We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

1 Hosking Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #69 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Irene O Wollongong, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    109
    215
    68
    21
    11
See reviews for
80
148
39
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (424)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a gem, tucked down a back street, but just off Martin Place which is right in the middle of the CBD. Ideal if you are there for business and don't want to spend squillions for a tiny hotel room in a five star hotel. While it has no view the one bedroom apartments are massive, clean and less... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Building work outside made it very noisy during the night. Apartments well set up but dark during the day. Clean with friendly staff. Overall my colleague and I had a pleasant stay and it was extremely convenient to our conference venue.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. We are very happy that overall you were satisfied with our accommodation. Regards, Warren More 

East Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly welcoming and helpful staff. Handy location with a self contained unit. Clean and comfortable units. Great location. Rooms are noise proofed from outside noise. Given later checkout with no issue. Some milk in the fridge and more blankets would be good. Thanks for a great stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Warren More 

Waterford
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location, great price, wonderfully friendly staff. Perfect for a couple of nights. It had all the essentials and a little extra. Wish there was some extra toiletries such as a small moisturizer and some toothpaste, but that's just me being nit-picky. In really can't fault the place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. The Team & I are very happy that we were able to fullfill your expectations of accommodation providers. Regards, Warren More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very hard to found , but very clean and well with the money. We had two apartments . We got in nice and early. Very close to shop and walking distance to all main things to see in Sydney. Will use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. We are very pleased that your stay with us was very much to your satisfaction. Regards, Warren More 

Auckland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, and peaceful even with roadworks happening right out the front, liked the idea of laundry facilities right there. Close to all trains and buses. Hassle free check in and check out. Happy to stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Great to read your comments. Thanks, Warren More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was surprised at how conveniently located this apartment was and even more surprised at how quiet it was in the apartment over the weekend. Friendly reception, lots of space, comfortable beds. The shower is a bit difficult to get into, but that would be my only small complaint

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Regards, Warren More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are deaf, these apartments offer good value. If you want a restful nights sleep for forget it! The apartments are located in Hoskins Place which is a narrow laneway behind Martin Place. The laneway provides service access to the buildings in Martin Place. I arrived on Tuesday night at 10.30pm. Between then and 2.45am Wednesday morning I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. All of the rooms are double glazed and does greatly reduce the noise. Hopefully you did check whether all the doors & windows were absolutely closed tight.. The other things you have mentioned have been noted down.Hopefully your experience with us won't deter you from using our other TFE... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needs an update soon. The bathrooms are poor and you need a degree of agility to get in and out of the shower/bath. An accident waiting to happen. Good position though, midway between quay and CBD. Staff were good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. The bathrooms are on the schedule for the refurbishments. I'm happy you enjoyed the rest of the property. Regards,Warren More 

Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights on the 3rd level. Found room to be neat and tidy with all the necessary facilities to cook and even wash & dry your clothes. No views out the window/balcony to speak of apart from the small laneway and office building 10 mtrs across. Staff were friendly and helpful with directions around town. Very conveniently located,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. I'm very happy that you were satisfied with your stay at Medina. Regards, Warren More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay