We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Sydney World Square

Hotel website
382 - 384 Pitt Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Sydney World Square
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Sydney World Square
Add Photo Write a Review

1,407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    139
    509
    504
    162
    93
See reviews for
210
450
258
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1407)
  • Mar-May only
    (378)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (319)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (358)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (352)
All months
Whyalla, South Australia, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at this hotel for business and found it clean, and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and we had no problems. There were lots of great eating places nearby and the conference centre was within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice clean hotel with comfortable beds. Friendly staff and a decent breakfast. No on site restaurant meant a chilly walk in the middle on winter. Also a bit of traffic noise was heard due poor noise insulation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Go somewhere else if you can afford it, spent 4 nights here in October 2014, central location but set in the red light district. Rooms were small and very noisy. Our next trip to Sydney will somewhere a bit more expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel on our way through Sydney. I purchased the night through a Groupon deal. The value we were told the Groupon deal was for did not equate when we arrived at the hotel. The bathroom shower leaked. The air conditioner did not work. We. Had to pay an extra $50 for parking at the shopping centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review, we trust you enjoyed your visit to Sydney. We do not have parking on site and rely on discounted parking in World Square. They normally charge $138.OO over night and our guests pay $55.00. I agree it would be wonderful to have parking on site. I am sorry about your shower leaking, please always... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sydney hotels

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I do understand this is the budget hotel. It is located on a very good location on the heart of Sydney CBD. But the room size is too small and made me felt uncomfortable. Toilet is really old with very small hand basin, it was not even have space to put toothpaste and brushes. The cupboard can only put about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. We do hope you will visit us again, please call me if I can assist you. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Ibis in Pitt St when we first arrived in Sydney. It was an excellent hotel from which to explore the city at a really good price for central accommodation. The rooms are on the small side but have everything you need. There are lots of places locally to eat or drink & you can order food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a great deal for this hotel through our travel agent. I was worried we were going to get what we paid for paying so cheap but I was pleasantly surprised when arriving at the hotel! Wonderful modern design and clean tidy facilities. Our room was small but perfect for a couple who were spending most of there time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. More 

Greater Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here at IBIS World Square on Pitt St for 3 nights. The room was very tired, the shower head did not move, I took out my contact lenses so I didn't have to look into the corners of the room.There is no mini bar and no pillow alternatives. For a professional traveler I was shocked. I paid over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. I would be more than happy to speak to you in regards to your stay. Please contact me if you wish. More 

Geelong
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Initially unsure of this hotel because of the budget price, but the location looked very central. We found it met our needs admirably, being close to almost every aspect of Sydney that we wanted to explore in a limited time. Staff were obliging, the room was clean and the Bed comfortable. We love Asian food and the location, after a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are is a great location and the food in this area is amazing. So many choices. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is well located right next world square, 10 mins to chinatown and darling harbour. Easy to get on a bus to opera house and circular quay. Rooms are quite standard but clean and well equipped. There was no issue during the entire stay and staffs are helpful and welcoming. Would recommend if you are looking for a high value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

406 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Double King Room (47)
Viewed
Queen Room (55)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Twin Single Room (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay