We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour

Hotel website
70 Murray Street | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Offers & Announcements
Early Booker
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    256
    755
    526
    175
    115
See reviews for
261
787
187
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1827)
  • Mar-May only
    (474)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (468)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (408)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (477)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the weekend, location is good.Walking distance to The Star, and many restaurants. Check in went smoothly and were in the room without any real delays. The room is small, but it is alright for what you pay. Shower was very ordinary though, the head which would allow different flows of water didn't seem to work overly well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Duke3911, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Ibis, I was pleased to read that the Hotel and location was suitable for your needs. Unfortunately parking is limited in particular over weekends directly below the Hotel and as highlighted do need to get in early. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Its good in all respect . Just need to check on the off street parking , its just for 2 hrs . Parking inside the hotel is very expensive .Rooms are good and neat . Service is good , You can even view the darling harbour fire works also from the hotel . Its good for all kinds of trips... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear RejiThomson Thank you for posting comments following your stay at the Ibis, I was pleased to read that the Hotel and location was suitable for your needs. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Ibis if you have future planned trips to Darling Harbour. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager More 

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I visited recently on an overnight stay with my sisters and parents. My room was very comfortable and clean - such a welcome sight when we checked in straight off the plane. We took advantage of dining at the hotel for dinner and also breakfast as we hadn't planned any of our meals and didn't really know our way around.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear AshleighP Thank you for posting comments following your recent stay at the Ibis, I was pleased to read that the Hotel and location was suitable for your needs and you found the food and beverage to you liking. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Ibis if you have future planned trips to Darling Harbour. Regards,... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good stay and friendly staff. We arrive late and tired from a flight on my birthday and the guy on the desk was so helpful and even offered me a free drink. WIN! The rooms are clean quiet. Beds are good. Tea and coffee making are good. No good views out any window though. Breakfast isn't great and is 22dollars,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear William H Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay at the Ibis, I was pleased to read that you found the team here friendly and they assisted you with your planned trips. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Ibis if you have future planned trips to Darling Harbour. Regards, Andrew Hills General... More 

Bangalore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed in this hotel on a business trip to Sydney. The location of this hotel is excellent and it's good for both Business as well as Leisure Travellers. Go for Harbour view rooms as they have an excellent view. Overall the hotel is bit dated and there is a room for improvement but if you are staying in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Bangalore Naweb Thank you for posting comments following your recent stay at the Ibis, I was pleased to read that the Hotel and location was suitable for your needs and you enjoyed the view of Darling Harbour. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Ibis if you have future planned trips to Darling Harbour. Regards, Andrew... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Accor is a known standard in hotels, no matter where you stay in the world, you can be sure it is going to be clean and comfortable. Ibis daring harbour is a good room for a good price, staff are friendly and efficient, I love the breakfast. This hotel is great for any harbourside activities or events, it is close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear John S Thank you for posting comments following your recent stay at the Ibis, I was pleased to read that the Hotel and location was suitable for your needs and you had a great time visiting some of the local attractions. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Ibis if you have future planned trips to... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: Good location, close to sights and lots of food options Comfy bed. Cons: Room tiny and absolute bare minimum inside room. (sold as a "superior" room at over three hundred AU a night) It appears this hotel is more for holiday makers. The walls are paper thin - making rest very difficult. Asked for a quiet room and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear pondering_things Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at the Ibis, please accept my apologies that you did not find the Hotel suitable for your needs. I have taken on board your comments and will certainly review them with the team here at the Hotel to make improvements for the future. Once again thank you for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sydney hotels

wellington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off - 2 lifts for ten floors? Takes too long. The breakfast was okay but no-one is maintaining the stations. Wifi isn't cheap. The room is as small as the bathroom my previous night in another hotel. No power outlets near the bed. Poor menu at the bar. Overall, I'm not impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear stevenm Thank you for posting comments following your recent stay at the Ibis, please accept my apologies that the Hotel was not suitable for your needs. I have taken on board your comments and will be sure to share this information with the team here at the Hotel. Regards, Andrew Hills General Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for three nights and paid extra to have a harbour view that was well worth it. The room was small, but clean and well equipped. It is convenient to have parking underneath the hotel, but it's not cheap. Staff were efficient and friendly. Disappointed that in this day and age there is no free room wifi, just 30minutes free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Dave P Thank you for posting comments following your recent stay at the Ibis, I was pleased to read that the Hotel and location was suitable for your needs. I have taken on board your comments in regards to free wifi, as a regular traveller it maybe worth while signing up to the Le Club Accor loyalty program which... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Great location(13)
  • Very small(11)
  • Good value(10)
  • Buffet breakfast(6)
  • Short walk(5)
  • Car park(4)
  • Staff were friendly(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (210)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
0.4 mi away
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
0.2 mi away
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay