We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

#66 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
161 Sussex St., Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour
Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour
Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour
Write a Review

2,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    958
    355
    105
    69
See reviews for
237
777
161
587
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2156)
  • Mar-May only
    (574)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (441)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (481)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (660)
All months
empangeni
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location ,a walk to all the attractions.the staff were very impolite and had no customer service. We booked these rooms during the worldcup .cant believe that at this point they were so busy with construction.guests were moved out of the hotel .we were asked to check out and there was no place to store luggage.after putting up a fuss... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hannover, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is under reconstruction, so do not expect a nice reception. The hotel is at one of the best locations in Sydney, from the rooms there's a great view to Darling Harbour. It is also at walking distance to a street with all kind of shopping requirements and budgets. From my point of view the price for the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Los Gatos, California
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel in mid-October 2014 for Sunday night, January 18, 2015. This night followed a long tour for us that ended in Sydney. We had a 9pm flight Monday and wanted a safe place for our luggage while sightseeing Monday before heading to the airport around 6pm. When we booked the night, no mention was made of construction... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Robert D, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience experienced. Great efforts are being made to manage the redevelopment and detailed planning with the project contractors are being carried out on a regular basis to ensure minimum disruption for our guests. Unfortunately, a power supply testing had to be conducted during... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A quiet hotel with good views (if you choose the right room) - I stayed here on a business trip and some of my colleagues had breathtaking views of Darling Harbour, while I had views of buildings opposite the hotel. As I live in Sydney, this wasn't a huge deal for me. The room was very clean with modern facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Isabellacester, Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour for your business trip accommodation in the city. We are glad that you were pleased with the convenient location, nice views and the cleanliness of the guest room. We are however sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations with your dining experience.... More 

CA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Sure the views are great. Location is good. But the rooms are small and at the time of this writing in early April they are doing remodeling. That can go into midnight. And start again at 8am. Huh? Isn't that when I sleep? Food options subpar. Only thing preventing me from just blasting this place is the view of Darling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi jimbomania, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced with the redevelopment works and current facilities. Transparency is important to us and this undertaking appears on the announcements page of our branded website and also in other third party websites. Great efforts are being made to manage the redevelopment and detailed... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
28 hotel reviews
294 helpful votes 294 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed in this hotel several times and each time I was very satisfied with service etc. this time round it was disappointing. Disappointing not because it is currently undergoing major redevelopment and refurbishment. I tolerated the sound of the constant drilling, clanking of tools etc. Reception, house keeping and general service were good .... But the refurbished room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Jeffrey C, Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour and spending some of your valuable time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not us pleasant as your previous visits. Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your overall expectations... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed at a Four Points Hotel in Perth only a matter of a few weeks ago and been pretty let down (service and cleanliness) I have to say that my partner and I were pleasantly surprised and impressed at the quality of all aspects of Four Points Sydney. The Hotel seemed to have been refurbished. It has a unique... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi LukeMcCarthyNZ, Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your positive highlights on our excellent location, nice rooms, friendly and attentive associates are much appreciated. We apologise on the other hand for any... More 

Boulder, Colorado, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't be put off by the name. This is not your average Four Points hotel. It was built as a Japanese hotel but purchased by SPG and it shows its pedigree. Rooms are nice, a decent size and the view on the water side is amazing overlooking Darling Harbour. There's no Club Lounge but the lobby restaurant puts on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Richard S, Thank you for your Tripadvisor review. We appreciate your positive highlights on our excellent location, amazing views, well-appointed rooms, and our dining venues. We are indeed excited with end product of our redevelopment project and to share our new and enhanced facilities when this important undertaking is completed. Thank you for your post and we look forward... More 

bridgend
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and i recently stayed here for 3 nights and what a lovely hotel,When booking we were made aware that there was major work going on in the hotel but this never became an issue with very minimal noise,The hotel itself is in a lovely position overlooking Darling Harbour and only a short walk from The Rocks and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi nickp68, Thank you for your excellent review and for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour for your accommodation in the city. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for appreciating our wonderful location, comfortable room and your nice experience at our Bar Eleven. We certainly look forward... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here over Easter so was spared the construction noise we have recently read about. On arrival we were told our room was on Level 3 with no view but if we waited a few hours we could have a room on Level 7 with views which we accepted. The room was nice but very small compared to most hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Pukekofamily, Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour over the Easter period. We are sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced with the redevelopment works and current facilities. Transparency is important to us and this undertaking appears on the announcements page of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

549 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (537)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (81)
Viewed
View from room (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (145)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question