We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 182 Sydney hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Announcement
LOW RATE, GUARANTEED
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
86%
Ranked #38 of 182 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
vancitygal28 Vancouver
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    211
    46
    14
    6
See reviews for
61
160
47
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would actually rate this hotel a 2.5. The Stellar is in a great location just across the street from Hyde Park. It was quite easy to walk to Darling Harbour and you can even walk to Circular Quay (a bit further but not too bad if you don't mind walking). The hotel has more of a boutique feel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TouliG, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a Tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. I apologise for the reception desk being unattended when you arrived at our hotel. At times we have to attend to guests in the apartments which take us away from the desk. Your feedback is allowing us the opportunity to further implement ways to reduce the... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Stellar Suites from Friday 22nd August until 2nd September, after a quick & smooth check in I was given a local map of the city, informed of nearby restaurants & my key card for my room. My room 506 overlooking Wentworth Ave. The room, "was an upgrade" which was very kind of staff, unfortunately on my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elkhart, Indiana
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not recommended. On day of departure I was called and rudely informed that checkout was at 10 AM and I needed to leave in 20 minutes. Extraordinary. The hotel itself is quite old and needs a refresh. The location is fair but not great. Staff are quite rude. There are better hotels in this area. Not recommended. The Stellar is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TouliG, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar, responded to this review

Dear Ripwalk, Thank you for your comments and we apologise for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. It is unfortunate you felt that you were rudely informed of our check-out times. This was not our intention as we value the custom of all guests. The check-out time for our hotel is at 10am. Our check out policy is clearly... More

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean large room at rear of building, no traffic or guest noise during 4 night stay, Close to Musuem Station (airport train), IGA store and many resturants and city sights. The staff were always friendly and happy to answer any questions. Only negative is the slow lift.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guildford
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked the room weeks ago and emailed requesting a quiet room away from the road on the top floor. Emailed again before we checked in as we were staying for 5 nights, and asked at checkin. Bitterly disappointed to be allocated a room on a low floor with single glazed windows facing the very, very busy main road. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TouliG, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar, responded to this review

Dear HikingHeaven1, We feel disappointed, despite our efforts, for not being able to meet your expectations. The receptionist is very appreciative of your feedback. Your comments allow her the opportunity to review and continue to improve her customer service skills. Your request for a high floor was taken into consideration by reservations. We have 6 floors in our hotel and... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is perfect to stay. Very clean and everything was good for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jerrabomberra
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
51 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an enormous modern room on the third floor and it was both very clean and quiet, with effective double glazing. The only noise was from the bathroom drain. It had a king bed, kitchenette with table and two chairs, large clean bathroom and sofa. Block-out curtains were excellent over the two sets of double windows - one set... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just off Oxford near Hyde Park, convenient to night life and lots of restaurants. Room was ample but nothing special and noisy. Turned out that there was a half inch gap between the window panes in the bathroom. Staff solution was to suggest I keep the bathroom door closed, no offer to move

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited hotel Stella for five days in August 2014. We had pre booked months before the visit and booked a double room with an extra single bed for 3 adults. We arrived at hotel stellar two hours before it said we could check in. This was no problem and was greeted by a lovely gentleman who booked us in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We booked well in advance via Expedia - arrived to be told we had an "upgrade" to a Superior Room - plenty of space, sofa, table and chairs and roomy entrance area - all on 3rd floor. Quiet room - very clean and neat - everything you need to do basic self-catering. We found it a very convenient location, easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar

Address: 4 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sydney
Best Western Stellar

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sydney with
any amenities