We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 182 Sydney hotels

Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Hosking Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place to your Saves list
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #65 of 182 hotels in Sydney
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
murfeedee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (236)
  • Photos (120)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    121
    36
    11
    6
See reviews for
43
81
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

In a great location minutes away from darling harbour and only a 5 minute walk to Pitt street mall. You will enjoy their spacious rooms and super friendly staff! If anyone finds anything wrong with this place they must be insanely particular.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

location is excellent and apartment is good but the bathroom needed an upgrade. Bedlinen all fresh, kitchen good. Staff polite. minutes walk to shops, trains and bus. quite a bit of noise at night, trucks, bins being emptied etc. we had windows closed but it is the city.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear lindaWellington6, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. I am happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Your comments have been noted. Regards, Warren More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Mum and I spent 3 nights here - fabulous!! We were given an upgrade to a one bedroom apartment which was terrific and set the benchmark for what was a fantastic mini break in Sydney! The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms quiet, clean and spacious and the location, in our opinion, perfect! We had access to some great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Michelle L, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stayed with us. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. Regards, Warren More

Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked for a 3 nights stay. No regret at all. The receptionists were awesome especially in helping me figure out directions ( thanks for locating in the Map the exact location of shops or buildings). My room was near the lift but noise was not a problem at all inside the building; however, 102 was an unfortunate room during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear DianaRoseDee, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. It was great to hear that you liked our property and that you intend to return. We are all looking forward to greeting you again at our doors. Regards, warren More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location, rooms were clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. Kitchen was well set up and I liked the shower which was also able to be used as a bath. Toiletries were good quality and the towels were fluffy and fresh.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear AScollary, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. The Team & I are very happy that we were able to meet all of your accommodation needs. Look forward to seeing you again some day. Regards, Warren More

Dapto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great room with full kitchen and a laundry. Difficult to access the shower as the step in was too high. Good location near train and bus services. Be careful at night if alone, as Martin Pl can be dicey.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Josephine M, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. It is good to hear that our property was to your liking. In all the years that we have been here we have never had any negative incidences happen. Look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. Regards, Warren More

Port Augusta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location, all amenities excellent, with full kitchen and laundry facilities in your room. Shower step way too high at approximately 60cm, so if slightly disabled may be a problem. No view from your room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Bev B, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. It was good to hear that our property met your expectations of Accommodation requirements. Regards, Warren More

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at these apartments twice now on business as it is very close to my Sydney office. The location is pretty good but there are some things that need pointing out. It is incredibly loud every morning due to the bins being emptied in the alley way. This is every morning at around 4am and again at 6am.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Rachel S, thank you for writing your review. The garbage trucks are independent (not Council) and they have to be out of the CBD by the early hours. That's why they come so early. The double glazing ( as long as it is completely closed) does reduce noise greatly All of the rooms face the same way & we... More

Kingston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great rooms, clean and tidy, all the amenities you could need. Nice to have a balcony. Building going on across the road which is a little noisy but won't last forever. Highly recommended for a place to stay in the CBD.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Jodie A D, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you say the construction wont las t forever. Regards, Warren More

Toronto
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very loud appliances, poor water pressure, dark room, ill-equipped kitchen, balcony facing office building and very loud construction nearby. Must walk down dark smokers-lane alley way to get to street.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Mike V, I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are located in a small street,we only have seven floors and are surrounded by tall office buildings so unfortunately not much sun light can come through. The rooms are double glazed & when the windows & doors are completely closed it does block out a lot... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

Address: 1 Hosking Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Classic Martin Place Hotel Sydney
Medina Classic Martin Place Sydney

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#16 Best Value Hotel in Sydney #43 Business Hotel in Sydney #58 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
49

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer