We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour

Hotel website
70 Murray Street | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Special Offer
UP TO 30% DISCOUNT
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,984 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great location if you are visiting Darling Harbour. Bed and shower - that's about it. No frills! Hope you are not in a hurry, because the elevators were very very slow. Breakfast was barely passable.

Helpful?
Thank pakabear
Auckland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 3 nights over christmas with some friends in the adjoining room. The location is amazing. There is easy access to the darling harbour and the shopping complex. There is a taxi stand right outside. The stay included access to the gym at the Novotel Hotel next door, which was fantastic. Our harbour view rooms also included... More 

Helpful?
Thank dinx218
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff and service were great. Extended stay by an extra day and the computer system treated it as another booking and had to reprogram key card which was annoying on checkout (minor problem). The room and en-suite were on the small size but because of the location and service I would recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Garry V
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is plain and basic. My room was small and it had a strange smell. I was only there for one night so it was fine for what I needed. Breakfast was very nice but dinner was terrible. Maybe eat dinner elsewhere if you can.

Helpful?
Thank KMBMJ
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

central location, really enjoyed our stay. we stay over new years and was great to explore the harbour, would definitely stay again in this hote, rooms clean and friendly staff throughout our stay . t

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte442
Mitchell Park, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is old. Not very clean and the view was well.......see picture below. Staff were slow and not very helpful. Food was on a par with McDonald's. Rooms are very small. For the price we paid in off season. Ours was broom cupboard size. Disappointed. Won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank ros3y50
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear ros3Y50, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay at the Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour. I certainly appreciate the feedback and have taken on board your comments in where we need to improve. Best regards Andrew H More 

Travelers are raving about these Sydney hotels

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location by the harbour. Comfortable beds but the positive remarks end there Small rooms with dirty Windows, unfriendly staff. Broken elevators so it takes 10 minutes to get to the first floor, and out first room had a leaking toilet so had to request a new room. Pretty average all together

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben G
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Ben G, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback following your recent visit. Please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations. I have certainly taken on board your comments in regards to both the staff and elevators. Regards, Andrew H More 

Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I stayed one night on my way home from a twelve month trip, so i had a LOT of luggage...as i struggled out of the cab.... The porter sat in the lounge in the lobby and watched me get a cart, load it, struggle to get it through the doors to check in etc.... On exit, the three staff avoided... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SoulPursuits
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear SoulPurists, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay. Once again please accept my sincere apologies for the service you received. As mentioned in my previous email I would be interested to the know the time or and day or persons name so as I can follow up with this as... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed at Ibis hotels quite a number of times now and have only ever had positive feedback. Unfortunately this time was different. We arrived at the hotel to see about 30 people lining up at the lifts because only one was working. While we waited to check-in, the lady at reception attended to three other people who were behind... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kateemg
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear kateemg, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback following your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems that occurred throughout your stay. Unfortunately we did have a problem with one of our elevators whilst you were here and as we are currently upgrading another elevator this unfortunately left us with the one for a... More 

Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff at reception were very slow and did not seem to know what they were doing. They also had poor knowledge of the local area and could not direct us to places nearby. The rooms themselves were small, but that was expected. Habour views were nice, but we spent most of the day out, so I wouldn't recommended them over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tarryn C
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Tarryn C, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent visit. I appreciate the comments which will enable us to continue to improve our levels of service. Once again thank you and hope that you would consider staying again at Ibis if you are planning future visits to Darling Harbour. Regards, Andrew H More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

273 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (251)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Mercure Sydney
#55 of 181 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 3,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay