We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 182 Sydney hotels

Holiday Inn Darling Harbour

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   68 Harbour St, Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Darling Harbour to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #74 of 182 hotels in Sydney
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Lyn D
  • Reviews (788)
  • Photos (188)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (125)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

788 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    387
    190
    41
    31
See reviews for
159
243
66
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in July 2014. Bed was amazing so comfortable with really nice pillows and sheets. Room was very clean staff were extremely helpful and friendly very enjoyable stay. Ordered room service it was awful Other than that definitely stay again but would eat out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bradley B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Lyn D, thank you for providing your honest and valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed majority of your time with us especially our beds. We are however disappointed to hear of your experience with room service and would like the opportunity to further... More

Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The Holiday Inn in Darling Habour is really overrun by Tourists, because of its fantastic location. So if you want a quiet time in the lobby or restaurant this is going to be difficult. On the other hand, i had a room on the top floor, which was really quiet and very specious. For the first time i missed some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradley B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Wesel53, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Sydney. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed majority of your time with us especially our fantastic location and spacious room. We will pass on your comment regarding the room interior onto to our management for review. We... More

Bacolod, Philippines
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It's always interesting to stay in a hotel with a bit of history. This one used to be a wool warehouse founded by John Bridge. In his honor, they named the bar and breakfast venue as JB's. I cannot complain about the location. Right across is a McDonald's and at the corner is Oporto's which specializes in chicken. Market City... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear drjohnled, thank you for posting your valued feedback after staying with us recently. We are happy to hear that you generally enjoyed your time with us and your feedback has been passed onto our Management Team for further review and follow-up. It is valued feedback such as yours that will allow us to always ensure that we are meeting... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for three nights in late June 2014. I was visiting Sydney on business from UK and asked my company's travel agency to book me an IHG group hotel close to office and main attractions. As a Platinum member, I was given an upgrade to a Suite which had a large separate living / dining room space. In... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Michael D, your ongoing loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club is very much appreciated and we value your honest feedback after your recent stay. Whilst we are disappointed to hear your comments, it is feedback such as yours that will allow us to continue to improve and ensure that we are always meeting the needs of our guests. We... More

Newcastle
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In the last year I have stayed here with family. The first time with my son to go to a show at Star City and then to a show at the Entertainment Centre. On the first occassion we had a twin room on the road side of the hotel. Very quiet due to the double glazed windows. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradley B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear KoobC, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Sydney. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed majority of your time with us. We will make sure your feedback regarding the desk and chair is passed on to our management team to review. We hope to have... More

Bathurst, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I traveled to Sydney for a concert, a one night stay, and like to try and stay as central as possible. We chose Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, based on its location, price and 4 star rating. Firstly, getting to the hotel is a proverbial pain in the backside. Don't rely on your GPS to navigate you there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradley B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear AB-Aust, thank you for providing your honest and valued feedback after your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear of your experiences. would like the opportunity to further discuss your experiences with you, as we are not able to identify you from screen name we would ask that you make direct contact with our Front Office manager... More

West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently had to make an extremely short visit to Sydney. It was very important to me that I got a quiet room on a high floor so that I might get one night of good sleep between two very grueling days of travel. The assistant general manager, Esra, was kind enough to accommodate my requests, even upgrading me to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradley B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Larry K , thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Sydney. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We will make sure your positive feedback regarding Esra is passed on. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next time... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there with some mates for my bucks, upon arrival we were greeted at the door and asked if we need any assistance with our luggage, we then walked in to drop off the car that we drove and the concierge asked if we will like self park or valet to park the car. Upon finding out the car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradley B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear cazed, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Sydney. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed majority of your time with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are visiting the Darling Harbour area. Kind Regards, Ashleigh Crombie, Guest... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disappointing at check in. No porters or valet staff to help with parking or luggage. Parking garage hard to locate and very dirty. No hot water first morning. Reported to staff and lukewarm water second morning. Room and mattress cleanliness below standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bradley B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Ros M, thank you for providing your honest and valued feedback after your recent stay. We are very disappointed to hear of your experience. We would welcome the opportunity to further discuss your experience with you, as we are not able to identify you from screen name we would ask that you make direct contact with our Front Office... More

Droitwich, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights at the time of Chinese New Year. It's in a great location for Darling Harbour itself and just a short boat trip to the opera house. The food was great and so we're the staff. They originally put us in a room which had steps up to it as we booked an exec room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bradley B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Klaire E, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Sydney. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our location so convenient. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are visiting Darling Harbour. Ashleigh Crombie,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Darling Harbour

Address: 68 Harbour St, Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Darling Harbour 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Holiday Inn Sydney
Sydney Holiday Inn

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (160)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#65 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Emanating a quiet charm right in the middle of the action, Holiday Inn Darling Harbour has the best that Sydney has to offer on its doorstep. A heritage listed former Wool Store cloaks the northern wing of the hotel in history. Situated in the Southern end of Sydney's central business district, the hotel is ideally positioned to allow you to make the most of your visit to Sydney. Take a leisurely stroll through Darling Harbour with its many attractions. The vibrant Chinatown and Latin Quarter are close by and the Sydney Entertainment Centre right across the road. You can walk to some of Sydney's best restaurants, theatres and shopping complexes. For something a little different, board a ferry, monorail or light rail for sightseeing. Trains and buses to Pitt Street Mall shopping precinct and Circular Quay are nearby too. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
346

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer