We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Hotel website
Hotel deals
161 Sussex St., Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Special Rate
Hot Winter Warmers
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour
Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour
Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour
Add Photo Write a Review

2,223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    687
    987
    368
    109
    72
See reviews for
246
803
162
613
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (668)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2223)
  • Mar-May only
    (636)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (446)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (481)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (660)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I was very spooked that the construction would disturb my stay but after I voiced my concern, the staff were very cooperative and ensured we were placed on a high city facing floor. (The construction seems to take a toll on the lower floors the most). The bathroom and room was simple but pretty much all you'll ever need. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
canberra
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
513 helpful votes 513 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The construction is a mess, and the area is impossible to access by car. If you have no car, make sure that the taxi lets you off right at the door. If you're walking, be careful because the footpaths are full of people, many of them workers at the site and in a hurry. Inside is OK but if and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location on Darling Harbour. The room was perfect for two, bed extremely comfortable, great view of Darling Harbour and was relatively close to the main CBD. Could not fault this place at all. Would recommend family and friends to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel in a lovely part of Darling Harbour and very close to lots of shopping, eating places, train (from Town Hall station). Rooms were lovely, staff friendly. The hotel is undergoing renovations but it didn't get in our way at all - hardly noticed it. Only concern - which I voiced on our departure - was that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Geefor, Thank you for taking the time to share a review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding the phone cost. Our call charges are based on a per pulse and varies on a number of factors e.g. time of day called, time length of call, destination etc. These are also benchmarked with other Sydney... More 

Parma, Italy
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Technically this is a good hotel. The standard rooms are not so big. The location is superb if you have the view of the Darling Harbour. I booked here only because another colleague was already in this hotel. Discovering that he payed only 60% of my rate with internet included, i had not internet, I asked twice the reception if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi MircoZ, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to share a review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that we were not able to accommodate your request and hopefully this will not deter you from returning to our hotel. On a positive note, thank you for appreciating our excellent location. If I can be of any... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We visited for one night despite many recent reviews claiming current renovations were disruptive. We found the complete opposite, and really enjoyed our stay here. The freshly renovated room we stayed in had a lovely new fresh bathroom, large King comfy bed and nice new paint and furnishings. We barely heard a peep from any construction going on after lunch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Tanje R, Thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour for your overnight stay in the city. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and uncomplicated stay. Your highlights on our comfortable rooms and the fine service of our associates are much appreciated. Thank you for your Tripadvisor review and we look... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights during the Vivid festival. Firstly, there is no off street area to park your vehicle at the front of the Hotel, whilst you check into the Hotel and unload your luggage. The Hotel does NOT offer Valet parking, the Hotel does not have an onsite Car park. Car parking is located across the road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Edleg, Thank you for staying recently at the Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour and providing feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced with the redevelopment works and current facilities. We regret that this has marred your stay and your Vivid experience. Great efforts are being made to manage the redevelopment and detailed planning with... More 

Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our second stay at the Four Points. Unfortunately the hotel is under renovations currently and this gave the impression of a venue under pressure. We booked a harbour view room (extra cost) and were initially taken to a room on the second floor. The current harbour view from this room is glimpsed through scaffolding. We asked to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Salbe, Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour. We are sorry for the inconvenience experienced given our redevelopment works. We are glad however that we were able to assist with a room move that offers great views of Darling Harbour. Although there may be inconveniences at the moment, we trust our guests will... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is undergoing major renovation right now but it didn't affect my trip at all. I stayed for 5 nights in one of their city side rooms. I was on the 10th floor and got very minimal noise from the construction work. The room was small but offered all of the basic amenities. The location is great for tourists.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi David D, Thank you for your excellent review. It is both delightful and encouraging to read your kind comments and learn that all aspects of your stay were met to your satisfaction. We hope you were able to take advantage of our convenient location, where many of Sydney’s great attractions are just a stroll away. It is also pleasing... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel provides everything that is needed in a hotel. Tastefully decorated and very clean. I loved how they blended the old building with the new.The location is excellent for Darling Harbour and the south end of the City. Plenty of Pubs cafes and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. There were renovations happening to the reception area at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Lee123_13, It is wonderful to know that you had a pleasant and uncomplicated stay with us. Thank you for appreciating the overall design of the hotel. We have indeed received a number of great comments on how the heritage building nicely blends with the modern part of the hotel . We are currently undergoing a redevelopment of the property... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

582 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (570)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (155)
Viewed
View from room (107)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (81)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay