We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 182 Sydney hotels

Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Hosking Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place to your Saves list
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
78%
Ranked #67 of 182 hotels in Sydney
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Lyn D M Carrara
  • Overview
  • Reviews (254)
  • Photos (120)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    131
    41
    12
    6
See reviews for
48
84
26
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrara
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This property is in a great location and ideal for both myself and or my husband to stay. Next time I will make sure that I book a room and let them know we are light sleepers. Otherwise I love this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Lyn, thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you like us so much. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Warren More

Robina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Comfortable ,clean apartment with all amenities,home away from home.Great base to move around in and out of Sydney, being close to Wynyard railway station and Circular Quay to catch a Ferry.Loved the 6 night stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear David D, thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Warren More

Brisbane
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check if the building works are still happening as you can't open any doors for noise and dust. The hotel is in the perfect location to access everything in Sydney but you are not advised of the building works next door or given a discount.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Frances186, thank you for taking the time out to write a review. Unfortunately it is true that the doors & windows should be kept closed to cut out the noise from the construction site. This is a 2 year project, the first year of demolition is almost finished so the use of heavy machines & tools will not be... More

San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect as a long-term business hotel or a short vacation hotel. I had a huge suite, which had a full-function kitchen (refrigerator, stove, dish-washer), a dining area, living room, balcony, full bathroom and a separate bedroom...and a washer and dryer! The area itself is very safe and quiet despite being in the heart of everything. The location is great since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear JetSetKen, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. The Team & I are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations of accommodation providers. It sounds like you enjoyed visiting Sydney. Regards, Warren. More

Sunbury
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely quiet apartments, very easy walk to Pitt St Mall, and major attractions. Friendly, staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Highly recommend for anyone wanting to base themselves in a central spot to explore the city.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Karen, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst visiting Sydney. Regards, Warren More

Kariong
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a lovely apartment nice and close to all that Sydney has to offer. Would stay again if the occasion arose. Once construction next door is finished would be a nice quiet stay. Conveniently located near the Martin Place train station.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Sheraleen P, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. The Team & I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we'll be able to greet you once again on our doorstep. Regards, Warren More

Huntington Beach
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was the best amenity - very central. Shower was moldy and air vents full of dust and lint. Very low water pressure. Construction noise 50 meters away starts at 6:30AM. Staff is very nice and tries to accommodate. Never saw a cleaning person, but room was cleaned twice slightly in 6 days. Towels were exchanged when we asked.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Ritch W, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. Great you found our location to be good. The rooms are serviced every day, towels are changed daily when not hung up. I wished you had let us know during your stay that you weren't satisied.We would have been able to tend to it all. Regards,... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent value, great staff, clean, friendly, central, great facilities, excellent and affordable carparking arrangements with nearby car parking station, great central spot to base yourself and the family so, like us you get the opportunity to hit the shops, rocks and all the other wonderful spots that sydney has to offer. We never get sick of visiting , wish we... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Greg V, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. We are very happy that you & your family enjoyed your stay with us. No doubt we'll be able to greet you again in the future. Regards, Warren More

Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is great apartment hotel right in the centre on Sydney, just off Martin Place. Only stayed one night on business, but would definitely choose to stay here on a holiday to Sydney. Walking distance to Circular Quay, well as the main shopping precinct in the CBD. Plenty of space in 1 bed apartment, with great double balcony. The use... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear NellieB66, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. Our location is great & it was fantastic that you were able to take advantage of it. Look forward to greeting you sometime in the future. Regards, Warren More

Townsville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was really nice and the concierge was extremely helpful in assisting me in finding my way around. Was a bit of confusion with the charge for the breakfast box but was quickly sorted. Cost of breakfast box was disappointing though....$25 for cereal, juice popper and a fruit cup.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Linda H, thank you for taking the time out to write your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the Team was helpful to you. The box breakfast is $ 12.50 per box,so there either were two persons or you had it two mornings. Regards, Warren More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

Address: 1 Hosking Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Classic Martin Place Hotel Sydney
Medina Classic Martin Place Sydney

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sydney with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#43 Business Hotel in Sydney #58 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
49

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer