We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 182 Sydney hotels

Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 College Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia (Formerly Sydney Marriott Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pullman Sydney Hyde Park to your Saves list
Pullman Sydney Hyde Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #45 of 182 hotels in Sydney
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Gareth H Brisbane, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (913)
  • Photos (466)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (168)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

913 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    374
    146
    43
    36
See reviews for
230
320
64
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked thru wotif 'mystery hotel' and got a good deal on a one night stay which included a room with 2 double beds, late check out of 1pm and buffet breakfast for two. Also included was free parking. Great view of Hyde Park, although the window overlooking the park, Sydney was really dirty. Breakfast was of a high quality and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location to my office. Rooms are big especially king rooms facing the park. Hotel is in need of a bit of a refresh and colour scheme (purple and orange) is a little dates IMHO. However, overall I will continue to stay here as it's clean and convenient and always good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was not able to fly to Sydney today because of thick fog in MEL causing chaos with flight schedules - a problem beyond my control and very rare. Booked a room tonight through Wotif and enlisted their help to get a refund or credit for another night and it was a flat NO from Pullman. Shame on you Pullman Hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanGM01, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear UKCoffeedrinkers Many thanks for your feedback. On the morning of your expected arrival our reservation department did receive a call from an agent requesting for the booking to be cancelled that morning due to a flight cancellation. As your booking was a restricted WOTIF Hotel booking, any same day cancellations, require paperwork documentation from the Airline stating the flight... More

Macau, China
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is quite convenient, not far from the city centre (on the opposite side of the park). The rooms have been refurbished and are well decorated, but the windows were quite dirty and would definitely benefit from some regular cleaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanGM01, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Anhangabau, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay and choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and can advise that our windows are cleaned on a six monthly basis. Due to some works that have been happening around our hotel, the windows have become a little dirty quicker than normal.... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I flew my English partner, our eight-year old daughter and myself to Sydney for New Year's Eve 2013-14 and at the last moment booked our accommodation at the Pullman. From the moment we arrived the staff did their utmost to assist us, advise us and help us, and as a relatively demanding customer I very much appreciated it. They suggested... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanGM01, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Frearsco, We are delighted to hear you welcomed in the new year of 2014 with us. Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to assist where we can. Glad to be able to assist with your heartburn. We hope you have had a wonderful 2014 so far and had a safe trip back to London. We look... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
51 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff at the front desk tainted the experience at the hotel. Checkin took almost 30 mins, even though we had a child, there appeared to be no set process as staff would serve people who just walked up and bypassed the queue. The car parking was a puzzle, as it never seem to work with the tickets they gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorPHGM1, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear TheChinesecokney Many thanks for your feedback. I am pleased that you liked the renovation and the overall facilities of the room including the views. I am most concerned about your comments regarding our reception team and have indeed discussed your concerns. Whilst I am confident that tis was an isolated incident we have addressed the matter with all and... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First time i have tried the Pullman in Sydney & was happy with the experience. I travel for business, so not in my hotel all that much, I just need the rooms to be clean & tidy, a decent breakfast & friendly staff. I stayed on the executive level & was happy with the factilities. Reception staff were very friendly... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanGM01, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Simon N, Thank you for choosing to stay at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park and taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are pleased to hear that you experienced the service and standard that we strive for and one would expect from Pullman. Please feel free to “LIKE” our Facebook page to see what else is happening within... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Sydney Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Address: 36 College Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia (Formerly Sydney Marriott Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Sydney Hyde Park 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Sydney Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Sydney
Sydney Marriott

466 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (285)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (93)
Viewed
Park View Deluxe Twin Queen Room (95)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#39 Family Hotel in Sydney #43 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the steps of Hyde Park and minutes from the Sydney CBD, our central Sydney hotel offers you a world class experience at the perfect location to enjoy all of which Sydney has to offer. Just moments away from Haymarket, our hotel in central Sydney is at the junction of downtown Sydney's business precinct(CBD), cultural delights and moments from Darling Harbour, the Sydney Opera House and Sydney Botanic Gardens. With views of Sydney Tower, our modern guest rooms blend comfort with convenience. We distinguish ourselves from other central Sydney hotels close to Haymarket with friendly staff and world class facilities, within easy reach of vibrant nightlife, Oxford Street restaurants and close to major stadiums such as Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) and Sydney Football Stadium (SFS). Whether dining at our restaurant or relaxing by our rooftop swimming pool, the centrally located Pullman Sydney Hyde Hotel is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
241

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer