We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vibe Hotel Sydney

111 Goulburn Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Vibe Hotel Sydney
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,800 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    412
    792
    390
    140
    66
See reviews for
273
615
169
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1800)
  • Mar-May only
    (538)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (486)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (402)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (374)
All months
Collegno
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good place, closed to George Street, CQ and Chinatown, Easy to reach from the airport (10 minutes wait from the Station Museum). Our room was closed to the lift so other guests makes some noise during the night, Anyway no particular concerns

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear lorismariasabinac, Thank you for your lovely feedback. It was nice to read that you found us in a good place and that you didn't have any particular concerns during your stay. Next time you stay, please ask for a room away from the lifts so you don't get disturbed at night. We would love to welcome you back soon... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel, good facilities. Staff were excellent and extremely helpful. The food in the attached restaurant was excellent. You receive 20% discount if you stay in hotel. In good travelling distance of centre. Good standard of accommodation.Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Helen F, Thank you for leaving your feedback in regards to your recent stay. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the team extremely helpful and the restaurant excellent. I've passed on your lovely feedback to the teams. We would love to welcome you back soon again. Warm regards Malin Fakir Assistant... More 

Wollert
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

not eve ouch blankets or quilt on the bed we were freezing and there was no variety in the breakfast at all! waste of money. the breakfast they had available was tasteless and they didn't top it up when it ran out. was just terrible

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear danielacE9714IH, Thanks for leaving your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am not sure if you asked, but there are both spare quilts and pillows stored in the wardrobe and if (for some reason) there was none, housekeeping would've gladly gotten you one. Make sure you ask when you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sydney hotels

South Melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I enjoyed the size of the rooms here, and the convenience of the location. Rooms are well equipped, although a little worn. Aside from needing a slight refresh, I can't fault the hotel and would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear devetap, Thanks for reviewing Vibe Hotel Sydney. It was great to read that you enjoy the size of our rooms and our location. We would love to welcome you back soon again. Warm regards Malin Fakir Assistant Hotel Manager Vibe Hotel Sydney More 

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the vibe numerous times now on trips to Sydney but have always forgotten to write a review. The hotel is within easy walking distance to various landmarks, room service has left a lot to be desired though. The cafe down stairs does a good coffee and reasonably priced as well, the mini bar on some items... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear ldodsy, Thank you for reviewing Vibe Hotel Sydney. It was great to read that you enjoy your stays with us and that you found the café does make a good coffee and that the team is friendly. I am sorry to read that you could not change the setting on the heater, can you please contact me with the... More 

Camden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Could not fault our stay. Friendly efficient reception, large quiet room, huge comfy bed, excellent Spanish cafe downstairs, great location, reasonably priced. Would definitely come back. Highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casino
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Vibe Hotel is centrally located and well appointed. The staff are courteous, helpful and very professional. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable.It is centrally located to lots of eating and shopping places. I enjoyed my short stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear sharonlU1179GQ, Thank you for your lovely feedback. It was great to read that you enjoyed your spacious room and that you found the team professional and courteous. We would love to see you back at the hotel soon again. Warm regards Malin Fakir Assistant Hotel Manager Vibe Hotel Sydney More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good no fuss check in ,Large clean rooms ,friendly helpful staff , well priced ,we would again choose when back in Sydney.The bar and cafe were both very good for an inexpesive start to the day and for a quite beverage at days end

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear maxbuswell, Thank you for leaving your feedback. It was nice to read that you enjoyed our large clean rooms and that you found the team friendly and helpful. We would love to see you back at the hotel soon again. Warm regards Malin Fakir Assistant Hotel Manager Vibe Hotel Sydney More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight at Vibe on the sixth floor overlooking Goulburn Street. No street noise at all. Spacious room with a very comfortable bed and lounge. The bathroom was roomy, clean and tidy. Thanks for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear christine_pages, Thank you for leaving your review of Vibe Hotel Sydney. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay on the 6th floor and you found your room spacious and comfortable. Thanks for staying with us and we would love to welcome you back soon again. Warm regards Malin Fakir Assistant Hotel Manager Vibe Hotel Sydney More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Museum station(9)
  • Credit card(7)
  • Room service(5)
  • Great location(5)
  • Circular quay(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (193)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
1.1 mi away
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters
#88 of 177 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 1,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
#87 of 177 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 2,692 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Phillip Street Sydney City Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sydney
Mercure Sydney
#48 of 177 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 3,709 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay