We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels

#48 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
185 Castlereagh Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Add Photo

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    142
    141
    47
    18
    7
See reviews for
44
142
24
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (355)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Their two bedroom loft works really well for our family. The location is fantastic. From there you can get to anywhere in the city and it's really close to Town Hall Station which makes the location easy to reach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear RossW, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Park8. We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your time with us at you found our location close to all the attractions and transport you needed. We love to always look after our return guests and guarantee best rates so please... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't really want to rate it poor, but it was very average. The rooms were spacious, but the lighting is totally inadequate. The bathroom looks tired and needing modernizing. The ability to order room service from a variety of near by restaurants was amazing, especially after a long few days in the Blue Mountains. Coffee was nearly undrinkable, in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Tangobaby44, It is disappointing to hear that you did not feel that Park 8 was value for money and you rated us as average when we view ourselves as high in quality and service. It is also sad to hear that your coffee was not up to standard - this is a complete shock to hear as our coffee... More 

geelong
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just a room, comfortable bed, adequate en- suite. No real comfortable sitting area so its either a desk chair or the bed. Evidently your only allowed one cup of tea each as thats all the sugar you get ( i know we shouldn't but thats how we like it ). No real breakfast area other than a couple of seats... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Frank S, It is disappointing to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay here at Park 8 and that your wife did not receive a comfortable sleep. Our Standard & Deluxe rooms are basic hotel rooms that are still very spacious, for the benefit of our readers we do have Loft rooms which have a living and... More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quirky and personable little place with an innovative use of space. The attention to detail and from the staff was excellent and they were friendly, professional and very helpful. This place is great for up to six people to stay together and not feel crowded or cramped. Ideally located in the city, Park8 is close to everything - food, shops,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Deb B, We thank you so much for your feedback and review. It is so pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found Park 8 to be personable and quirky which is what we strive to achieve. We are a small property with a big personality and always try and go above and... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night during the Anzac Day weekend and it was a clean, comfortable room for a quick stay. We were upgraded for free to a loft, which was a pretty cool room, although unfortunately we didn't stay long enough to enjoy it or the hotel's amenities. The room was clean and spacious, and the bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Bunniboo87, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were a perfect fit for your quick trip to Sydney. Glad to hear that the location was convenient for you and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful when requiring assistance.... More 

Geelong, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Park8 Sydney with some friends for a weekend away and we loved it. The hotel is perfectly located, close to the shopping centres, town hall train station, and a quick walk to Darling Harbour. We didn’t spend a lot of time inside our room but the time we were there it was comfortable and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear KnDloveAholiday, Thank you so much for your review and feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location and overall hotel facilities to be of great convenience to you during your stay. It is great to hear that you found the team to be friendly and the staff member... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed 4 nights for a long weekend of shopping, wine tasting and sight-seeing in Sydney. First, the positives. The location was excellent, the room was large and clean, and the free teas and coffees included in our tariff were great. However, although the wifi was also free, it barely worked during our stay. The rain shower would also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear FlossyEm, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you found the location of the building and the size of the rooms to be convenient and spacious for you during your stay as well as enjoying our delicious T2 range . it is disappointing to hear though, that there were a few issues in the rooms... More 

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent one night in Sydney to catch up with family after a big safari and long flight from Africa. We arrived and had excellent service, our room was ready and clean and quiet (although we always pack ear plugs for any Sydney hotel) we didn't need them. Had a great rest and freshen up before heading out for an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear RosieCanberra, Thank you for your lovely review. I am thrilled to read that you had such a pleasant stay here with us! We are fortunate enough to be situated right in the heart of Sydney’s CBD and it is great to see that you have made use of our location. We would love to welcome you back to Park... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I looked up the meaning of the word "Boutique" in the dictionary. Funnily enough its not French for "not enough room to swing a cat". But definitely not funny is the deplorable hotel room, if you can call it that, that I stayed in at the weekend. As the photos depict, they have put a bed in a broom closet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear 21johnsmith21, It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you didn't feel Park 8 was value for your money. I would like to apologise if the room had caused you any discomfort during your stay. We understand our Standard rooms can be quite compact and it doesn't have opening-see through windows,... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Excellent central location and very friendly, helpful staff. No real issues with street noise, although noisy people in the neighbouring rooms not quite so easily managed. Liked the rooms & the small kitchen (we were in a loft apartment), and altogether it worked for us for a 5 night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Haukyn, Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to read that you found our location to be convenient and we are humbled by your compliments to the team. We always try our best to go above and beyond for our guests where we can. I am do apologise for the noise disturbance from the neighbouring rooms, being such... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

242 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (193)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (58)
Viewed
Loft Room (71)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (2)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay