We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Posh Hotel

8 - 14 Broadway | Chippendale, Sydney, New South Wales 2008, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Posh Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Posh Hotel

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    43
    25
    17
    46
See reviews for
19
44
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Yokosuka, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

if you check in late they have a service charge cash only if it rains the roof leaks as they are under construction shared kitchen and shared bath rooms there is a nice inexspensive restaurant next to the hotel and theree is a bar/pub near by

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Posh Hotel is a misnomer. This place should be called an insectarium. I killed more than 5 roaches during my two day stay here. I came into the room and the TV remote control was missing. Requested for one at the front desk, but the duty manager told me that's the business of the hotel receptionist and he had absolutely... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sydney hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

i recently been stayed at posh hotel. posh hotel provide service to customer, such as i i lost my phone on that day , and i was every ubhappy, but at the end posh hotel found my phone very quick. posh hotel is very good location in sydney , u can easy find srestaurent and food. the room is very... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

posh posh ~~~ It is good hotel that I ever met. GOOD equipment and clear place the location is close to CBD of Lamarck The toilet and the room is quite CLEAR. The receptionist who lady is good service and look like beautiful.

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Not Posh, dirty, dirty, dirty and service/attitude the worst of many travels ... almost anything is better than this place. First room they placed me in was a utilities room - cleaners facilities at front of room making whole place stink, dodgy pre-pack cupboard pushed on wall to cover PABX/router setup, broken video machines, etc on cupboard, TV not working,... More 

poshhotel, Manager at Posh Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. It is sad to read your review as the new Account Manager for Posh for your stay back in October last year. We at Posh would appreciate your timing feedback if you do stay with us next time so we can follow up with the management on duty to see which comments are... More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The light was bloody dim in our room. The most terrible was the insects in the room which made my boyfriend and I itchy! There were flies in the shower room and the ceiling of our room. We felt very uncomfortable after living there. Won't choose this ever.

poshhotel, Manager at Posh Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. I believe you have chosen the Deluxe King Room for your stay. I will have a look at all those rooms for lighting and insects. Really appreciate your comment as I do not have report of this during your stay. If you did report this matter during your stay, I believe the management... More 

Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Our overnight stay was fraught with so many issues. It had been raining a lot & the 3rd floor ceiling was noticably leaking in the communial area when we checked in. Late into the night the leaking ceiling was over 80% of the area. I attempted to contact the night staff @ 2:00am to address this matter via their after... More 

poshhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Posh Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. From the report I received, I believe the management on duty was out in the rain working with the plumbers, electricians and contractors seeing over the matte to ratify the issue and the cause. I also believe the management on duty took note of your comment and attended to the Wifi, leaks and... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Stayed here with my wife, brother & his partner for my brothers 40th Birthday. .. Found the bathroom small & lacking space to put things - Apart from that close to Woolies, restaurants &;transportation !

poshhotel, Manager at Posh Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment. We will have your suggestions in the next board meeting. We take our guests feedback seriously should the comments do match relevant description on the day and try our best to continuously improve our services. Thank you, Tom. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I had booked 3 nights but unfortunatly could not make the reservation as i live in perth and has some issues, I phoned the company and was told I would only be charged $170 which was my deposit, I agreed this was fair. A few days later I was charged a further $717 which is almost $900 in total as... More 

poshhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Posh Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment. I will look into this matter and see who gave you the comment of $170. Our Hotel Policy clearly states that no cancellation or refund 48 hours before check-in. We take our guests feedback seriously should the comments do match relevant description on the day and try our best to continuously... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

Internal door in the room between bed and toilet locked, locking me out of the room for the night. Emergency contacts did not answer or attend. Slept on the sofa in lobby and hall with towel as blanket. Was told that the door didn't lock when I checked out early, told I should have called. Argued rather than apologising. External... More 

poshhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Posh Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment. I believe you stayed in room201. I am not sure what time you locked out, We will have a look with the management on duty. We take our guests feedback seriously should the comments do match relevant description on the day and try our best to continuously improve our services. Thank... More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
0.1 mi away
Leisure Inn Sydney Central
0.6 mi away
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#67 of 176 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 1,058 reviews
1.7 mi away
Macleay Lodge Sydney
Macleay Lodge Sydney
#23 of 62 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lido Suites
Lido Suites
#41 of 62 in Sydney
3.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.5 mi away
Springfield Lodge
Springfield Lodge
#16 of 62 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shakespeare Hotel
Shakespeare Hotel
#25 of 62 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay