. The tap water flow is very low and difficult to adjust the temperature, either too hot or cold. The toilet's floor was not mop within my 7 days stay with them.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Coreen N, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. There are water saving devices in the taps which do affect the flow of water. However as all places,we are trying to be as "green" as possible. I apologise for the bathroom floor not being mopped during your stay. Did you mention this to Reception/Housekeeping while... More

Do you own or manage Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

Address: 1 Hosking Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Classic Martin Place Hotel Sydney
Medina Classic Martin Place Sydney

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place